We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

37.9 km from Punta Cana centre
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,461: English reviews
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I am not sure where to start because the horror of this place continues a week after my vacation... The place itself is old and run down. If you like the smell of sewage and sulfur -it's the place for you. The food sucked. The only places that were good were their a la carte restaurants - Jade, Route 66...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy B
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Judy B, First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have such a good vacation staying with us. Your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our services. Don’t hesitate to contact me personally at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

It was a very enjoyable experience for my family and I. We lived through great memories that we will never forget thanks to the staff, especially with Ms.Carlenis & Mr.Manuel Baez who were very attentive and kind to my family and I. Also, I was very satisfied by the restaurants variety of food choices and diversity. My favorite being the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zoveida S
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Zoveida S, First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m glad to see you enjoyed the great services of our team and that you had a great vacation with us. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you decide to come back in the future in order...

Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We visited this resort in August 2015. We loved the Grand Sirenis in Riviera Maya, so we thought we would give this a try. Lobby The lobby is spacious and larger. Smoking permitted. Wifi is extra. Hotel Room I was not impressed by the room. It was dated and the black laquer rubbed off when you put something wet (cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agkcss
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi agkcss, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I really appreciate it as it will help me improve the quality of our services as we are continuously working on it. I leave you my e-mail infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to contact me personally. If you decide to come back to our resort,...

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Was apprehensive about this hotel as after booking I had read all the bad reviews, BUT they couldn't be more wrong. (just moany people!) We (4 girls) stayed for 2 weeks and loved it! Really treated like princess by Abel &Reynaldo! Beautiful grounds, Happy staff & Great atmosphere. Food was not very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie C
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Millie C, Thank you for your great comments. I’m glad to hear you guys had a great vacation at our Resort. Our whole team is working very hard in insuring the quality of our services. Please contact me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com when you are planning your next vacation so I personally welcome you and make sure you have as much...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Having travelled the world and staying in various resorts in and out of Dominican Republic. This resort is broken up: two resorts under one property. If you are staying in the sirenis suites and have a purple band, you have a complete different experience than that of those staying in Sirenis Cocotal ( yellow green band). Cons Those staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro R
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Pedro R, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I have to say we take very seriously every comment from our customers since it helps us in improving the services we offer. Just to specify, we don’t have any rooms with wifi available. The only guests who have wifi in their rooms and have access to...

Nottingham UK
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I took my very young children on holiday to this hotel, the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and checked to see if there was anything else they could do to make our holiday better. Hotel and facilities were excellent. Will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LynMoriarty
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi LynMoriarty, Thank you sharing your great reviews about our staff and your memorable vacation at our resort. We work so hard to make a memorable experience for our clients that it’s nice to hear that our team’s hard work pays off. I invite you to contact me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com when you are planning your next vacation to our resort...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

You need to read this to the fullest or you’ll make the same mistake I made, I’ve been visiting the Punta Cana resorts for 17 years, and Sirenis was by far the worse place we’ve stayed at. So, here we go… I booked my trip online (New York) for 2 adults and 2 kids (main reason why I chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ivan g
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Ivan g, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Don’t hesitate to contact me personally at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to discuss any issues or if you are thinking of coming back to our...

Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Please do not waste your money. There is no white sand here. The beach is horrible . this hotel is really far away in ubero alto. I do not recommend it at all. If you want a nice beach go closer to the airport. It was the worst place ever.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sory97
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi sory97, First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have such a good vacation staying with us. Your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our services. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner visited the sirenis hotel for a week in July . The flight from gatwick was comfortable and pleasant Thomson where very good When we arrived in Punta Cana airport the queue to get through customs was long but went quite quickly our transfer was on a small minibus and took about 45 mins Check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LjB198488
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi LjB198488, Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your feedback with us. I will definitely take it for future improvements of our resort as we are constantly working on improving our services and amenities. Please don’t hesitate to write me if you want to discuss your situation further at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com or if you decide to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Probably one of the worst resorts that we've ever been to! First of all, the beach was disgusting. We did not swim 1 day in the ocean (we were there for 7 days). There was SO MUCH SEA WEED and it smelled SO BAD! Not much was really done about it. I cant even explain how bad it smelled on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A5221GW
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi A5221GW, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you would like to discuss further or if you ever decide to come back to our resort....

9,676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9580)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1644)
Viewed
Dining (535)
Viewed
Room/Suite (822)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (243)
Viewed
View from Room (263)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (31)
Viewed
Other (3724)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
43.9 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#41 of 110 in Punta Cana
892 reviews
41.6 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,547 reviews
57.8 km away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 110 in Punta Cana
321 reviews
21.6 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
76.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $216 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and other travellers.
1,117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1117)

Questions? Get answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building Q has been upgraded all others are below any type of standerd STAY AWAY”
 of 5 bubbles 99maureenz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor on Tropical Suites Side if you can”
 of 5 bubbles jthomp33, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles drvstr, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View doesn't mean you can see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles BikernerdGTA, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade with more $$$”
 of 5 bubbles Verlene2011, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5