We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emerald View Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My daughter won this trip via a timeshare presentation. So we decided to make it a mother/daughter trip. This was our first time to Jamaica and we wanted to be sure and get the full experience. Our first night there we went to the Fish Hut for dinner, while it was being cooked Miss Jennifer walked down to the beach... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M L
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I "won" this trip to Jamaica by attending a timeshare presentation for 6 hours so I was certainly nervous about what a free trip would look like. Right before I left, a friend passed away so I was not in great mental space for a vacation. I knew I needed peace and quiet and an opportunity to relax. Being at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was dirty and kitchen was not clean there was cockroachs, the only good thing was the view was nice. the remote controls didnt work the ac wasnt working bed was broken food was very expensive cheats was dirty.

Helpful?
4 Thank timoy c
janna3, Manager at Emerald View Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank the traveler and her family for visiting Emerald View. It was our pleasure to serve you , your sister and your five children. You requested two rooms, you booked directly with me not using a travel agent. You actually did not pay me until you and I inspected the room and I turned on... More 

Canada de Gomez, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I cant disclose too much of my identity but I must say at first the views are indeed great and it gives a chance to see jamaica authentically! the manager needs to be a bit more empahetic with her clients issues because people do have situations on holiday that they are not in control of. Im not refering to money... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix703
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I enjoyed mi stay @ Emerald View Villa. Im a business man that stay on the go! And when its that time to get away i find miself in Jamaica home away from home. Normally i stay with family in Kingston (city) or @ one of the most popular resorts. But i didn't want all that i need peace and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were very happy to find this gem! The glorious view of the sea and the wonderful service from the staff at Emerald View was more than we could have imagined. I am in the service industry and can say that "World Class" service was given from check in to check out. Jennifer and family were part of our family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheriant1
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Emerald view. This Villa is quite, reserved and romatic. Thank God it is no where near the tourist area of Jamaica because those areas are very agressive. The staff at Emerald View are very nice and layed back. You do not need a fitness center when you have a wonderful hike that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Me and my wife Nicole spent a week there and I mean it felt like a month.. The days went by so fast... I wish they had never ended.. I was a little iffy about it at first but one word... "Wow!!!!" They blew me away.... The place was spot on clean... The driver took us anywhere we wanted and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheEnvoy
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I received our stay through Spirit Incentives and went into this trip a bit skeptical of what might happen. I did alot of research on this villa as well as tours on the island. My biggest suggestion to people staying here is to get a rental car. Jennifer indicated that they have a shuttle, and while they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cherrie D
janna3, Manager at Emerald View Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, I want to thank the travelers for taking time out of their busy schedules to post her comments in reference to her stay at Emerald View. Thank you for visiting and we were happy to accommodate you. Thank you also for admitting your skepticism on arrival, indeed, we are not the Ritz Carlton but a... More 

Elmont, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I had a great time! The view from the property was excellent and the attendants were very friendly, especially, the host, Jennifer. I was informed of the goings on in the country. You should have a splendid time at this property. Check it out. It is a great value for your money.

Helpful?
Thank Vernard K

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
7.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
19.6 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
63 reviews
2.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
461 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
11.4 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Emerald View Resort

Address: 261 Poinciana Drive | Greenwood, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Emerald View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald View Hotel Montego Bay
Emerald View Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica, Caribbean
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald View Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prepare for a $30-$40US to and from the airport...Some rooms have a balcony some do not.”
 of 5 bubbles momof4todadoteen, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this small facility is good”
 of 5 bubbles Carol43220, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 518nicole101, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just call the staff, they will put you in the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles mikkehamilton, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book ahead to get a room with private balcony, great views!”
 of 5 bubbles sandeepd686, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay