We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,566: English reviews
Start your review of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
 Click to rate
Riverview, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For our first trip to an all inclusive we wanted a small resort right on the beach. The Vik Arena Blanca was perfect for this. The resort has only five buildings all with a short walk to the beach, with building 5 being the closest. We were fortunate enough to be in building 4 on the top floor with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteden2014
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

check in was warm and friendly, located on beach. beautiful gardens. 3 a la cartes were excellent, mexican food was particulary good, staff helped me celebrate my 80th birthday which was awesome, cant say enough about staff. really good variety night shows, really liked that the organizers did skits that included the children on stage. also was great having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frantully
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for visiting Vik hotel Arena Blanca, especially for writing your kind comments about your vacations. It delighted us that you really enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation for families’ vacationers. Thanks for your precious time. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited April 12-19th ,check in was ok but staff a reception not the friendliest as well as most of the resort ,did not get a warm feeling at this resort . Beach was very nice but water was filled with seaweed most days and no chance of snorkelling off this beach this was a huge disappointment! Food was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bizzyboy48
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, We regret your experience in our Resort, we apologize for the mentioned attitude some of the staff could had, also at that moment there were seaweed at the beach. We appreciate you let us know your opinions, which is so important to Management as a great help to keep growing. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Hilversum
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during 12 days. It's located near the sea/beach and has beautiful gardens and swimmingpools. Rooms are not luxury but clean. The food could be better concerning choice, varieties and to avoid empty trays. The staff is most friendly and helpfull with exception of a few working at the reception. Wifi is available in the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RuudHilversum
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for letting us know your opinions about Vik hotel Arena Blanca which are precious to Management, being a good help to keep providing better quality services; thank you very much again for your contribution in this regard. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 4 and decided on this resort because of the price and size. Check in was fast and the staff at the counter were very friendly. Including anytime I went to the counter. We were located in building four. Close to the beach, pool and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and well kept. AC was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick L
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, We are so grateful for your preference in our VIK Hotel Arena Blanca and for your positive comments about our hotel! It delighted us that you enjoyed your stay with us; we love to do our best to satisfy all our client’s needs, this is our main goal. We are looking forward to see you here soon for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My hubby, our 11yr old & 21 mth old daughters & I stayed here March 27-April 3 It was a cute smaller resort. Perfect for families, couples & elders. 2 fair sized pools with a hot tub in the middle, chilly in the AM, but warm by the afternoon. Lots of huts made from Palm Tree leaves. And these are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dhamiltonbrampton
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This all inclusive was the best trip I have ever been on so far, the beach is beautiful and spent almost all of our time on the beach. The rooms were comfortable the food was great. There is nothing negative to even say about this all inclusive, it was simply amazing. The water, the sun, the beach, the food, the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Pagan2513
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very grateful for your preference in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca! Thank you so much for expressing your compliments by this media, we would like to serve you again in a near future, repeat clients are very important to us. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Gerente de Relaciones Públicas.

Toledo
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Myself, my husband and our 2 girls (ages 7 and 9), spent the last week of January at The Vik. There are Pros and Cons to this resort. I do not like to leave poor reviews for anyone. That being said, there is room for improvement at The Vik. Price - We chose The Vik because it was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Kimberly S
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate your preference in Vik hotel Arena Blanca! Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your holiday experience, it delighted us to know you enjoyed your vacations. Your comments will be taken into consideration by the Management, thank you for your contribution in this regard. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Reviewed 11 March 2017

On the PROS side, the hotel had a great location on the beach - with clean waters, access to kilometers of shoreline to walk on and lots of sun beds. The room was clean, there were enough pools. There was a variety of food options. On the CONS side, the hotel felt a bit too crowded and mainly with mid-aged...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kristina S
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for selecting Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holidays, also for expressing your opinions about the experienced vacations on Tripadvisor. Warm regards from Punta Cana! Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The place is great for the location of the beach (very nice spot and not too many waves, many sun-beds) and the swimming pool is nice for kids. There are 3 restaurants 'à la carte': Mexican (we did not try) Italian (not good) and Fish and Sea food (was OK). The buffet is full of food but very average. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigALfromMontreal
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having visited Vik hotel Arena Blanca and for sharing your opinion about your recent vacations. All our guest’s comments are very important to us it helps us to improve for providing good quality service to our clients; we appreciate your contribution in this regard. Thank you for your precious time. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations...

4,637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1200)
Viewed
Dining (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (700)
Viewed
Room/Suite (314)
Viewed
View from Room (197)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Front Ocean Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.8 km away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
3.1 km away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
812 reviews
5.8 km away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
10.8 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $166 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#68 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIK Hotel Arena Blanca staff and other travellers.
317 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (317)

Questions? Get answers from VIK Hotel Arena Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to be put into building #1 as it is outside of the resort and the longest walk to the pool and beach. It might be a 5 minute walk.”
peteden2014, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on south side are nice and quiet”
frantully, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a two bedded room, but there are rooms with twin beds. Not all the rooms have a nice (sea) view).”
RuudHilversum, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 5 is closest to the beach.”
jafo2k, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view means simply that you can see the ocean from your room, if you want to be on the ocean and beach you want ocean FRONT.”
Pagan2513, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates