We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Costa Dorada

Save
Traveller (7476)
Pool & Beach (1655)
Room & Suite (853)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“star friends”(360 reviews)
“the lion king”(346 reviews)
“pepsi cola”(258 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7,750)
Filter reviews
6,262 results
Traveller rating
3,713
1,664
585
191
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,713
1,664
585
191
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendsthe lion kingpepsi colaorchid gardenlobby barpaellamain buffetbrazilian restaurantjustin bieberentertainment teamdominican republiclobstera la carte restaurantsemailed the hotelkids clubtwo weeksparadise island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6,262 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our first time in the Dominican and an Iberostar Resort. April 2-9th Rm 8019/20. We really enjoyed our stay, drinks and food were excellent,clean rooms and excellent staff. Many thanks to Jesus ( pool bar),Angela/Johanna (very nice clean rooms) and to all other staff in...More

Thank dougmiller2
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Very dirty resort Unfortunately my expectations were set high although puerto plata is beautiful and lush this resort is very old and the buffet and rooms were dirty we also had a note while we were staying in our room that it was going to...More

Thank zumbabydarla
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa DoradaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel as destination for your vacation. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your disappointment while staying with us mainly for the fumigation in the room and also...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrive to beautiful weather check in and off we go to our family room a holiday that we have paid £4000 pound for.......guess what 4 people and there are only 3 beds actually thought they had made a mistake but nope that’s just how it...More

2  Thank Flame1978
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa DoradaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Firstly, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your vacation destination and we would like you to accept our deepest apologies for not making you have a positive experience, as we do with the most of our guest. Regarding...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We spent 9 days at this hotel it was our first visit to POP and we were pleasantly surprised. We have always enjoyed Iberostar hotels, we have stayed at ones in Cozumel, Montego Bay, and Punta Cana. We got a great deal on this hotel...More

Thank 481sunset
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa DoradaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for the honor you gave us when choosing our destination for your vacation and also for sharing with us your experience, even if it was not fully positive. We take a good care of our guest's reviews and report, this is...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I just returned from 7 days at Iberostar Costa Dorada. This was our first time in the Dominican (have been to cuba multiple times) and our very first time at an Iberostar resort. We were not disappointed! For the price we paid...More

2  Thank Lacey S
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa DoradaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, What an amazing honor for us to know that we were elected by you as destination for your first time in our beautiful country, the great reputation that we have plays a good part in this. To make perfect experience is what we...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7476)
Pool & Beach (1655)
Room & Suite (853)
Dining (540)
Family and Play Areas (56)
Amenities (43)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (29)
Beach (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
peggy m
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wendell D | Reviewed this property |
I don’t recall seeing gluten free options in the buffets. Looked like the offerings were one-size fits all, but If you write the hotel directly they will probably give you an answer.
0
Votes
scalliedog
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen B | Reviewed this property |
No kite surfing here that we saw. There are coral reefs that are hidden at high tide but are visible during low tide. I wouldn’t say it was a good location for kite surfing.
0
Votes
Micah P
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Willram | Reviewed this property |
I took 4 cab rides from Iberostar to Playa Dorado Complex (Sunscape and GH Gran Ventana and VH Atmosphere and Casa Colonial) each cab ride was $7.00 US. I would think the ride to airport would be a bit more. Our resort... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not choose Buildings on the left side, facing the garden."
Read review
"Don't bother with the upgrade to an ocean view. Trees in the way!"
Read review
"Block 7 was close to the restaurant and pool"
Read review
"The resort is very nice (not oversized) 3 floors-perfect on the beach with lots of palm trees."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing