We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pure Garden Resort

Booking.comUS$61*
View Deal
#39 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pure Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Negril, Jamaica
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I travel often to Jamaica . This is a great place with staff that will go out of their way to make you happy . Great location , can walk right across the street to Bourbon Beach and is right across from the beach . Nice Vibes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessicaJoy876
876jennifer2016, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to right a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes Pure Garden really is a great location with a great staff. One of the best places to stay in Negril to to get that real Jamaican vibe! Come back a see...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Enjoyed high beam ceilings and serene gardens. Refrigerator system needs to be evaluated because it failed a couple of times melting the ice necessary to enjoy cocktails during the day for there is no bar on site. Rooms are efficient and clean, more water outage for showers could be improved. Overall management met my needs and requests and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamminTea
876jennifer2016, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. At Pure Garden we strive to keep our guests happy and love to see them return. So thank you for coming back to us for a second visit! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Pure Garden resort...

Tamarac
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Good location center of Negril. Walking distance to beach .... near by restaurants and stores. Rooms were clean and roomy. There was a refrigerator and microwave. Outside of rooms A lot of nature "pure garden".

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptakangelika
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Pure Garden Resort really is a great location and a great place to stay with a lot to offer! We would be more than happy and look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you to all the staff, at Pure Gardens for the wonderful visit I had at their hotel, with a special thanks to Vincent who manages this property. It feels like home to me. Everyone is so friendly, and accommodating. It it an excellent location with the beach a minute away, and if you don't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty s
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We take pride at Pure Garden Resort in making our guests feel comfortable and welcome and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We really have a lot to offer with our great location! We look forward to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It's what you make it, easy access to the beach , transport, cash points , food shops. The hotel is perfect for a first time stay in Jamaica, a back packer, small family or some one just looking for privacy. If you like things to be perfect don't stay at Pure Gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Pure Garden Resort really is a great location with so much close by! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Thanks again for writing a review! -Pure...

Paradise Nova Scotia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff and location make this an ideal place to stay in Negril. I have stayed at many places in Negril and this is the best for value, location and friendly, helpful owners and staff. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean, with all the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross M
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are very pleased to hear you found our property up to your standards! We take pride at Pure Garden Resort in having a friendly welcoming staff and we like our guest to feel comfortable and secure. Glad you enjoyed your...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My first year I was assigned a nice first floor garden view room. On return 2nd year I had a 2nd floor room overlooking Times Square with delivery trucks in & out. Pigeons roosted above the stairs, and I had to be cautious about all the guano. They nested above my ceiling, and the loud cooing in the morning was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502rickf
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your second visit as much as your first visit. Unfortunately we can't control nature and what comes into the garden. Visitors choose Pure Garden for its location and being situated in a beautiful garden. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room poorly decorated .shower didn't 't function Pool and restaurant desolated : no staff ; pool toilets extremely dirty .. No one at the bar ,no one at the restaurant Reception didn't care ,though e asked many times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariejules
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently made improvements on the property and would love to invite you back to stay with us to prove to you that Pure Garden Resort is a great...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Special request for ground floor room due to motility issues ignored. Room door had been previously broken into and was not secure. Not a resort more like a cheap hotel. Would never recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delores442
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our apologies that your request for a ground floor was ignored. Unfortunately during high season those rooms get booked quickly and we can only assume that was the reason we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Thats it. Bad wi-fi not so clean. Reception some really Nice ad some not. Bad pool area u dont need u have the sea. Close to beach but not so mutch Food in that area. Need bike because taxi is to expensive and u dont want to walk nightime

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ownerconny
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us! We will definitely take a look at the WiFi and are sorry for any inconveniences. We are disappointed to hear some of the staff members at reception were not welcoming!...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Room with Kitchenette (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 km away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#52 of 85 in Negril
280 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#32 of 85 in Negril
262 reviews
0.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#47 of 85 in Negril
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
2.1 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#41 of 85 in Negril
508 reviews
1.2 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#55 of 85 in Negril
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standard room Relax in comfortAuthentic Jamaican-style room complete with all the amenities you need.- Room with Kitchenette For all your cooking needsIncludes all the features of a standard room plus a fully-equipped kitchenette.Main facilities - Cable TV - Ready for your viewing pleasure. WiFi internet access - All rooms are WiFi-ready for browsing the internet. Free parking - All signed-in guests have free access to the resort's parking lot. Safe-deposit box - All guests can request access to the safe-deposit boxes at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pure Garden Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Next to the Time Square Mall, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $84 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pure Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pure Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalo Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
fairmont
over a year ago
Cortland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own beach towel”
karlas804, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms farther away from the road are less noisy.”
roxanef20, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor, garden view, no issues with A/C or TV just the shower poor water supply.”
thelma2703, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker, make this known at the front desk before going to your room.”
290renaeb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“some of the rooms only look out on a parking lot”
785jaye, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$61
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates