We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Casa Caribe Havana

138 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)Write a Review
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
77
6
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
6
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to meetfree drinking waterhasta luegoold havanaminutes walkingspeaks perfect englishgreat tipscleaned dailyair conditioninggreat hostel maleconfresh juicespent nightstaxi driverevery morningexcellent locationhabana vieja
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved staying at Casa Caribe. Loved the location and how convenient it was to walk around. But most importantly Rodolfo is the best host. I had some trouble with health and he immediately put me in touch with a doctor. And on the plus...More

Thank Elya O
Response from hostelcasacaribe, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you my girl,we miss you

Reviewed 19 October 2017

The value of this place is not in its facilities or location, although those are fine. You are in real (central) Havana but not the most picturesque Old Havana, which is about 20 minutes walking. Breakfast is good, there is space and the beds are...More

Thank Danny C
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed in Hostel Casa Caribe during Hurricane Irma. The free drinking water for guests made such a difference during this time. I genuinely don't know what we would have done since shops were closed and water was difficult to come by. The breakfast that's...More

1  Thank lozcocky
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for such a nice review,we willwork on the matress.

Reviewed 7 September 2017

As seen in previous reviewers posts this is in a dodgy area and has weird policies like asking people not to hang out here in the afternoon. Our room booked was billed as one with air conditioning and a private bathroom - we had to...More

Thank StevenPB
Response from RodolfoBaster, Owner at Hostel Casa Caribe HavanaResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Stephen. Thank you for writing your review.We appreciate when travelers give us new Ideas to help us make our work better every day. But I do not know what room are you writing about,because this room you are describing is definitely not in our...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed in the private room upstairs that had a cute private balcony. The room looked really clean and comfy, the only downside is that the bathroom inside the room didn't have a door, so if you shared it with somebody its a little awkward,...More

Thank Mayra L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shachar B
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Shashar. Thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have beds available for this nights. Please excuse us for this inconvenience. Cheers. Rodolfo
0
Votes
Woodiez
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Becka. Thank you for writing to us. We have 3 beds in our 10 beds mix dorm but only the night of the 16th on the 17th we are fully booked. what do you prefer to do ?should I book this 3 beds for you for one... More
0
Votes
selma473
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RodolfoBaster | Property representative |
Hello Selma. thank you for writing to us. Unfortunately we do not have two private rooms we only have one private and a dormitory. please excuse us for this inconvenience. Greetings from the magic havana. Rodolfo
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345629
Room Tips
"Top floor up the stairs room is nice if you are looking for something private"
Read review
"The 4 bed private room is the only one with Aircon."
Read review
"Get some earplugs.. The dogs on the streets are crazy!!!"
Read review
"Better for solo travelers, but they are almost finished constructing a cozy private room upstairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing