We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Negril Yoga Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Negril Yoga Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Negril Yoga Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been going to the Negril Yoga Center for over 20 years, this little slice of heaven is always consistent in price, food, yoga class etc...we had 3 massages outside under the hammock hut with the cool ocean breeze on are backs. The coffee is always good & hot & the food is fresh & healthy!

1Thank Marissa G
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hi , It has always been our Pleasure having you all these years and we are happy to know we fulfill your needs every time . One love , One heart ! much respect from all of us here at the Yoga Centre .

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our family stayed at the Negril Yoga Center at the beginning of this month and had a wonderful experience. The staff, the clean and bright rooms and the vibes of the Centre are a delight to the senses and a respite from the huzzle of the daily grind back home. The prices are very reasonable, the food is healthy and...

Thank Grace B
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , Thank You for coming , we enjoyed sharing our little Oasis with you and look forward to having you visit again . Many blessings and Love from all of us here at The Yoga Centre .

Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been at Yoga Centre for one week and it was so perfect! Wy room was always clean with a beatiful open air shower. The stuff and the people of Yoga Centre like Cecine are so kind, always available to help you, and give you advices for everything you want to know about Negril. breakfast is special, there are...

1Thank Gaston Z
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , It was our pleasure to share our Little Oasis with you and we are happy we were able to fulfill your needs . Thanks for coming and we hope to have you again . Many blessings from all of us here at the Yoga Centre .

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Pro‘s: - Cheap and clean rooms, with private bathrooms and fan friendly hosts and safe place (because of night guard) - Lovely outdoor setting. It‘s like your in a little park with different small cottages. - There are many chill out places in the garden, even hangmats. You can get free wifi right next to the office desk and in...

4Thank Gaza T
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , Thanks for your input . We happy you stayed with us and hope you will again in future . We did some upgrading on our rooms including floors and all our fans are rotating now . Jah bless ! Marcia Gordon

North Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here during a short-term university study abroad experience. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. I have to say, the best part was breakfast! Their ackee and saltfish was amazing, and they would always accommodate others' dietary preferences. My roommate and I always came back to a clean room after the day's activities. The bathroom was fine,...

2Thank Greg R
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled to know that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and accommodating . We are also happy that our House Keeping staff made you happy and you appreciate it. Again i must say a big thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful experience....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Now back in Canada and just wanted to say how much I enjoyed staying at the Yoga Centre, it certainly is a little Oasis...thanks to all the staff for making me so welcome, I have read the other reviews and for the writers of the negative ones...it certainly was not my experience. The yoga classes were great every day at...

Thank MoG627
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Negril Yoga Centre family. We are very delighted to learn that your stay was a delighted one. We are indeed happy you had a wonderful time and appreciated the service extended to you. Thank you for making it Negril Yoga Centre.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 April 2013

we stayed in Pink room and would never stay there again. It is very basic. Nothing much inside. We always stay in hostels or guest houses but this one is the worst I ever stayed. No water, no electricity all the time. The main lady at the front desk does not care about anything. It does not worth for 61...

5Thank Sabina B
NegrilYoga, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, you came during the worst drought Jamaica has experience in in years, we were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with adequate amounts of water, although the pressure might have been low that time. We have electricity all the time, but...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 31 March 2013

More cons than pros. I start with the negatives first. CONS: - constant urine-like smell from the burning trash that looks like it's coming from the property - poor water situation. I understand that they're having a drought in Jamaica, but their 'water conservation' efforts were a little ridiculous. Sometimes there was no water, most of the time I had...

4Thank Miguel B
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us, during the time you were here. Jamaica was experiencing the worst drought in years. We were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with the adequate amount of water, although the pressure might have been low during that time. We are an echo friendly property,...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here several times now and found it to be a real haven of tranquility with lovely staff and food and a real find in the madness of the negril beach accomidation. I would really recomend this for those who like to take care of themselves holistically or are vegeterian and enjoy daily yoga practice

Thank MissM9977
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello, It's always a pleasure having you staying here with us. We are delighted that your vacation was a successful one. We hope to have you again. Blessings! Ciscene.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Female single traveller in her late 30's. First time in Jamaica. Traveled in October 2012... same week as Hurricane Sandy. Yikes! More about that later. Check out the Negril Yoga Centre website and Jamie Lee Yoga Instructor's website (tripadvisor won't let me post the URL) for PICTURES of the place. There are few pictures of the room interiors, but let's...

14Thank Charlene C
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us, we always do our best to make our guest happy, safe and comfortable. We are excited that you will return some time soon. Love & Peace, Ciscene

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (95)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
View from Room (10)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (6)
View from Room (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.4 km away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#29 of 84 in Negril
258 reviews
5.9 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
383 reviews
0.6 km away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#39 of 84 in Negril
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
1.6 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#73 of 84 in Negril
56 reviews
0.7 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#55 of 84 in Negril
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Negril Yoga Centre offers our guests Sunshine & Serenity ~Jamaican Style! CELEBRATING 33 years of Excellence, offering relaxing and comfortable accommodations, in a tropical garden setting, across from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH in Jamaica: Negril's FAMOUS 7-Mile Beach. The Negril Yoga Centre, offers a laid-back atmosphere, and a friendly and safe haven to renew your Mind, Body, Heart and Soul. We offer daily Yoga Classes and Spa Services. Guests who are drawn to our "little oasis" are enchanted with the friendliest and most helpful staff on the island! We are like one BIG family at the Negril Yoga Centre, and our guests return year after year to see old friends and make new ones. Our legendary Jamaican Chef provides all natural, farm-to-table cuisine. We use all locally grown fruits and vegetables, create fresh juice and vegetable smoothies, homemade cheeses and so much more! Please consider staying with us on your next vacation or retreat, or simply stop by for an invigorating yoga class, a walk through the gardens, and follow it up with a wonderfully healthy, delicious meal in an outdoor, casual setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Negril Yoga Centre

Address: 1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Negril Yoga Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Negril Yoga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Negril Yoga Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Negril Yoga Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the yoga studio and road!!”
 of 5 bubbles 197marthab, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I believe there may be a room or two with air conditioning. Ask to see the rooms before finalizing so you get what you are really wanting.”
 of 5 bubbles Yokut, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that does not face the road, less vehicle nois.”
  • View from the Casa
 of 5 bubbles pattid688, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here unless you enjoy hot rooms, bed mattress like a rock, dirty towels...”
 of 5 bubbles josephd641, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stayed at the Cottage to the left of the Office. "Intoxicating" sewage smell permeates the room. Closer to traffic and dog barkings.”
 of 5 bubbles okydo, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5