We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Maxwell Coast Road, BB15156 Barbados
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$490
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Expedia.com
US$490
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Lol.travel
US$292
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1224)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (339)

About

#27 of 54 hotels in Christ Church Parish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
1370Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 357
  • 439
  • 257
  • 141
  • 176
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maureen R wrote a review 3 Feb
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful vacation once again and really is a home from home. Big thank you to Malek and all the staff for their friendly welcome, service and willingness to assist at all times. We arrived on the 30th December ready to join in the New Year celebrations which did not disappoint ! Three weeks later we were so not ready to leave - fabulous location, food and great company of other visitors with the beauty of being able to walk to Oistins, St Lawrence Gap or Worthing or easy to use the local bus service if travelling further afield. Definitely looking forward to returning later this year - my daughter is going out soon in March (tempted to join her ! ) Thanks Barbados Beach Club !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Budget price hotel it may be but location, management and all staff are so friendly, rooms and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beverley W wrote a review 2 Feb
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Not much to say really other than what horrible,miserable staff put me on a downer after a few days would never return. Pool and bar area need attention was scruffy the pool had tide marks around it even the floats had scum marks on them and the sun beds were absolutely disgusting this place could be so much better. My summary of this hotel is cheap and miserable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather B wrote a review 2 Feb
Bath, United Kingdom
+1
Firstly i have just read a review of someone who left yesterday each to their own but it is not my experience. We are leaving today 😢 This hotel is brilliant. It is situated right on the beach, easy to walk along the coast. Steve the guy responsible for sunbeds and towels is lovely, very helpful with things to do and good places to go. Food was really good all the staff were amazing and work REALLY hard. Nightly entertainment was great I celebrated my birthday here it was amazing. My only suggestion is having a list of all the hotels amenities and meal times in all the rooms. There is only one list, and that is in reception. Many thanks for a wonderful holiday 😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
insolentpheasanat wrote a review 1 Feb
Elizabeth City, North Carolina17 contributions29 helpful votes
We have been staying at the Barbados Beach Club every Christmas for several years. Why would you go back to the same place over and over again? Because this hotel is really that great! We started going because the hotel is on the beach, and all of the rooms have balconies with an Ocean View, and best of all, it was the most economical beach front hotel that I could find on the entire Island. Then, we found out how great the food is! 4 Meals per day, including tea in the late afternoon (Don't You Know Daaaaarling), all inclusive with drinks, too. The food is eclectic- a mix of local favorites, British favorites (Barbados was a British Colony, and a high percentage of their visitors are from England & Canada), and their chefs also have lots of Asian and Nouvelle Cuisine dishes. If you've never been to Barbados before, you would love this hotel, because they have terrific Concierge services at the front desk. They will call a taxi from their list of recommended taxi drivers, and you usually have one in 10 minutes. If you want advice on things to do around the Island, they will help you. All of the staff is just so warm and friendly and so well-trained well-trained that we always feel like we've gone to Heaven. All of the beaches in Barbados are public beaches, which is nice. But the beach of this hotel is almost never used by anyone other than this hotel, because there are rock cliffs on each side of the hotel. The hotel provides lounging chairs and beach umbrellas and beach towels. Kayaks are also available free. They do have have gorgeous views from the gardens, and so it's a terrific place for a Wedding! They have special facilities for Meetings too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: May through October are considered off-season, so the rates are lower then. But the weather is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bastonimacaroni wrote a review 1 Feb
Kingston, Jamaica88 contributions32 helpful votes
Let's start with the good. Amazing view of the sea, and depending on room the same for sunsets and beach. And nicely positioned along one of Babados' many amazing beaches. The staff were, for the most part, polite and helpful. The bed was comfortable and all was clean. The room had the basic amenities including iron and Ironing board, kettle and a TV. Over all not a bad place.... But.... Now the bad. On our first night, after approximately 12 hrs of travelling, I got in the room to find that the Air conditioning unit not only wasn't working but the fan was spewing air from a dirty filter. Then went on a treasure hunt to find an electrical outlet to plug in run down phones etc. Found one behind the bed after pulling it out. Same for one behind the empty fridge, and one behind the dresser that had the awkwardly positioned TV. One Bedside lamp wasn't working, and no WiFi in the room. I am sorry but that is way too much wrong to greet a visitor. To give the front desk guy credit, he did come up and check for himself, but nothing was done till the following day. The wifi never got fixed for the full 7 days I was there. (Stay in the lobby for that) . I even had to buy my own extension cords at a hardware store. The food was basic all inclusive fare, and clearly catered to a not very descerning clientele. The serve your self wine, tasted like slightly flavoured vinigar. I mentioned the staff before, they were polite and tried, but but clearly need more training, but and there was one dining area lady that was a tyrant. I was part of a large group and everyone had similar experiences, lack of Towels, things in rooms not working, no remidies (my wife and I spent the last couple days with one Face towel and no bath mat in spite of asking). Our shower didn't work properly, and I didn't even bother to ask for it to be fixed. I did get a new (cracked but working) lamp and working cleaned AC the following day. In summary, not a bad deal cost wise, but very much on the lower end of what Barbados has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring some cash to Eat out as you will get tired of the food fast. Bring own wash rags and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jrf wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I were back for another holiday at the Barbados Beach Club. We have been going in May and at Christmas for some years. This year was very special. Malek Zhgal is the general manager, and he and his staff gave us a special welcome. Our flight had been delayed so when we checked in after hours they had dinner waiting for us. Malek is not only a very professional manager but a most hospitable, convivial host. It is always a pleasure staying there and we get the same room on the garden side. Our room is always awaiting us, clean, plenty of towels, hot water and a convenient icebox. This year new room unit air conditioners had been installed and that was an added benefit. My wife and I always look forward to the meals, particularly the soups. This year the chefs had freshly made fruit tarts for dessert which were particularly delicious. The menus offer a good selection of choices for lunch and dinner. The lamb roast was particularly nice. I also look forward to the breakfasts: oat meal, fresh fruit and other choices. A real treat are the poached eggs and the omelets. We went out for meals on one or two occasions to recommended restaurants but basically relied on the meals at the hotel. The musical entertainment at night first rate and lively. Special entertainment on Christmas Day and New Years. The staff very responsive and the lady who has the gift shop by the pool has a great selection. It was another great holiday with sun and surf and serenity. We are already making plans to return in May. Many thanks again to Malek and his staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We like the garden side room.s on 4-6 floor with views of the mascot tortoises and the seascape...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Happyhippy75 wrote a review Jan 2023
Romford, United Kingdom45 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Mum and I stayed 9 days here and thought on the whole it was great! We knew as a 3 star hotel it would be fairly basic and therefore didn't have high expectations. In comparison to the price of other hotels on the island, we we had nabbed a bargain deal and spent our money on exploring the island. Plus points: Super clean rooms, fresh bath towels, comfy bed and pillows, good selection of tasty food (soups were delicious!) Egg lady was fab. Great location on the beach and easy walking distance to Oistins and also other great beaches up the coast (Maxwell, Dover beach). Delicious cocktails at the bar. Tina was delightful! Turtle spotting nearby. Very helpful reception team. Minus points: Miserable restaurant staff, no service with a smile here and very slow. Bathroom in general needs a refurb. Shower looked pretty old and had come away from the wall. The seal had gone from the tiling. Birds constantly pecking at the dishes in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rosannlou wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Best points..Location, view and comfy beds. Bad Points...Staff rude, unhelpful and never smiling. There were a couple of decent ones but that was it. Morrison behind bar was one of the nicer ones. Food choice very very poor ...worst ive ever had in an all inclusive. No fresh fruit at any meals, very limited choice of mains and deserts, usually just dry cake things, no ice cream, no cream, no fruit. no choice of salads, literally lettuce, beetroot sometimes tomato and maybe a pasta or coleslaw...thats it. Always running out of stuff and have to wait for them to bring more. Breakfast choice same every day and very very limited. No tomates, no mushrooms, sometimes no yogurts, usually only melon, pink grapefruit, occassionally pineapple for fruit choice. Didnt really see anything for kids to eat. Tables often full of dirty plates as not cleared quick enough. Wine undrinkable. Very limted drinks at bar. Didnt even use the pool as not big enough to swim in, only room for six sunbeds at kids end of pool, a few more beds around from pool but not many and very tatty as were the ones on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, General Manager at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rosann Lou Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Barbados beach hotel and we are very sorry you had this experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are a clean, friendly and charming 3-star small hotel , delivering excellent service to our guests meeting hospitality standards concerning breakfast as well as serving 3 times a week delicious a la carte menu besides our varied buffet restaurant meals ! We hope the experience you had won’t kill your trust in our brand Again, we thank you for your feedback MZ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony M wrote a review Jan 2023
Axminster, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
3rd time at BBC so new what we were expecting even booked same room in advance was greeted by familiar faces Shaun & Morrison & Stevie (great guy) behind the bar Wendy on reception and the GM who had taken over when we were there last year. Definite improvements food - we always find something good to eat breakfast lunch & dinner - Great idea to have the wine out to help your self and really cannot fault the variety. Room spotless - hot water in shower was consistent and bottled water in fridge. Entertainment was really great especially New Years Eve (Fantastic fire Eater, Stilt Men, Live Band and DJ - Food ws excellent and best was watching 15 minutes of fireworks on the beach courtesy of Sandals ha ha)! Met again the friendliest people it really is a relaxed place, the hotel has real soul including our new friends Nik & Nigel seeing them in the UK soon. Bar was well stocked some new brands especially the rum and service was great. Tanks you again to the GM & his staff will hopefully be back next Xmas
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, General Manager at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
hi Anthony Your kind words about Barbados beach club hotel are really appreciated. We love making our customer’s days and we can’t wait to have the opportunity to make you smile again! Thanks for choosing us! MZ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_nickie_ayling wrote a review Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions9 helpful votes
This was our second holiday to Barbados Beach club this year. We arrived on 22nd December and hoped that our experience at Easter would be replicated at Christmas. We were not disappointed. Although the hotel is dated this does not take away from the friendly atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and even remembered us from our last trip. The food could not have been better, mostly Bajan but definitely to our taste. Stevie on the beach and bar always had a smile and was helpful and friendly. Shawn at the bar made the best dark and stormy‘s. Our time spent on the beach which had plenty of sun beds was relaxing and beautiful. New Year’s Eve saw live acts, stilt dancers, fire dancers and DJs was one of the best New Years eves we have ever experienced. The food for the night included Canapé s roast meats and a good choice of other dishes, all cooked to perfection. The standard of the wine has improved and was enjoyed with all meals. We just want to say thanks to the staff and management for making our stay amazing. All the moaners need to realise what a gem this hotel is.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are looking for 5stars this is not the hotel for you. This is better, this is real Barbados.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
HI Nickie Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing BARBADOS BEACH CLUB HOTEL . We look forward to serving you for many years to come. MZ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$275 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barbados beach club hotel christ church, barbados beach hotel, barbados beach resort all inclusive, beach hotel barbados
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunbay Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARBADOS BEACH CLUB: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,300 Photos (Caribbean) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barbados Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Barbados Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (1.1 km), St Lawrence Gap (0.8 km), and Maxwell Beach (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barbados Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barbados Beach Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Barbados Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barbados Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barbados Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, My Friends Place, and Sand Dollar Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barbados Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Barbados Beach Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Barbados Beach Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Barbados Beach Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Barbados Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Barbados Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (5.5 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (5.1 km), and Gun Hill Signal Station (7.7 km).