We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

TripAdvisorUS$165*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$9,999*
US$165*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Weather not a problem good or bad. Staff is always fun and positive. Have been here 9 years now and it has been fantastic each and every year. We have never had any bad experience other than sometimes people "reserve" chairs and never use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irie1029FWA
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust for the last 9 years. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. Looking forward to serve you in the future for many more years to come. Kind regards from sunny...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This resort is located a stones through from the Lion's Dive bar that has live bands rocking your room Thurs. through Sunday. We could not sleep. The parking was a quarter mile away over a bridge and up a hill. The management had lots of rules as it is a Mexican based timeshare. It felt more like going to Catholic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie-Chuck
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chuck. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with us. Your comments are vital to continue improving our accommodations and service. A lot of time has been invested to determine the root of this situation. Please note that...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a villa for 2 weeks. Great, quiet resort (except on weekend evenings when music from places across the lagoon can be intrusive). Staff friendly, rooms spacious with good A/C and well-equipped kitchen. Hot tub, kidney-shaped pool (~17m at longest), and private beach. Nearby gym for $25 per week. Some limited activities, daily shuttle to Willemstad, free daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback after your stay at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the resort amenities met your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly...

Sewanee, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Wonderful place. Great accommodations. It is close to food, close enough to Punda, right across from the best beach on the island. Snorkeling from resort is as good as upper island, (or better). Private beach where you can watch the fun happen at the beach bars, or walk 2 blocks around the water and enjoy yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snake_Pond_Tim
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The grounds are spectacular and well maintained. Spacious rooms, with all the amenities. The problem is, it partly operates as a time share, and caters to American retirees. The restaurant is awful. The staff is very nice, but I had Frutti di Mare, which was basically supermarket seafood, with tomato sauce out of a can. There's a great restaurant nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao. Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are...

Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had the most amazing presentation with dinner one evening at the poolside. The theme was carnival and the entertainers dressed in the Curacao carnival tradition. What a wonderful way to experience the culture and tradition of the most festive event of the year on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royalresorter
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort for your recent trip to Curacao. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We are proud to welcome satisfied guests and look forward to many years vacationing together....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Recently stayed at the Royal Sea Aquarium resort. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The location was perfect for some of the attractions that we wanted to see. It is only footsteps from the resort to the Curacao Sea Aquarium. One of our reasons for selecting the resort was that we wanted to swim with the dolphins. On our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alanmflys
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to be part of...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Smaller resort, less people. The staff is excellent: friendly, helpful beyond normal, and very upbeat. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned and the accommodations were timely and available at our convenience. My wife liked it so much, she bought a peak week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and welcome to the family of The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. It has been a pleasure serving you. We take pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here a few years back,and it was great . Smaller but right on the beach and a little way out of town but was walkable even though we had rented a car for a few days. At that time we were right by the Aquarium and also a topless beach which we weren't told about until we got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jimbo5454
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao again. We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Spent a week at the Royal Sea Aquarium after exchanging my timeshare week with Interval International. Found the staff to be quite friendly and accommodating and most of the resort units to have terrific water views! The resort offered several very nice amenities such as free shuttle service both to town and to the grocery store which is most helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1970GRAD
Gerardo G, Online Reptation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort as your accommodations of choice when you visited Curacao. You are now one of our valued guests, and it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your trust...

916 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (77)
Viewed
Pools (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
3.7 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
609 reviews
0.6 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
335 reviews
5.1 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
1.9 km away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway or for a family vacation. The friendly staff will make you feel right at home and take care of your every need. Whether you decide to relax on the beach or by the pool, join in the fun activity program, try your hand at water sports, visit the world-famous Sea Aquarium right next door to the resort or explore the island, you are sure to enjoy yourselves.The resort has 30 fully furnished Caribbean Ocean View Two Bedroom Master Suites (sleeping six) which can be divided into 30 Ocean View One Bedroom Suites (sleeping four) and 30 Ocean View Junior Suites (sleeping two). We will do everything we can to help you and your family get the most out of your stay on Curacao and we hope that you find the resort information and sightseeing ideas featured here useful. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Address: Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $156 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sea Aquarium Hotel
Royal Sea Aquarium Curaçao
Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room- options Aquarium view (Dolfins swimming), Ocean view or sunset views.”
susyq0909, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had good views.”
SouthernGal99, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose Aquarium side, you get free shows and still see the ocean. Take the Sub trip, well worth the experience.”
Snake_Pond_Tim, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private beach and quiet atmosphere”
royalresorter, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ocean view as you can see dolphins and flamingos pass twice a day.”
W2231TNdavidh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$165* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
Booking.comUS$9,999
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates