We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Greco Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Greco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly staff and great location, clean and not expensive by Jamaican standards. Two areas to improve: A bit noisy in the rooms (both traffic and people) as all windows have no glass in them but just wooden shutters that Re not good for sound isolation. Very limited choice for breakfast and a strange way of serving it, one day you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank armenicum
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope to have you again with us soon. Regards, Ordia More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Airconditioning in bedrooms broke daily and more. The rest of the house did not have air. Hotel refused to compensate for Airconditioning problem. Breakfast and location were great. Quite a trek to rooms- up and down three flights of stairs.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jojowyo
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We are sorry that your a/c didn't work well. We hope to have you again with us. Regards, Ordia More 

Travellers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

chicago ill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel because it is very spacious. It like your home away from home. It comes with a full kitchen. Breakfast is included the location is perfect. You will also get free passes to the most beautiful beaches. My only problem is there is a lot of ants on the counter top and sink.

Helpful?
1 Thank oshyiana
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had ants on your kitchen counter. Sometimes, when food is left out on the counter for long periods, it will attract ants. We are working on that issue. Thank you for making it El Greco Resort..."Your Home Away From... More 

Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I had reservations for two nights. We ended up staying an extra night as we enjoyed the service, the food and the accommodations! The location is perfect if you don't have to be exactly on the beach! The suite was clean, spacious and has all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay! Yes I agree with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Velma P
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Hello Velma, Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we would love to have you again soon! Until next time.. Ordia More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After several times in Jamaica, always in all inclusive resorts, I must say this was the most disappointing experience. The staff at the desk, especially the manager (Ordia?) was incompetent and slow. In five days I stayed there the air conditioning broke three times and the last night they wanted to move me to another room because they could not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryFerraraUSA
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria Ferrara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was not very pleasant. We do try our best to facilitate guest requests. Our executive suites come with hairdryers, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner etc. You had the option to reserve one of these suites when you booked 4 months in advance of your arrival date. I... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Discovered at the beginning of my stay, housekeeping stole $150.00 from a well hid stash area in my luggage. They continued to rummage through our (3) luggage and clothing for several days, because we positioned the items in our luggage as such that we knew when they had gone through our personal items. El Greco has no real secure place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alice a
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms come with a safety deposit box, which are quite secure. I am also happy to mention that El Greco Resort is one of the safest hotels in Montego Bay. We are one of the few which have security guards on duty 24/7. Missing items/staff stealing is not usually an issue here. We do... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Situated across from one the best beaches in Jamaica, and located on the main strip in Montego Bay, this resort did not disappoint at all. Great deal for the price, and includes breakfast with a gorgeous view from the restaurant. Clean, spacious suite with kitchen and balcony. Friendly, accommodating staff from the receptionist, valet, house-keeping, and restaurant. We are fairly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank D T
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear DT, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting other guests know what an awesome resort we have. We look forward to the pleasure of having you again. Regards, Ordia More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A Beautiful smile greeted me in reception! I always say image is everything and therefore I was very impressed with the receptionist's personal appearance; her makeup and attire were impeccable along with her beautiful smile. Needless to say I was impressed! My newly wedded niece and her husband stayed there and they really had a wonderful time spending quality time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret P
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again. Regards, Ordia More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Let me start by saying I've been to a few places in Jamaica and my wife is from here. We found this place on hotels.com. They said it was on the beach. Pros, Short elevator ride down to the street to ocean entrance- not ON the beach. Decent price 6 nights $665 Free pass to beach Clean room, no bugs,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig C
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig C, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to ensure that our guests are comfortable and well informed. The bamboo chairs are no longer on the patios as we have new furniture in our suites now. As for the transportation from the airport, you didn't get a shuttle,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

El Greco Resort has really nice grounds. The rooms are very spacious & they also feature kitchens & balconies on them. Where the resort sits, you can't really see the beach, but depending on which unit you're in, you can see the water. It's a very short walk to the beach & hip strip. If you can deal with being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick N
ElGrecoResort, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at El Greco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rick N, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to the pleasure of having you again. Regards, Ordia More 

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (626)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Executive Two Bedroom Suite (148)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#31 of 61 in Montego Bay
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
223 reviews
3.1 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
461 reviews
0.5 km away
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 37 in Montego Bay
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about El Greco Resort

Address: 11 Queens Dr, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $117 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Greco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your El Greco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Hotel Montego Bay
El Greco Montego Bay
Montego Bay El Greco
El Greco Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Greco Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from El Greco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The trip from the hotel to the hotel is $US15, use a registered airport taxis.”
 of 5 bubbles M7323AFsusanw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have children, pushchair or find it hard to climb stairs ask for the room on gorund floor. no lifts on property..”
 of 5 bubbles Wendyboo30, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor 2bdrm 2 story units”
 of 5 bubbles H0tsauce, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“contact the hotel before traveling”
 of 5 bubbles cornelism476, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“D block close to commisary & tennis courts & wi-fi signal is strong”
 of 5 bubbles chewsd2016, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay