We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pure Garden Resort

Show Prices
#39 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pure Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pure Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It's what you make it, easy access to the beach , transport, cash points , food shops. The hotel is perfect for a first time stay in Jamaica, a back packer, small family or some one just looking for privacy. If you like things to be perfect don't stay at Pure Gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Pure Garden Resort really is a great location with so much close by! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Thanks again for writing a review! -Pure...

Paradise Nova Scotia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff and location make this an ideal place to stay in Negril. I have stayed at many places in Negril and this is the best for value, location and friendly, helpful owners and staff. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean, with all the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are very pleased to hear you found our property up to your standards! We take pride at Pure Garden Resort in having a friendly welcoming staff and we like our guest to feel comfortable and secure. Glad you enjoyed your...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My first year I was assigned a nice first floor garden view room. On return 2nd year I had a 2nd floor room overlooking Times Square with delivery trucks in & out. Pigeons roosted above the stairs, and I had to be cautious about all the guano. They nested above my ceiling, and the loud cooing in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502rickf
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your second visit as much as your first visit. Unfortunately we can't control nature and what comes into the garden. Visitors choose Pure Garden for its location and being situated in a beautiful garden. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room poorly decorated .shower didn't 't function Pool and restaurant desolated : no staff ; pool toilets extremely dirty .. No one at the bar ,no one at the restaurant Reception didn't care ,though e asked many times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariejules
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently made improvements on the property and would love to invite you back to stay with us to prove to you that Pure Garden Resort is a great...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Special request for ground floor room due to motility issues ignored. Room door had been previously broken into and was not secure. Not a resort more like a cheap hotel. Would never recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delores442
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our apologies that your request for a ground floor was ignored. Unfortunately during high season those rooms get booked quickly and we can only assume that was the reason we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Thats it. Bad wi-fi not so clean. Reception some really Nice ad some not. Bad pool area u dont need u have the sea. Close to beach but not so mutch Food in that area. Need bike because taxi is to expensive and u dont want to walk nightime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ownerconny
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us! We will definitely take a look at the WiFi and are sorry for any inconveniences. We are disappointed to hear some of the staff members at reception were not welcoming!...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Simple, clean accommodations....friendly, helpful staff, home away from home. Close to beach, great food and on site pool is addictive! I have stayed at Pure 3 times this year! I will always stay at Pure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedebrown
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort! At Pure Garden Resort we like to make our guest feel like family and are happy to hear you consider us a home away from home. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back again...

Smyrna
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The cleaning lady stole from me. It wasn't anything valuable but it was something irreplacable. The wifi was so iffy. The restaurant was never open. The door locks were so flimsy. Anyone could just push it in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyMarie115
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort! We are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in having a friendly accommodating staff and have never received a complaint of theft from a room. We hope that you did check...

Chicago
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I absolutely love the staff at this place. They helped me organize a surprise in room massage for my partners Birthday. Very friendly and clean place located in a great place. Looking forward to my next trip and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deedra W
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Pure Garden Resort. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in having a accommodating and knowledgeable staff and we love for our guest to feel comfortable and secure. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It really is a great...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

If you are looking for an outdated , filfy, local resort then this is the place to be . The bathroom was nasty ,the mattress had blood stains and bugs!! RUN!!!!! DONT EVEN DO IT TO YOURSELF OR YOUR FAMILY MEMBER!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysL571MV
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. This is the first time we are hearing a review of this sort and we sincerely apologize for that you were not happy with your stay with us. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in our appearance and cleanliness of our rooms....

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.6 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
0.1 km away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#31 of 84 in Negril
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#45 of 84 in Negril
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 84 in Negril
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#51 of 84 in Negril
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Negril
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standard room Relax in comfortAuthentic Jamaican-style room complete with all the amenities you need.- Room with Kitchenette For all your cooking needsIncludes all the features of a standard room plus a fully-equipped kitchenette.Main facilities - Cable TV - Ready for your viewing pleasure. WiFi internet access - All rooms are WiFi-ready for browsing the internet. Free parking - All signed-in guests have free access to the resort's parking lot. Safe-deposit box - All guests can request access to the safe-deposit boxes at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pure Garden Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Next to the Time Square Mall, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pure Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pure Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalo Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
fairmont
9 months ago
Cortland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably better opt for a quieter room more far from the roadside”
 of 5 bubbles VictorK399, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main block and on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles K8816YUpauln, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room with a kitchen is a great value, if you like to cook.”
 of 5 bubbles RossM195, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room along the long balcony : very noisy ”
 of 5 bubbles mariejules, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd probably recommend upgrading to a larger room if possible as the one we were offered initially was a bit too cosy for 3 adults.”
 of 5 bubbles Orlabaj1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay