We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Naiboa

Save
Share
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (4510)
Pool & Beach (1234)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Naiboa
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#96 of 149 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The All Inclusive 24h Hotel Riu Naiboa opens all year round and is located in the holiday area of Punta Cana on the Dominican Republic's eastern coast. Only the Riu Palace Bavaro stands between this hotel and the beautiful Playa Arena Gorda beach which stretches for 26 km. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal because of its proximity to El Cortecito (10 km), Higüey (40 km) and Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) (25 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 362 comfortably furnished rooms with free WiFi and offers many amenities. Relax in the spa or get in shape at the gym. 1 outdoor pool with children’s section. For the youngest guests, children's entertainment (4-12 yrs). For adults, daytime and evening entertainment, discotheque and the famous Riu Pool Party. For lovers of gastronomy, live cooking stations at our main buffet and a themed restaurant; 2 bars and a beach club.
Read more
Room & Suite (625)625
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Salon
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
4,021Reviews524Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,000
  • 1,308
  • 827
  • 426
  • 460
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angelsent wrote a review 22 Feb
Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
First day at the resort and I was already to turn around and fly back home. The room was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in there was no air condition they had that blocked when you tried to turn the air on in the room it would off. We called the front desk and they stated that only the fan portion on the unit will work. My husband and I had to literally sleep with the balcony door open to even catch a breeze to try to get any kind of sleep. Now on to the food. The food was not pleasing at all. There is only one restaurant open and the food is HORRIBLE and the snack bar is no better. You only have a choice of a cheeseburger, hot dog and fries oh then one day they ran out of buns and served us a cheeseburger on white bread. No wet bar in the room it was only supplied with 2 bottle of water and 2 pepsi. If you wanted a drink you would have to walk over by the pool during the day because the bar in the hotel didn't open until 6pm at night. Please invest a little more money and stay at another resort. This one will leave you disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Naiboa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Regina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay and that we did not provide you with the quality of service you deserve. It is never our intention to provide anything but a great experience to our guests, so that we apologize this was not your experience. Please be assured, this is not typical of our team, and your satisfaction is very important to us so we try hard to make sure all of our beloved guests have a rewarding stay. As we are committed an opportunity to win you back, we will take your comments under consideration in order to adjust where necessary so this does not happen again. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again; We are confident we can provide a seamless and comfortable stay. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Naiboa Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Yuliia wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
First day here, but already not that good as per previous reviews: 1. There is no rum in mini bar, as it used to be. 2. It is a birthday of my daughter today, several times mentioned it at the reception and in the restraunt, but requested birthday cake (as it is ususaly provided in the hotels) never come. 3. Maybe it will be improved, but now there is nothing to eat. Had just 1 lunch and 1 dinner, but the choice is very poor, the worst comparing even with 3 stars hotels in Egypt.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Naiboa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Yuliia_F8, Thank you for choosing Riu and for sharing your valuable review. We are sincerely sorry to learn you found some inconveniences that made your holiday less enjoyable. We aim to deliver exceptional hospitality experiences and we can assure you we make all efforts to ensure our guests feel comfortable and well taken cared while staying with us. We kindly recommend you to contact our Front Desk for any assistance you might need to make your stay a more pleasant one. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Hotel Riu Naiboa Online Reputation Manager
Read more
John Doe wrote a review 2 Feb
1 contribution
First time visiting this resort, vert cheap option for those on low budget, however, customer service is something they need to work on. -From front desk trying to argue with my wife just because she let the hand sanitizer drop on the floor to ask personal question that are not involved with their work. - Waitresses and everybody that works in the restaurant ( the only one with the same options for 3 meals a day) starring at my wife like I was not there. - Room service was not requested and they got in to the room while I was taking a shower, I yelled that it was busy and still got into the bath when I was there, I’ve read previous reviews on regards to the towels and We found out that is the same case, towels smelled like they were not clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Naiboa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for staying with us. We do sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience and the manner in which you stated your concerns have been addressed, and we can understand how frustrating these issues must have been. Clearly, we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is very unusual for the hotel. Our focus is on building and maintaining our customer base so that the behavior you are describing is not acceptable. Please be assured, we will raise this issue with those responsible and figure out the problem so that it does not reoccur. Once again thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Naiboa Online Reputation Manager
Read more
E M wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Arriving was probably the easiest check in I have ever dealt with. Keep in mind this is during covid-19, but service was fantastic! We had many good servers and staff. Arias, Franklin, Ulie, Anni and at at the beach bar, Javier. They made the trip. There were many changes made because of covid-19, but we adapted and had a fantastic time. Very few complaints and none of them are major. I wish there was snacks or food available at the beach bar, and I wish the trip down the street didn't involve the business pressuring you into their shops. Bring ear plugs for nights when guests party outside! The food at the buffet is excellent, but it's usually a lot of the same dishes. I tried to create things of my own with what was available. For example making a breakfast bagel sandwich in the morning. But, it's very clean, it's a fantastic place to stay, and for the price you can't beat the location. The staff does a great job of keeping the beach and the hotel in great shape. The manager is very friendly and readily available if you want to talk. Our room was comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily. They are constantly working to keep things looking nice!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Naiboa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Satisfied and happy guests like you make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. We loved having you here, and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Riu Naiboa Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Vladimir T wrote a review Jan 2021
Odessa, Ukraine5 contributions1 helpful vote
Can’t recommend this hotel for staying. Riu Naiboa doesn’t deserves 4-stars: - The linen isn’t clean. There’re so much stain on bedding (photo attached). And after 11 nights staying here linen has not been replaced even once. - It seems beach towels are not washed. They are dried and immediately give away to other campers. Photos with stains and another person’s hair on a “new” towel - attached. Flagrantly. Even when I’ve tried to replace it - EACH beach towel has stains. - Room’s bar initially goes with a free water and Pepsi. For 11 days staying either a water or any other drinks hasn’t been checked/added. - Food is average, can’t find it delicious and tasty. Several times sandwiches/sausage/cheese were from yesterday and not fresh. - A mud is partially on a pool’s bottom. Should be cleaned every several weeks. Just FYI: I’ve been in 20+ countries across a globe (America/Europe/Asia).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Naiboa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear vladimirterehoff, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel Riu Naiboa. We are very concerned by your comments about cleanliness in your room. Our cleaning team provides room cleaning 7 x per week and linen change every 3 days if not requested otherwise. We would have liked to have been informed about your inconveniences during your stay so our team members could have helped you to enjoy a more pleasant holiday. Regarding the food, we understand that this is one of the most important aspects in an all-inclusive hotel. Therefore it is very disappointing to read that we could not reach your personal taste on this occasion. Again, we are sorry that we were not able to provide you the holiday you were looking for but hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience! Hotel Riu Naiboa Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu naiboa punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
362
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Naiboa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (1.1 km), Splash Water Park (0.2 km), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Orquidea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Naiboa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.