We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Xtabi Resort

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
#30 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Xtabi Resort
 Click to rate
Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Xtabi with a friend , the caves were awesome , the views of the cliffs are incredible , I saw some bats but they didn't bother me . The resort us small but very nice and drinks were not that expensive .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitten20012000
prebs49, Manager at Xtabi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review, We do appreciate your opinion and are grateful for the time you have taken to make the review. We hope that we were able to help make your holiday abit better. Thanks for making XTABI one of your stops.

Kalispell, mt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very relaxed atmosphere, decent drink prices, great rooms for the price. Travis, Omar, Marvin and Paul work to make you feel at home, safe and having fun. I've been here several years in a row and will continue to come back this beautiful and laid back resort. Thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtadventurer
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food at a fair price. We went there after dark, which isn't ideal because it's on a cliff and the view is amazing. Next time, we'll go earlier, but I wouldn't definitely go here again if I ever come back to Negril.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort and grounds were beautiful. Everyone working was nice and helpful. I stayed in room nine . For the price it was okay. However as a single female, I didn't feel safe. It was at the end of the property and had employees walking by the side and back. The window coverings are thin. I hung a towel over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
prebs49, General Manager at Xtabi Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for ur review. Room 9 & 10 are our cheepest and oldest rooms. We keep these as a reminder of old Negril. Simple and basic. We are glad you were happy with our service. We do keep nite security around to keep an eye. We hope you did enjoy negril and our sea side cliffs and lagoon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I love Xtabi, I went to Xtabi 3 years in a row and the beautiful setting of garden apartments, private lagoon beach and restaurant/bar with cliff jumping special. Food is good, people are really nice and friendly. The price is always so reasonable to stay for a week that you will not be disappointed. If you want island favor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayofSunshine63
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Xtabi Resort captures the natural beauty of Negril. i stayed on the right side (if you are coming from the 7 mile beach)..in the little cottages. The cottage was very clean except for the little lizard i saw that came out from hiding but the shower is OUTSIDE which was amazing. You can just right from your balcony into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank electricladyland2017
Michigan
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I made reservations for 4. We called to make sure the cab ride there was really "complimentary" but wanted to see how much the cab ride back would be...we were told $20.00....the same driver brought us back...was furious when we paid him $20.00....wanted $40.00.....he jumped out of cab like he was ready to fight..we paid him another $20.00...so sick of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was the first time that we stayed at Xtabi and we had a very good experience in our 10 day visit. I'll start off by saying that we chose this hotel because of the amazing location; probably the best location to stay in our combined 7 trips to Jamaica. We were also planning this trip on a budget and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie P
Quincy
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I loved my stay at Xtabi, just got home yesterday, The food, the staff, BIG UP Omar and Kevin and the whole staff in general. It is HIGHLY recommended if you truly want a great experience. Food UNREAL Views SPECTACULAR Service AMAZING!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bodyworkkim
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from 8 nights at Xtabi. We had a lovely time. The location is great , excellent food near by and quick access to any thing and all you need to have a nice time in Negril. We stayed in room 17. I would not recommend it only because the bed was very uncomfortable and the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim Y

1,176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Seaside Room (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Superior Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
1,322 reviews
5.8 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#29 of 85 in Negril
391 reviews
1.6 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 85 in Negril
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
1.7 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
989 reviews
3.1 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xtabi is a 25 Room Boutique Hotel, We are located on the West Cliffs of Negril, one + miles from the Negril Beach.XTABI offers a variety of different facilities such as economy and standard rooms, as well as one or two storey private cottages. Some of our accommodations are set in the lush tropical garden near the pool, others are on the impressive cliffside overlooking the Caribbean Sea.XTABI RESORT awaits you with a dramatic water front setting where spiral stairs are leading down through a cave to a sandy beach. Many grottos along the cliffs are to explore and the shallow reefs nearby ensure great snorkeling. The cliffside bar and restaurant welcomes you for breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving good food in a friendly atmosphere with a breath-taking view and nice music. Xtabi will make you feel IRIE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Xtabi Resort

Address: Lighthouse Road, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Xtabi Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Xtabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xtabi Hotel Negril
Xtabi Resort Negril
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#22 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Xtabi Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Xtabi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor Garden Apartment on the corner - you can see the pool and the Garden grounds.”
RayofSunshine63, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cliff rooms have the best view”
stephaniep895, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cliff side is where I stayed, but all rooms are are amazing.”
bodyworkkim, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront Villa #1 by far”
Victoriatraveller_9, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room out before you move in.......maybe we just had a poor quality room.”
Suzanne0888, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates