We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,146: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kenneth the bartender at the Sun Club was very attentive and personable, served us drinks on the beach when other bartender( on his day off) did not. Could use more bartenders at the main bar. Food was good however be prepared to wait for it. Beach was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee M
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Renee M, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino and for your review. It was a pleasure having you here! We are happy that Kenneth was so friendly and helpful! I will make sure to share your comments with him. We look forward to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was hesitant about sunscape, given all the negative posts, boy was I wrong to hesitate. This place is beautiful, friendly, warm...all things Dushi (Google that) Food: Incredible, great variety, fresh, tasty, too much good to mention. Guacamole, Pico De Gallo, Beef tenderloin, dutch croquettes, omelets, awesome seafood. Conch Soup! all good things. Just don't eat them all at one...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sunseekingmama
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear sunseekingmama, Thank you for this fantastic review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation with us, and were pleasantly satisfied with our facilities, food choices and most friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you here! We will hope to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Chantilly...

Alexandria, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I had no idea what to expect when we went to the Sunscape. I have never felt sun so intense before. The island is beautiful, the resort is very nice, needs a little TLC. The house keeping was hit and miss. The food was ok and they need to work on there bars as lots of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllynWilly
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear EllynWily, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino and for your review! It is great that you had a nice stay with us and took the opportunity to explore the beautiful island of Curacao as well. Thank you for the compliments about Kenneth. I will certainly pass on your compliments to him. We appreciate your feedback, and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The beach was small though I love it. A little delay of staff didn't interrupt so much; but ... :) you should care. I have to say... This old resort is well maintained. I appreciate. It was clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinaforbs
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear alinaforbs, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino and for your review. It was a pleasure having you here! We look forward welcoming you back soon to your second home. Warm Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

In the bar of Sunscape Sun Club is Kenneth THE man at the bar. He is kind, friendly, has always a laugh and he makes great cocktails with a carribean swing! From early in the morning till dawn he is there for his guests.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin V
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Martin V, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino and for your review. We are happy that Kenneth was so friendly and that you enjoyed his cocktails! We hope that you had a great time and we look forward welcoming you back soon to your second home. Kind Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I think the perspective of the reviewer depends on where they stayed on the resort. We stayed in the Sunclub and the rooms were nice. Be prepared to wait a long time for food in the restaurants, but the wait is worth it usually. They really need another bar tender at the main bar in the regular pool area. They...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisajordan12
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear lisajordan12, Thank you for your review! We will surely share you feedback among the concerning department because we believe in improving our services and your opinion helps us with this. Thank you also for the compliments about the excellent staff service, especially Sheila.I will certainly pass on your compliments to them We will hope to welcome you again in...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Although it is an older resort, it is well maintained. The staff was exceptional and helpful. This includes all staff. Water was shutdown temporarily, and staff immediately advised us what and why it was happening. It was great to have a shuttle available to get into town. Food was enjoyable and the restaurants had a nice variety. Beach was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudy A
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Trudy A, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your feedback and the wish of coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Elkhart, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Seven couples went to Curacao for five nights and four days and we had a wonderful time! When we drove up to the Sunscape Resort, I was feeling kind of let down, but it turned out it was much better than first impressions gave, although it's nothing over-the-top fancy. Our rooms were nice, clean, and relaxing but since we only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann O
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ann O, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate it since we know there is room for improvement. We appreciate your wish of coming back and look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Service in restaurants was slow. Didn't get water or drinks for 15 minutes after being seated by hostess in world market. In portofino restaurant, we waited for 1 1/2 hrs for our entree. When we asked what was taking so long, we were told that there were "problems" in the kitchen. We had to ask, they should have kept us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jack, We are so sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations about the dinner and that you found the dinner service very slow. We are sorry that they didn't keep you informed. Thank you for your review and I was wondering, are you still at the resort? Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

when we arrived we were very disappointed with the sunclub lounge - basically a small room off the main reception, no bar no food of any quality. the check in was also a joke. we were given a clubroom right by the stage and trampoline. i trekked back and we were then given a club room in the club building...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beltar682017
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Beltar682017, We are extremely sorry that we didn't meet you expectations about the Sunclub. It has never occurred before that there wasn't anything at the Sunclub to offer to our clients because we check on regular basis into the Sunclub. Our Sunclub check in part doesn't have a bar and that is nowhere stated that this is the case...

4,996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4727)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1104)
Viewed
View from Room (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (711)
Viewed
Dining (365)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (72)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1831)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Premium Oceanfront Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.4 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
2.9 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.3 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
6.2 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $319 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and other travellers.
628 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (628)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Royal Tower. The room was great, our view wasn't the best but other rooms had great views.”
Happy_Vacationers_4, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 8 (Sunclub) is awesome!”
harleygirl1066, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, ask for rooms by the adult only pool. The larger building faced the neighboring facility and was noisier.”
likes_everything, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower was a great location for us”
Knight2012, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Towers newer rooms/old building with purple doors ground level patio opens onto beach. This was the trade off.”
prevfromPurley, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5