We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz Village Hotel

Traveller (192)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (71)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
You have arrived at a very special place! What nicer place to be than a wonderful mix of history, great accommodation, affordable prices and... a personal touch. Have you ever stayed in a former Ice Cream Factory? Chocolate or Vanilla? Walk through our village and experience the special ambiance and our friendly staff. The Ritz Village is the best location for your stay while on Curacao. The Ritz Village Hotel is an adult only hotel (starting October 15th 2018
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
499Reviews
531Photos
11Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 201
  • 78
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean, convenient kitchen in the room, supplied with dishes, kettle, sugar, coffee, tea and condensed milk, microwave, stove top fridge and sink, mostly friendly and helpful staff, good location Hard beds, pool towels for rent, needed to ask for more than a sheet for the
Read more
Response from Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your review. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations. We are sorry you did not like the bed. We take a deposit on the beach towels to ensure they are returned. We do ask our clients to support our bar and not bring their ou=wn beverages to our restaurant. A new car rental has opened on site. We wish you the very best.
Read more
We have just got back after 9 days in Curacao staying at the Ritz village, Willemstad. The first comment I would make is the accommodation is very basic indeed, but adequate. The property is converted industrial site (an ice cream factory apparently) and has been made into two
Read more
Response from Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, We are sorry to hear you were so inconvenienced by our choice of soral water heating. On an Island where water and electricity is expensive and in need of conservation, Our choice is to go solar. This provides a one temperature water throughout the system. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations with this. We wish you the very best.
Read more
The hostel is situated near Punda, which is great. Also with a car you are near the big roads to get everywhere. I stayed in the hostel in a room upstairs underneath the roof and could hear the mice/rats partying on the roof the whole night. Luckely you have an airco to cover
Read more
Response from Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us! At the Ritz we have a hotel and hostel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the hostel. Our hotel rooms have fully equipped kitchens. On the roof you often hear birds and lizards. Alcoholic beverages cost from $4.00-$13.00, by the pool. $8.00 mixed drinks with 1,5 oz spirits and $13.00 fancy drinks with 3 oz spirits. There is half price happy hour daily from 5-6pm. We are sorry you had refrigerator issues. We wish you the very best in 2019.
Read more
Last minute booking due to sudden change in travel plans. We just needed a hotel to overnight Curacao before continueing our trip. This place : No luxury, but very charming. Large and clean rooms, very friendly staff. Located just a 10 minutes walk from downtown Wilhemsstad.
Read more
Response from Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us, even though it was a short trip! We are glad you apprecisted our great staff, its what we strive for! We hope you can make a return trip soon :D
Read more
Stayed with 7 family members over Christmas & New Years. Location was convenient, as we were walking distance to Punda & Otra Bonda. Beaches were a short car ride away. The rooms were very basic, clean but had an odd odor, and without warm shower water. The on-site store,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Village Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thanks for your review, we take our guests opinions very seriously and will consider all your suggestions. We do have an air freshening/neutralizing machine in every room, I will investigate to ensure your room is functioning. We have switched over to a solar water heating system that has been in place since before Christmas. I'm sorry to hear you had issues with this and again will investigate your room to ensure it is functioning well. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and wish you the very best of 2019.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Ritz Village Hotel
The Caribbean Cottage at The Ritz Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Ritz Village Hotel
The Superior Room at The Ritz Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Ritz Village Hotel
The Standard Room at The Ritz Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Ritz Village Hotel
The Large Studio at The Ritz Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Ritz Village Hotel
The Caribbean Loft at The Ritz Village Hotel
PreviousNext
12345641
We have recently installed solar water heating tubes and system for showers!
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the pool hours?
Dear Juliana, You can use the pool between 9:00am to 09:00pm. If you want to take an early swim (but the pool is not too big) it's allowed, as long as you respect other guests sleeping. With sunny regards, Stefan Groenveld - Reservations Manager
0 votes
what is your phone number
Dear Agatha, Our number is: +5999-844.9950 Best regards Stefan Reservations Manager
1 vote
We have recently installed solar heating system to heat water for showers!
0 votes
To all of my friends and fellow travelers, I never stayed at the Ritz Studios. What we have encountered with the Ritz Studios management team, they are unethical and misleading. We paid the Ritz Studios US$450 for three nights, we never stayed at this hotel. We made reservation, that was never confirmed by the Ritz Studios, however, they still charged us for three nights stay in absentia. The standard practice in the hospitality industry (hotel) is they would charge 10% of the total cost or one night stay if there is a no show. If what happened to us help you and your love ones to make an informed decision then I am happy. I can't share with you my experience during our stay at this hotel... I can only advise you on their registration practices and for you to be cognizance of this fact. 'Don't be vulnerable.'
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ground floor rooms are better in or around the pool area"
"Any room is good"
"Upgrade your room, don't go for the standard option"
"Get a room away from the main door- at night it can be loud when opening/closing."
"The cottages are the best option :-)"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Ritz Studios
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing