We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,820: English reviews
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very disappointed. Food was awful. We payed extra to have a suite and a king size bed and we were given two queens. They would not fill our mini bar. This place was all about spending money to be VIP. Other wise you could not go to different beaches. The food was the worst we have ever had and we... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kittyjon2015
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Rooms are average price, the location is in the center of LyfeStyles Resorts. Amenities are all inclusive, enjoyable night life in the surrounding resorts. Visit the Spa and enjoy a delightful and relaxing day, you will not forget.

Helpful?
Thank ABGTT
West Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I had an amazing time in the DR!!! This was my first time visiting DR and I had a blast and would recommend this resort to first timers. You must go and meet everyone at the POOL, especially Rodolfo, Minnie, Shaggy, Spaghetti and Chocolatè. They always kept me laughing while having a great time. I would say meeting them enhanced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was certainly our pleasure hosting you at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one. We passed your nice comments to the rest of the team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Great Vacation - the Junior Room is simple but modern, very clean and comfortable. The pools are fantastic and the food great. Lot's of variety and great tasting. Good service overall, although at the buffet plenty of workers are slow to clear tables and offer drinks... As I was on vacation, I got up and got my own drinks, at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Days9
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

On the first day of our stay, someone broke in to our room while at the VIP Sunday party. Stole all our gadgets. I have an iphone alert and found the location of the person that stole it (local - could be an employee or an outsider which makes me question the security of the facility). Hotel did not do... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank bernadette n
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I was back there for my fourth visit from 6/27/15-7/7/15 . Can't wait to return. We are gold members and stayed in Cofressi Spa Suites . I love them the most because they are ocean view and walking distance to most of the beaches and entertainment. I travel with my husband and children ages 24, 22, and 19 and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri O
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I had so much fun when I went here to the DR! I have been to this resort 4 times now and every time I enjoy it just as much as the first! You have to meet everyone at the pool! Minnie and Shaggy were awesome! They always kept us laughing and having a good time! They definitely made my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connorashlynn
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort. We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Please allow us to reassure that we are... More 

Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is not where you want to spend a vacation. The resort is basically a platform for a sales pitch to buy into Lifestyle Vacations - which in an of itself seems like a good concept - but when you arrive simply to relax and find yourself accosted everyday by guys driving golf carts or sales people waiting for you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda H
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I had so much fun, the food is awesome, a different thing every night. The workers are amazing and so friendly. They have a group that they call animators that are hilarious, I had an awesome time with the animators called Julio Nice, Kitty, Pablo Picasso, The Rock, and many others. Its a great time for parents and children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yanibel C
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is of great honor to us to receive a review like this one that you have kindly shared with us. Your compliment towards our staff really shows the readers the true results of our efforts to provide an unforgettable experience and also help us to always improve our service. We are glad to see that we have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2015

In general the hotel is very good, but in the end it is not a place that I would go back to spent my vacation for several reasons. Economy is top objective everywhere in this resort: 1. Air Condition is not working or when it works the power is permanently set to save energy and it is impossible to cool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mi T
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you... More 

3,598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2565)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (674)
Viewed
Dining (147)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (463)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (862)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4,977 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
9.3 km away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 44 in Puerto Plata
6,300 reviews
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 44 in Puerto Plata
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $152 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
581 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (581)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the stay at the buildings in the older part of the resort, which weren't luxury, but were spacious, nicely furnished and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 416maciejm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the quality of the appliances, floor, walls, refrigerator etc. are up to par. The picture on the wall had water stains on them. Should not have to ask to be moved to another room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 699charlainb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rent room on 2 or 3 floor , avoid mold smell, may reduce mosquito & flies in room .As more rains ground floor may get some crawling BUGS .”
 of 5 bubbles 107kaushikm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book your stay through the hotel and not through the third party companies (ex. bookit.com). In DR you get what you pay for. ”
 of 5 bubbles 421taylors, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your door locks when you leave. My cousins who were on a different floor didn't realize that when they shut the door it was not locked, money was stolen out of the room 2x. Get a safe. you have to pay for it, but 2 chargers and a head set was taken from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8519OApatriciat, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay