We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Orbitz.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The kind of people who welcome you with an easy tour and settle, invite you out for the evening beers on the porch and just give you the most fantastic vibes. After 20 minutes you'll feel like you have lived here twenty years with your buddies! Air con, room size, bed quality, bathroom / shower, wifi, 3 beautiful cats and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomgarble
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover between Canada and Dominica. Very convenient for the airport (about 10 minute taxi ride). We had a clean room with en suite bathroom and a/c and a tv. Very friendly welcome from a widely travelled landlady. Depending on the day you are here there are nearby restaurants open but we took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank old-jogger
Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here New Years Eve. Friendly, comfortable little B&B. If you are looking for a laid back, quiet place for 1 night or multiple nights, this might be the place. Gerri contacted me immediately after I made my reservation and provided me with advice on taxi arrangements and prices. Under 5 minute walk to local beach and place to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful peaceful visit to the Gemini House. It is less than a block to the sea, and we were able to catch a bus to the center of Barbados with access to shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Steve and Gerri were very hospitable, and they really extended themselves to meet our needs. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenmor001
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I have stayed in Gemini House four times now and each time it has been an excellent experience. The rooms are all very comfortable and super clean, and they are cleaned and tidied every day. The hosts provide keys to the front and room doors so guests can come and go as they please in privacy. She and her husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdemetraf
NYC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Since our first visit and review, Gemini House has become our "happy place" away from home. During a tough day at work, we're comforted by the knowledge that Gemini House exists, and that we'll be relaxing there again soon. I thought an update was in order now that we've stayed several times, and it seems to get better each time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senseirrf
TN
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hair in breakfast as she attempted to cook continental. No key the first two days. Moved us from one empty room to another. (she only had 3br. house) Rm dirty and hair in shower drain. ceiling fans fifty and light bulbs inoperable. really was awful. Rate was over $100. a night.. and because our plane delayed in Miami we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank candnn
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

As always, we tried our best to accommodate our guests. It’s important to us that everyone who books here enjoys their stay with us. In this case, nothing we did helped. All one has to do is read all our other reviews to know that everything written in this review is about as far away from the way we do...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We had one night in Barbados before flying to Guyana and this was a perfect stop off. Clean fairly basic, friendly hosts, comfy bed, close to the sea for an evening walk and a tasty breakfast on the porch. If you want an evening meal you have to get a bus or taxi to a town nearby but we'd eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Carolyn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My mom and I were stopping through before a Windstar cruise...we stayed over night. We had 5 star one on one service! Quiet, beautiful, a block from the beach, wonderful home cooked food...would definitely return for a longer stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Terri. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Gemini House was easy to get to (Taxi 10 minutes from the airport, - about $15US). The neighborhood is very quiet and one street from the beach/water. This shore here is windier and has many wind/kite surfers. We could see the water from the front porch and walk to the closest beach in 2 minutes. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GStarr1

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
0.8 km away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
628 reviews
6.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
750 reviews
7.7 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
277 reviews
5.4 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barbados Bed & Breakfast. Great Rates. Near Beach. Ten minutes from Grantley Adams airport. Air Conditioning, Wi-Fi, Cable TV in all rooms. Gemini House is conveniently located in the Inch Marlowe section of Christ Church - On the South Coast between Silver Sands Beach & Long Beach. Perfect location for wind, kite & board surfing. With only a small number of guest rooms, we can provide a more intimate look at Barbados then the average hotel or guest house. We can help you arrange for a rental car, fishing trip, sightseeing tour or anything else that Barbados has to offer. Rates depend on reservation dates, so contact us for details. Special discounts offered for extended vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Plover Court | Inch Marlowe, BB15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $90 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gemini House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The biggest advantage of the pricier room is the private bath. All rooms have nice beds, sunlight, sat. TV, AC and ample closets.”
senseirrf, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a quiet, homey stay....very personal service.”
TerriH44, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“only the ensuite room has sea view.”
  • view from front room ( ensuite)
ali_b_b, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“One room ensuite, other two share a bathroom/shower.”
MedYachtie, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“it doesn t matter......”
ruudwindsurfer, 23 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates