We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,357: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi.I took my girlfriend to Caribe Club Princess for her 25th birthday.We've booked it through Thompsons and stayed 11 nights.We loved every minute of it.It is a dream place.This hotel has everything where it should be.There are three pools,one with swim up bar.There's a beach bar open 24/7,bar in the lobby and a few bars around the place.They serve alcoholic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LukaszSemla
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LukaszSemla. Thank you for posting a review of the 25th anniversary of your girlfriend at Caribe Club Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination to celebrate this special date of your life with us, we would like to take this opportunity to wish her many more years of good health to continue celebrating...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a really great time at this resort. The accommmwas clean and the staff very friendly. The food was good a varied and the Booz was free flowing. This included cocktails. The location is very beautiful and right by the sea so there's no need to leave as everything you want and need is to hand. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drnuhx
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Drnuhx. We appreciate the time you took to post the comments of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. Thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the accolades regarding our service and all the advantages we offer. We are extremely happy to know that we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

By far the biggest disappointment!!!!! Not what was expected and everything was a huge problem. Rooms were awful, dirty, small, plastic little tubs and a trailer park drop down old rusty ceiling....always smelled bad and never cleaned properly. Towels, if you wanted towels it was a huge problem and always a fight to get even two!!!! I quote from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mist0923
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mist0923. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination but we deeply that your holiday experience was not a positive one as our main goal will be always to meet all our guest’s expectations. However we also would like to give our viewpoint regarding every point expressed by you. We...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

the resort is starting to feel its age. this trip the weather was not great and the buildings suffered some flooding. one of our rooms was filled with water but there was no problem being moved to another room. and yes the water pressure is not always the best but during non peak times it was fine. one of are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jplomp
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jplomp. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of another trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our resort one more time as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially for your loyalty to our company. On the other hand...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Punta Cana 12 times over the past 10 years, we have enjoyed our vacations every time with the exception of this resort. Save your money, read the other reviews listed on here. We have booked at 7 different resorts over the past 10 years, and after reading reviews we realized some people complain about anything and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank operationmng2016
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination we regret that your stay in our property was not what you were expecting and it is frustrating to read that the only bad experience you had in the Caribbean was staying within us. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked 4 months in advance for king suite @ Tropical Princess. Upon arrival we were given a family suite with 3 full sizes beds for the 2 of us, we couldn't even sleep in the same bed together. We had a first floor room and the window was out of track and anyone could have popped it out...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cooklm73
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cooklm73. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination. On the other hand we sincerely regret that your vacation experience was not a 100% pleasant experience, as it is our goal to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in our premises. Every point expressed has been considered as an...

Denton, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in May for my daughter's birthday. There was a slight mix-up in our reservations. While the desk clerk worked it out she sent us over for drinks at the bar and she also upgraded our room for us. The grounds are gorgeous, the staff was very friendly and the food was really good, when they found out it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michan C
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michan C. Thank you for posting the comments of your stay at Caribe Club Princess. We would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and for all the positive comments regarding our hotel and its amenities. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything we offer and we could meet your expectations. At the...

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

What I like the most if the hotel staff attention and dedication to guests. Food was very good (all inclusive), with option up to 5 restaurants for dinner. I define food was good base on variety (each day a different buffet style food), also the beach food place close to the pool prepare a very good snacks. Place is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123Amilcar
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 123Amilcar. Thank you for taking part of your time to share a review of your stay at our property. We would like to thank you for choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel and its amenities especially all the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality and variety of...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start off with the good and then the bad. The staff was wonderful. Starting with the bell persons. Christian who took our luggage to our room was wonderful. Always helpful, friendly and went out of his way to help. His co-workers that stood out was Hector who was also a bell person and tram driver. Leticia which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catt19652016
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catt19652016. Thank you for taking part of your time to share a review of your stay at our property. We would like to thank you for choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel and its amenities especially all the dedication and friendliness of our staff. On the other hand we...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom needs a complete refurb rusty shower head, taps,and toilet hose.sloping vanity unit handtowel rail loose .Toilet kept filling up with water all night so high it touched you.Lots of bodged up putty around the shower .Water Luke warm.Air conditioning so noisey we switch it off in the night ,only to find it leaked inside the waldrobe and this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C. Thank you for taking part of your time to share a review of your stay at our property. We would like to thank you for choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel and its amenities. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience...

5,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5479)
Viewed
Dining (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (438)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2064)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool1 (14)
Viewed
Pool2 (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
26.4 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#40 of 110 in Punta Cana
833 reviews
23.0 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#28 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,354 reviews
0.9 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Barcelo Occidental Punta Cana
1.0 km away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.6 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#55 of 110 in Punta Cana
7,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $210 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, BookIt.com and Booking.com so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
386 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (386)

Questions? Get answers from Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Until a return is done no tips available and the swamp smells bad lots of mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacH5682LU, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter on south side”
 of 5 bubbles chasmaur9, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the room we have was really good, nice to sleep and rest and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 76larryo, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had top floor - which meant we had a lovely high ceiling of wood. Also meant the balcony much more private.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyRickDerby, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was good for us!”
 of 5 bubbles tracieandscottie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay