We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Campbell, California
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The view from your room balcony is to die for. A short walk to the beach and you are in paradise. Breakfast is served outside and is very simple but effective.The rooms are clean and functionable. You will need transport as teh nearest restaurants are a 15 minute drive away. You are very close to the airport without being too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Exigeken
New York
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i'm a working mom of 2 who just needed a short break from the cold and chose to go to ocean spray since they had great reviews and i was under some budget constraints. for what it's worth, ocean spray gets the job done. the staff is JUST the right amount of friendly (not overbearing but not aloof). the spot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ddayrit
Paris
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Simply great service has improved so much rooms are still the Best out of the few hotels of the south, the best value too for your Dollars. Amazing healthy menu. We stayed already but I can tell this Place looks and feels more fab every time, . Thanks for offering Yoga classes , and for keeping upgrading without increasing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasunstar
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just back from a week at Ocean Spray. Loved it. It's right on the sea and I can't believe there are many, if any, spots on the island with such a great view. Only negative was that it's slightly out of the way for restaurants etc but this isolation was also part of the charm. Others have said you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hootsmanabroad
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Ocean Spray Beach Apartments are situated small bay. The rooms are large and are equipped with all devices which you need for cooking if you would like to cook something.Each room has its own balcony or terrace and bathroom with toilet. You may connect to wi-fi from your room but sometimes the connection is not stable. In the hotel area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Advokat_Kollar
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I spent 6 days at Ocean Spray and wow, what an experience! The views are simply breathtaking and with a short walk, there are several protected coves to enjoy a nice swim. We were there to mainly surf, and Ocean Sprays location is great for access to mellow point breaks in addition to the more challenging breaks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JennyMBlack
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This property is ideally located right on the sea in a safe area in Inch Marlow, and has a restaurant open most nights for dinner and every day for breakfast. While it is about a 5 minute bus ride out of Oistins (which is the closest little area with shops and restaurants) It's a great place for some peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My staying at Ocean Spray was very disappointing. I had no hot water for 6 days. The owner at the end came to my room and checked the water was really cold so he offered to give me a " little discount" but then I found out the bill was for the full amount. And the owner was gone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fccesco
OceanSprayApts, Manager at Ocean Spray Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize and regret that you were unhappy with your stay at Ocean Spray Beach Apartments. We sympathize and understand the inconvenience caused by not receiving hot water. Ocean Spray strives to be environmentally friendly in various aspects of our operations, hence our use of solar power water heating. Unfortunately during your stay we had an unexpected...

Zurich
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My girlfriend and me enjoyed very much our stay! It's a nice, small hotel at the southcoast, excellent for surfing and windsurfing! A realy nice owner and helpful staff mad our stay just perfect! Thank you very much, we will be back some day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefan_daetwyler
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed the first time on Barbados and it was amazing! The guys and ladies from Surfers Point were helpful, warm and of course with a lot of humour and relaxed attitude! We booked our first week in advance and the bundalow straight at the sea with the sunrise in front of the room, a nice breakfast every morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadMaxinho

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (46)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.7 km away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
614 reviews
5.5 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
543 reviews
8.8 km away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
251 reviews
7.3 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
578 reviews
10.6 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $114 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Spray Beach Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Southampton, New York
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Spray Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms, nice bathrooms even itf the shower is small, nice view, poor kitchen supplies”
 of 5 bubbles charlottesV181VW, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am adding a photo that was taken from the balcony of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles X3935TXlesliem, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the sea view appartment. If you surf, you can check surfers point from here!”
 of 5 bubbles ee87mkexn, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not central”
 of 5 bubbles 24dia, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be ocean facing - three floors - the higher I presume give the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Singingtoast, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5