We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Casa Caribe Havana

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
80
6
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
6
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to meetfree drinking waterhasta luegoold havanaminutes walkingspeaks perfect englishcleaned dailyair conditioningel maleconfresh juicespent nightstaxi driverevery morningexcellent locationrodolfohostscuba
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I was super satisfied with my stay at Casa Caribe. The staff is super nice and the other tourists I met at the Hostel were one of the best parts of the trip. The hostel has it's on router and is right next to a...More

Thank Timothy T
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Timothy for your beautiful review.

Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hostel is clean, the breakfast is great (especially the cafecito :) and all the touristic spots are very near. Carlos and Rodolfo are very organized and it is a pleasure to stay with them. They are always helpful.

Thank yandruja
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Yandruja your review is lovely.

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Casa Caribe Havana was an amazing hostel. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Havana to stay here. The common area and bedrooms are very clean. I appreciated the lockers in the rooms where I could store my small valuable items. I did not have a...More

Thank Rachel S
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Rache,we will always remenber you,HUGS

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I loved staying at Casa Caribe. Loved the location and how convenient it was to walk around. But most importantly Rodolfo is the best host. I had some trouble with health and he immediately put me in touch with a doctor. And on the plus...More

Thank Elya O
Response from hostelcasacaribe, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you my girl,we miss you

Reviewed 19 October 2017

The value of this place is not in its facilities or location, although those are fine. You are in real (central) Havana but not the most picturesque Old Havana, which is about 20 minutes walking. Breakfast is good, there is space and the beds are...More

Thank Danny C
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shachar B
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Shashar. Thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have beds available for this nights. Please excuse us for this inconvenience. Cheers. Rodolfo
0
Votes
Woodiez
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Becka. Thank you for writing to us. We have 3 beds in our 10 beds mix dorm but only the night of the 16th on the 17th we are fully booked. what do you prefer to do ?should I book this 3 beds for you for one... More
0
Votes
selma473
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Selma. thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have two private rooms we only have one private and a dormitory. please excuse us for this inconvenience. Greetings from the magic havana. Rodolfo
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor up the stairs room is nice if you are looking for something private"
Read review
"The 4 bed private room is the only one with Aircon."
Read review
"Get some earplugs.. The dogs on the streets are crazy!!!"
Read review
"Better for solo travelers, but they are almost finished constructing a cozy private room upstairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing