We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Renaissance HotelsUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,041: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I would have to say, I would rather sleep on the streets in rags than ever step foot in this hotel again! It has to be one of the most poorly ran hotels I've ever stayed at. For me to make that statement is bad! I live in hotels and I count my days to departure from this purgatory of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Quincy W
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Quincy W, Thank you for your review. My colleagues have contacted you personally to discuss your feedback. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize once more and thank you for spending your Holiday season with us! Warmest Regards, Nicole Super Service & Quality Assurance Manager

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend just returned from Curacao where we spent a week in this lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. Our island view room overlooked the road and a parking lot, but as Curacao has a lot to offer and the hotel has a very nice beach with a bar, this did not bother us. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne1234567
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Marianne1234567, Thank you so much for writing about our beautiful island and our resort! We are very happy to hear that you and your friend have enjoyed every part of your stay! Pietermaai is absolutely a great area to be at! It has grown so much over the past year and has stolen a lot of hearts since! Hopefully...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 25 November 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the location of the hotel. It is right in otrabana on the ocean and a quick walk to punda. There are restaurants really close by, places to shop, and a movie theater even. We really liked the neighborhood and enjoyed exploring it. Because the coast is rocky on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura H
NSuper, Owner at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, Thank you for spending your Honeymoon at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino and for writing about your experiences! We are really happy to read you have explored the Island and enjoyed your stay with us! Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in regards to our AC system. It would be great to...

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 24 November 2014

When I had heard that they had a man made beach I never expected it to me an infinity beach. Sure enough, it has a sand beach that goes all of the way down to a wall next to the ocean wall of rocks. The ocean water is pumped in and recirculated back into the ocean so there is always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank falcons5683
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Falcons5683, Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Curacao as you Honeymoon destination! Great to read you have enjoyed the Infinity beach! We would like to take this opportunity to apologize once more for the AC issues that occurred during your stay. We are so happy to read your positive attitude towards the situation and we...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

My wife and I went to Curacao this year for my birthday which was three weeks ago. I stayed at the Renaissance for six days. We were originally going to go to St Marten but I changed my mind at the last minute when booking and decided on Curacao instead. All I can say is it was the best decision...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eric S
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for your positive review! We are most certainly very glad to read you positive comments and are absolutely lucky to have a star like Robert in our team! We are happy you have enjoyed the perks of our All-Inclusive package! We hope to you will be back next year to celebrate your Birthday with us...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 21 November 2014

My wife and I along with some good friends stayed at the Renaissance for a week. We selected the hotel for its downtown location and its casino and thought that we would take day trips to the various beaches on the island. Let me begin by saying that the hotel was quite nice. Our room was spotless, particularly the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaptJF
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear CaptJF, We greatly appreciate the time and effort you have put in this review about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino! It seems you have experienced all aspects of the resort as well as the Island, which is great! We are confident that your review will help future travelers to decide to come to Curacao and know what to expect....

Trinidad
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel for business purposes. The location is indeed convenient; however everything comes at a cost. Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms and an additional fee is required, somewhat a drawback in this day and age, where even smaller hotels in other Caribbean island offer free Wi-Fi but then again its all about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean J
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Reddougla, Thank you so much for traveling to Curacao twice and write about your experiences. We are truly disappointed to read about your breakfast experiences. Please be informed that each room is equipped with Breakfast menu for ordering in, which includes Breakfast-To-Go Box. You may expect from us to offer you coffee/tea right after you have taken a seat...

Naples Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We found the hospitality and service to be excellent. On arrival we were greeted with bottled cold water and coconut candies during check-in. We had booked a ocean-view balcony room, and when asked to be on 4th floor we were assigned 432. Excellent location and view. I suggest you do not book an inside/atrium view as the windows face conference...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oahu2
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Oahu2, Thank you a lot for your great review, we are very pleased to read your positive comments! It is great to read you have enjoyed our room amenities as well as our Infinity pool. Our director of operations has been informed about your remarks on the algae and will act accordingly. We absolutely encourage our guests to explore...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 16 November 2014

This hotel has a perfect location at the front of the harbor entry, next to the fort. It has a nice mini beach and pool at the second floor, with great view. Hospitality is a different matter; one get’s the feeling that it is more the money that counts than anything else. Our visit started with negotiating about an upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RobertRx
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear RobertRx, We appreciate you took the time to write a review about our resort on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for the positive comments you have mentioned in our review. We are truly disappointed to learn about the negative experiences during your stay. Our Guest Experience Manager has been made aware of your feedback and will take the necessary...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Walking distance from downtown, and stores (Penha for the girls). But it's mandatory to book an ocean or garden view. The inside rooms doesn't offer any view, except to the conference area. The Cassino is OK. Doesn't offer Dive Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asgutierrez
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Asgutierrez, Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you have enjoyed shopping and hope you have splurged a little bit! It would be great having you with us again in the near future! Warmest Regards, Nicole Super Service & Quality Assurance Manager

1,512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1259)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (301)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (338)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.6 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
607 reviews
4.9 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
1.3 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
334 reviews
10.5 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $239 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with sea or city view”
Charante, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Lot of noise pollution everywhere - especially from balconies facing the sea. Avoid this room.”
983AS983, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms facing the water are the best.”
travelguy410, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms in front beach”
MyriamC4, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms have the best views”
SHAMWELL, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Renaissance Hotels
US$149* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$361
Hotels.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates