We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adulo Apartments

Rockley Hill, Barbados
Hotel website
Save
Best prices for your stay
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
US$66
US$64
SAVE US$2
US$66
US$64
SAVE US$2
US$66
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Adulo Apartments
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Deals (6)
3 Sep4 Sep
|
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
  • Standard Studio, 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds - Air Conditioning Included
    US$66US$64
    View Deal
  • Standard Studio, 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds - Air Conditioning Included (Free WiFi)
    US$66US$64
    View Deal
  • Standard Studio
    US$66
    View Deal
View all 6 deals from US$64
Beach View
1,065 reviews
#2 of 26 hotels in Saint James Parish
 
Infinity on the Beach
667 reviews
#2 of 4 hotels in Dover
 
Yellow Bird Hotel
319 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
 
South Beach Hotel
396 reviews
#3 of 9 hotels in Hastings
 
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Second time staying here and second time there is no water at all coming from the taps. cant shower, use the toilets or wash dishes. The back up water supply is a bucket but there is no clear management plan on how to handle these...More

Thank brasil57
Response from Adulo, Owner at Adulo ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/madam, My sincere apologies for the water issue you experienced. We have always enjoyed a good and steady supply of water from the Government's Water Service but of late we had the challenge you outlined. As this is problem is unacceptable, we have now...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here from 26 December to 9 January, I found a clean room with air conditioner, very kind people. Adulo is at 4 minutes to the fantastic Accra beach by walk, if you want to see other things, you need a car or scooter....More

Thank Gianfranco P
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to serve you in the future. Regards Corey

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We did not stay in the apts but requested the bungalows beside them, back parking lot. There are three. Two are connected but one is solo. Unfortunately we requested the solo one and it is lacking a major decorating overhaul. When viewing pictures online it...More

Thank aussiecanuck
Response from Adulo, Owner at Adulo ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Madam, My apologies that the stand-alone apartment did not meet your expectation. We are actually closing for 1 week this September for heavy maintenance, and an improvement to that specific unit is scheduled. We hope you may still consider us on your next trip...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

It was a good place to stay and it had a kitchenette which we really appreciated, it allowed us to prepare breakfast. The place needs a bit of TLC, but they are upgrading bit by bit. The room did have a totally renovated and update...More

Thank MurTheExplorer
Response from Adulo, Owner at Adulo ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon. Thanks for your review...I will also check out your blog!

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This is my third stay here and this time I brought the family. The staff were friendly and very helpful as always and its location close to a shopping centre and a beautiful beach make it an ideal spot.

Thank Femilongus
Response from Adulo, Owner at Adulo ApartmentsResponded 26 May 2017

Good Morning, I am thrilled that you had a good experience while staying with us. And very appreciative that you have chosen the Adulo Apartments 3 times! Thanks so much. Best Regards - Kashka

Beach View
1,065 reviews
#2 of 26 hotels in Saint James Parish
 
Infinity on the Beach
667 reviews
#2 of 4 hotels in Dover
 
Yellow Bird Hotel
319 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
 
South Beach Hotel
396 reviews
#3 of 9 hotels in Hastings
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Details
  • Price range
  • US$65 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 10
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adulo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • Caribbean >
  • Barbados >
  • Christ Church Parish
  • Also Known As
  • Adulo Apartments Hotel Christ Church ,
  • Adulo Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Adulo Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We had room #4 facing towards the front yard and we had a slight ocean view."
Read review
"We stayed in the air conditioned stand-alone apartment. The rooms in the building are slightly smaller, but..."
Read review
"Generally all rooms are very comfortable. Flat 3 and 4 are located upstairs away from the road so being..."
Read review
"Call ahead first to confirm the room amenities (A/C, Kitchenette and so on). Was given a slightly different..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing