Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana

Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana

Traveller (13100)
Beautiful view
Pool & Beach (641)
Cheese plate in the room. It was yummy!
Room & Suite (373)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
S$564
S$425
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 156 hotels in Punta Cana
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Amid the beauty of Playa Macao, the newest Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana sits as an idyllic haven where families and couples can experience an Unlimited-Luxury® getaway. Featuring 500 luxuriously appointed suites, guests can experience new spacious villas with double the features. Enjoy limitless gourmet à la carte dining with stylish lounges serving top-shelf spirits, a world-class Spa by Pevonia® and a water park with countless slides and a lazy river—perfect for all ages. Both serenity and adventure can be found at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana and you won’t want to miss it. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Playa Macao, Punta Cana 23301 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Punta Cana Airport
La Romana Airport
54.8 km
See all flights
8,112Reviews430Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,450
  • 1,101
  • 304
  • 143
  • 123
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karel Flores & JC BU wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service and hotel was always excellent!
My girlfriend has an extreme allergy to gluten and most of the time they were very accommodating. We spoke to the chefs and they took her allergy seriously. The only thing is that they didn’t have gluten free products so what she could eat was very limited at times.
The preferred club was amazing and Nairobi, Ranfi, and Leydy were the best!
They checked up on us constantly and were always very helpful! We are definitely gonna miss them!
Our room was beautiful. Now, ocean view is not really ocean view is more like partial ocean view. If you really want ocean view make sure you select a room that says Ocean Front. WiFi is acceptable most of the time.
Taxis, activities, spa, and stores are definitely overpriced! We definitely want to support the locals but their prices make it very difficult to do so.
Now, my biggest concern is the lack of eco friendly alternatives and/or thoughts. For water, there are only small water bottles and nowhere to refill your own or bigger bottles to have and save some plastic. Single plastic use is everywhere. In addition, there is no option to reuse towels, linens or robes to save water. The beach is paradise and it should be taken care of accordingly. I think it’s important for resorts such as this one to consider being more eco-friendly.
The beach within the hotel is super clean but if you walk even 100m to the left or right you see trash and plastic bottles everywhere. Wishful thinking but I would hope they would find measures to keep their paradise healthy and clean.
About traveling in times of COVID-19. I feel they took the appropriate measures. There was hand sanitizer everywhere and they would give you some every time you entered a restaurant, lounge, etc. They took our temperature when we arrived and they had masks on all the time. Their employees get tested every week and they make sure to always hand you things, plates, drinks with a linen napkin to avoid touching them. I felt safe most of the time thought masks are not mandatory for guests. I think they should in closed places.
Overall we had a great time, most of the employees were more than attentive and went above and beyond to make us feel happy and welcomed. We loved the beach, pools and room!
We would definitely go back and recommend it if they worked on being more eco-friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear TravelVlogCouple, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to confirm that you were highly satisfied with our services, and the exceptional service you received from our Club Preferred staff, especially those mentioned. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kassie R wrote a review Oct 2020
Columbus, Indiana14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 10/03-10/10 in Master Suite Swimout in Preferred. Walter, Al,Junior, and all bartenders in preferred were great, remembering your drink from the day before. Water slides fun for adults, rooms and resort were very clean.food was good. Housekeepers were top notch, one lady even bought and brought me a giant can of industrial bug repellent as the off I was using wasn’t cutting it and I was eaten up. They kept the rooms disinfected and clean. The resort wasunderstaffed overall. We paid for dinner on the beach and they had1 single server to help us and another couple to bring EVERYTHING from the kitchen to us at the beach. Poor guy was dripping sweat and doing his best but he needed help. We ended up leaving mid way through and going to a restaurant. Room service took an hour and a half for breakfast, waited nearly an hour at preferred beach just for drinks, ended up leaving and going back to preferred pool where Walter and Al made sure we were taken care of. Kyko, Chocolate, Luis,Blue and Mikey of entertainment were all great. A nice, clean resort where the staff does care, they just need a bit of help. Mini bar was never stocked unless we called to request. Do not fear traveling to this resort due to cleanliness or social distancing practices. We felt safe the entire stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear 894kassier, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community. Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff. Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BK wrote a review Jul 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve taken multiple all-inclusive Caribbean trips – this was our 2nd trip to the DR. First one was to Bavaro Beach (Paradisus Palma Real) in 2017 and now this trip to Dreams Macao Beach. Hands down, Macao beach is the better beach location (no seaweed, wider beach and beautiful scenic seaside cliffs nearby). Yes, there are vendors walking the beach, but security did a great job keeping them at distance from the immediate resort area.

This was the first time we chose to upgrade to concierge (butler) services. We were thrilled to have been assigned Omar as our butler for our stay. Before we arrived, we had read many positive reviews about Omar and can now confirm what a great person and service provider he is. He really made our trip special – from providing us information, making reservations, bringing requested items to our room and just having great conversation (he’s fluent in 5 languages)! In addition to meeting a great new person like Omar, the Preferred Club upgrades for room, lounge, pool, beach, liquor and restaurants make it well worth the price.

The restaurants offered good variety, with Bordeaux being our favorite. Nightly entertainment was well produced, offers decent variety and the performers do a great job each evening. They put their heart into each performance and it shows. Pool side entertainment was also good each day – that team does a great job as well.

Things I would improve: place a bar closer to the water park, room a/c could be cooler, include sofa in all rooms, open the swim up side of Manatee bar, have a full service bar closer to the beach front (so the staff don’t have to walk so far bringing drinks).

Overall, we were very happy with our vacation at Dreams Macao. People like Omar, in addition to the amenities, make this is a great resort and we'll definitely consider coming here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community. Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff. Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warren P wrote a review Sept 2020
Toronto, Canada47 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dying to travel again and need some hope? Let me offer some unbiased information.

Because Rem is in the industry we got a deal so good it was cheaper than staying in Toronto. That said, there are plenty of great deals to be had. This resort has only been open since July 4th and is running at 9% occupancy at the moment..but not lacking any amenities at all.

The Air Canada flight had plenty of room to keep seperate from other passengers and of course everyone was masked. Upon arrival at the Punta Cana airport we got a finger prick blood test for Covid that took less than 5 minutes (why doesn't Canada have this?). When we arrive back in Toronto there's a Covid test center at the airport. Yes we have to quarantine for 14 days but I've always set up to work remotely so from home is no issue. It's a small price to pay.

At the resort the staff is all masked but it's not required for guests. They're going above and beyond in sanitizing and sterilizing and everywhere you go they give you have sanitizer. It actually feels safer here than at home.

Lastly, each room has a "Butler door" so if you want room service they can put it through a small door that you can open when they leave from inside the room if you really don't want anyone coming into your room.

The wifi is everywhere and very fast so working from here is no problem... same timezone as Toronto even.

Bottom line is that while resorts are not our first choice for going away, with cities being locked down or operating at limited capacity, this is a lovely get away...and this is a beautiful resort.

Travel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Dear Warren P, Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent holiday and providing us with your review. We are delighted to confirm that you found our grounds to be beautiful, and were highly satisfied with our restaurants. And the exceptional service you received from our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brent wrote a review Jul 2021
Chicago, Illinois11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 8 just got back from an 8 night stay at the Dreams Macao and we had an amazing trip! We booked the Preferred Club Junior Suites which were in a great location, proximity to the pools, beach and restaurants. Our butler, Omar, was amazing and did so much to make our trip a great one! He checked on us frequently throughout the day to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us some great tips about the hotel and things to do in Punta Cana. We really liked having access to the preferred pool where the pool was less crowded. Don’t remember his name but we loved the pool attendant who managed the preferred pool - he was awesome! The French restaurant was our favorite - the best food and service! Lastly the beach was awesome! No seaweed, rocks or shells - really soft sand and great waves for boogie boarding!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community. Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff. Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Grace Loftin wrote a review Jul 2020
Memphis, Tennessee6 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, we were met at the lobby with champagne and hand sanitizer. Our rooms were lovely, we recommend upgrading to a preferred guest and we loved the swim out pool outside of our room. The beach was absolutely beautiful and the water was bluer than you could imagine. The bartenders at the swim up bar, Joselin and Virginia, were fabulous as were all the staff. They went above and beyond with the sanitation throughout the resort. Every employee was wearing a mask, they brought you hand sanitizer every time you sat down at a restaurant or bar, they even sanitized the credit cards, cash, and ink pens. Our disappointment was with the food. We understood that all restaurants were not open every night because of COVID; however, the quality of the food was lacking. This seemed to be the complaint amongst the other guest. We ate a hamburger from the grill everyday, and they were good. We were not aware of an orientation that would have benefited us, but suggest attending the orientation. We absolutely recommend tipping the staff throughout your stay because we found that we got better service and it is well deserved. Overall, we would definitely go back, but would bring some snacks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear anagraceloftinn, Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation. It was a delight to host you, we are happy to confirm that you had such a relaxing experience overall. It's good to know you liked the hotel and the exceptional service you received from our friendly staff, especially those mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ginny b wrote a review Apr 2021
Milford, Connecticut17 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First let me say traveling to an island at this period of time is still a risk. If you follow all the guidelines set you will be fine. Having traveled to many dreams resorts once a year for many years with our family, this new resort was fabulous. From the minute you arrive they are very much sanitizing everything and you are required to wear a mask and well as the entire staff. They Purell your hands as you walk into a restaurant or ice cream shop or store and when you exit. There is still no entertainment staff playing volleyball etc with you but are always around handing you a ball etc to play with in the pool. Security is always present and so nice. Because the beach is public the security is always making sure the locals selling there’s goods are not intrusive thank you Juan Luis.
The water is rough but the life guard always jumping in the waves but watching always.
The pools are beautiful and thank you Rubi for always making sure we have plenty to drink!
The food is good but because of low occupancy
Only 3 of 6 restaurants open at night. But room service is always available - good and fast.
Ricardo is the head of all the restaurants
He was awesome we had lobster one night it was 29.99 but very larger and worth the $.
If the kids don’t like anything on the menu just ask and they will make something special.
Wanderboy Apoliner and all the waiters were amazing. Thank you Annery for always cleaning our room she was amazing.
Special thank you to Juan Angeles reservation specialist for giving us an upgrade to the ocean front presidential SwimOut room you made our dream come true room 1000
We will definitely be back
If you are traveling I. The next few months please do not compare to PRE COVID times
They are keeping us all safe . For a brief time we really forgot about covid and throughly enjoyed our stay
Ps the covid test to return to the US was seamless and quick
You can reach out to me anytime if you have any reservations
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community. Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff. Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimber22 wrote a review May 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania14 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got home a week ago from our 5 night stay at Dreams Macao and it was more than we ever expected! Our group included myself, my husband, our 3 boys, and my mom and dad. We stayed in the preferred club in an ocean view room overlooking the adults only pool which felt like an ideal location within easy walking distance of all the restaurants, pools, and the beach.

The food: We loved Oceana for lunch and dinner and would have eaten every meal there if there weren't so many other options to explore. We probably least enjoyed the Italian restaurant but everything else we ate was delicious.

The Coco Cafe was a favorite of ours and we stopped multiple times a day for an iced coffee and a snack. Once I figured out how to order a drink with almond milk ("cafe frio con leche de almendras"... you can thank me later!) I was hooked.

The room: Book a Preferred Club room, you won't regret it! Our butler Cesareo was excellent! He gave us a tour of our room at check-in, made sure we had dining reservations each night for our large group, and was available via What's App all throughout the day for any questions or needs. He even arranged a special Dominican lunch for our family at Oceana after my husband mentioned that he wanted to try Dominican food while we were on vacation!

Packing tip: We were not sure what to expect when it came to the dress code at restaurants because we had read conflicting things. But pants were only required at Bordeaux (the adults only restaurant) and shorts were perfectly fine everywhere else. Close toed shoes are required everywhere for men, so pack accordingly!

We loved pretty much everything about the resort, but one caveat is that we did at times feel like we were being upsold on several things (lobster dinner, spa services, photos, etc.). However, LA, the Sea Pro rep at the towel station, booked us on an awesome private catamaran tour that ended up being a highlight of our trip. So I'm sure the other experiences would have been great too, but there's only so much you can do and so much money you can spend. So if you go in knowing that, and give a firm no to the things that don't interest you, you should be fine.

All in all, I would absolutely recommend Dreams Macao. The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need during your stay. I hope we get to come back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a preferred room, you won't regret it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 5 May 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a detailed review. What great pleasure for me to read such a detailed feedback that will undoubtedly help other guests considering our resort to stay, but it will also be a great motivation for our people to know that you enjoyed their services. I can tell you how much the entire Dreams team strive to impress our guests, people like our staff who tirelessly work every minute of the day for our guests. So thank you very much for recognizing their efforts. Please consider Dreams Macao Beach your Home from now on, we will all be very happy to welcome you back whenever you decide. Come back soon! Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150 info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany H wrote a review Dec 2020
Knoxville, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed at Dreams Resort Macao Beach Punta Cana in an Oceanfront Presidential Suite with a swim out pool for our room type. The room and the resort were beautiful! We felt very safe at the resort with all the additional cleaning/disinfection being done during Covid. All of the staff wore masks at all times, hand sanitizer was provided before and after meals, chairs were sprayed and wiped down prior to guests using. With all of this being said the part that made this trip so special was the butler service that came with our room selection. Our butler’s name was Ranfi. I don’t ever do reviews but felt compelled to write one since the service that he provided was second to none. He was so kind. Anything we needed he went out of his way to handle. He would give us updates for the day on which restaurants were open and nightly activities. He would make our reservations for dinner and spa treatments. He would also check in with us throughout the day to make sure we had everything we needed in our room. He even surprised us with fruits and rose petals placed in our room since we were celebrating our anniversary. He truly made our stay special! If you ever visit this resort you should request him. He was AMAZING!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Brittany_H37E, Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation. And thank you for taking the time for writing this review and are happy to learn that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy F wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Dreams Macao for a week. Overall our vacation was exactly what we needed.. Relaxation!! We have stayed at 5 Secrets resorts such as Cap Cana, Akumal, and Playa Mujares and decided to experience Dreams. The property was beautiful and clean. Lots of activities to keep children entertained. Meals were delicious but service slow with confusion amongst the staff. Taking into consideration the resort really didn't have time to bring staff to speed upon opening with COVID settling in. In due time I would expect service to meet the Secrets/Dreams expectations for their advertised level of luxury. We stayed in a preferred swim-out which we truly enjoyed due to limited chairs at pools etc due to COVID restrictions. Our butler Meyvi was excellent! Checked in daily, ensured our request were fulfilled and was ready to assist with anything we needed. Housekeeping and mini bar services need improvement. We had to continue to ask Meyvi to assist with beverages/snack and at points for the room to be cleaned. If items are missing, replenish. We had two different staff members clean our room,, changed midweek and the consistency of cleaning between the two were very different to the point one day neededing to seek out TP. We again considered staffing limits, COVID etc, etc and knew this wasn't the typical service we have ever experienced. Beach is clean with no seaweed at this time, but can vary day to day from our prior experiences. There are vendors trying to sell things on the beach. Security was always visible and would usher them away. We chatted with a couple of them and once we said we were not interested they let us be. Parents of younger children should be aware of the waves and current and not leave children unattended. There is also a lifeguard on duty.
Overall, this is an awesome property for both families and couples alike with space to enjoy quiet or entertainment with good food and drinks. Adults definitely need to have dinner at Brodeaux, excellent food and service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Kelvin Cordero Social Media Coordinator Macao Beach Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana Tel. (809) 552 0150
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kirsty J
They serve presidente on tap. If you are in preferred you can get bottles of Corona and cans of Coors light in preferred areas and the lounge.
Floyd B asked a question Mar 2024
Waikiki, Hawaii
What is the guest policy at the hotel?
amandajo316 asked a question Mar 2024
Austin, Texas1 contribution
Are there any massage huts within walking distance long the beach?
Answer from Bruno B
Nanaimo, Canada25 contributions2 helpful votes
There’s a spa in the resort. There’s really not much on the beach, in either direction, that we saw.
Answer from Gabriella40Gradi
Montreal, Canada65 contributions34 helpful votes
Everything is included Sushi, Pasta, Fish, all kinds of Meats, Fruits, Vegetables, Breads. It’s a very large variety…. Too many to mention
rjburny32 asked a question Mar 2024
Pennsylvania32 contributions36 helpful votes
Hello, is the lazy river/kids play area open to all guests or just the ones who pay extra?
Answer from Leandro C
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Open to all guests. Both the large water park (behind the hotel) and the younger kids water park are open to all who are guests of the hotel (outsiders are not allowed)
Aliciana wrote a tip Yesterday
Misawa, Japan1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t drink ANY water here. As you will catch a stomach bug. Order everything with no ice too, because that’s tap water, drink BOTTLED only."
Read full review
J S wrote a tip 24 May
Cleveland, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid building 3 as noise from wedding parties "
Read full review
Passport26392136671 wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resort is huge & perfect for all ages!"
Read full review
Osly wrote a tip 22 May
Miami, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend 💯 Dreams Macao Resort "
Read full review
Experience269644 wrote a tip 20 May
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get you a great butler like Francisco and you will have a great stay."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Punta Cana area.
PRICE RANGE
S$468 - S$709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMS MACAO BEACH PUNTA CANA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 13,186 Photos (Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Tropical Treasure (6.4 km), Hard Rock Casino Punta Cana (7.4 km), and Macao Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montserrat Manor Restaurant, YOUYU Restaurant, and Castaways Restaurant And Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
All Punta Cana HotelsPunta Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Punta Cana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire