We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Bookit.comUS$141*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$141*
Great Deal
US$158*
US$187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Collection Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,715: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Ok for a small resort. Check in sucked. Four couples in front of us and it still took 45 minutes. No one greeted us with a welcome drink like they do at larger resorts. Then room was not ready (even tho past check in time) had to wait 2 more hours for a room. Room was great tho. A/C nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This place has the potential to be an amazing resort with proper management and staff in place. Check In: Line moved pretty fast, staff at front desk not so fast. We were informed our room wasn't ready because of a late check out and we should go to the snack bar with no apology at all. Snack Bar: at 4:30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenyseRR
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the food wasn't fantastic but my husband and I spent most of our days exploring the island. The main problem we had was the walk to the room. We were place in building 15!! It's a long and tiring walk from the lobby and restaurants. When you get to your room you really have to convince...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trinivani
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Honestly out of all the resorts I have stayed at this one has been by far the worst. When my boyfriend and I first arrived we were starving so the first thing we did was look for something to eat, unfortunately the only thing open was the snack bar and let me tell you the food was disgusting. All they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daisy T
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The hotel wasn't that good but bearable, the bathtub was disgusting which was addressed to the customer relations person the first day and the next day, who said that it will be dealt with but wasn't, up to the end. We discussed about the front lock that kept getting stuck but nothing was done, we got tired of going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EQH
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear EQH, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in our property. We are very sorry to learn we were not able to meet your expectations and to know your vacation was affected. We have taken notes of the areas were your expectations were not met, and will make sure to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I am a few weeks out but wanted to add my experience. Overall it was just OK nothing great and nothing horrible. The only think I am picky about is a good room/bathroom. The first two rooms they put me in had the pain chipping off from the tubs and walls. Very unpleasant to look at and shower in. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMHeald
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear PmHeald, Thank you very much for you detailed review regarding your recent stay in our property; we know it will be helpful for our future guests. Our guests’ feedback is very important for us, and we take them as an opportunity to improve the service. We are very sorry to learn your first room was not as you expected,...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Be Live Grand and it was wonderful. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and were provided access to the private beach, pool and bar associated with our upgraded suite. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The restaurants offered varied cuisine and would please any taste. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tara S
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Tara S, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Be Collection Punta Cana. We are glad to know we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are happy to know you fully enjoyed the upgrade to the VIP section, and we are pretty sure it made your stay more enjoyable. Your comments...

Trinidad
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We were a group of three (my parents and I) visiting in August 2015. The hotel grounds is lovely and well kept, but the customer service is terrible to say the least - this is especially so of the Front Desk Staff. They are discourteous and speak very little English. One issue was that there were 3 of us and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen S
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Karens, We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our property. Your comments are really important for us, and give us the opportunity to improve the service. We are very sorry to learn you did not fully enjoy your holidays due to the service received by our front desk staff. We will make sure to look...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Be Live for 5 days with my boyfriend and I have to say that the negative reviews for this resort are pretty much accurate. Let's start from the beginning. The first room they gave us was on the 3rd fl w/ a non working phone and fridge. The second room they gave us was considered an "upgrade"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NIcole P
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay in our property. We are very sorry to learn your stay was not as expected and regret not being able to meet your expectations. We are very sorry you had to change rooms on your arrival, but as you have stated, we made sure to give you...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a 7 days trip to this overrated hotel. From the moment that we made the line at check-in it went down hill. The front desk were the slower I ever seen. No eye-to-eye contact, false promises and poor customer service. We arrived at 11:00am and were not given the room until 4:30pm. At 3:00pm we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lizzie R
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay in our property. We really appreciate our guest’s comments, as they help us improve our services constantly. We have read your review carefully, and regret the fact that none of you requests were handled in timely manner. Regarding our pools cleanliness, is our duty...

9,566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9066)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1205)
Viewed
Bathroom (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (798)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1904)
Viewed
View from Room (289)
Viewed
Dining (560)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (162)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (3931)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Adults Only Pool (13)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (79)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Main Pool (25)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite Ocean Walk (41)
Viewed
Master Suite Ocean View -- VIP (44)
Viewed
Pool 1 (9)
Viewed
Pool 2 (20)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Suite -- Adults Only (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
VIP Pool (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
21.0 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
935 reviews
16.3 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,712 reviews
9.3 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
91.0 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
7.3 km away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Punta Cana Hotel is an elite 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation whether it's a couple's getaway, a family adventure, friends reunion, or guests that just need a few days of rest and relax; this resort has all the necessary facilities even Spa and Casino services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Address: Carretera Cabeza de Toro Km 7, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $159 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Punta Cana
Globalia Punta Cana Grand
Grand Oasis Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Oasis Bavaro
Punta Cana Grand Oasis
All Inclusive Punta Cana
Oasis Punta Cana
Gran Oasis Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#41 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
1,728 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1728)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room 7219 in block 7 was quiet and fantastic. AC was best I've encountered at any resort”
kentucky31, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Not block 1 or 5 they kept flooding”
boogieman1232, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“For a nice and quiet sleep dont ask for pool view, Block 3”
S1476IKjohnb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for a room by the pool!”
travelwithrenda, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms placed from blocks 6th until 13th are more quiet because are placed further out from the main pool.”
Lorendionis, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$187
CancelonUS$146
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates