We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The entire process of dealing with the Beachcomber was terrible. I called to book the room and the employee I spoke with was very rude. After booking my room I didn't have much faith that my room was actually booked correctly, so I called back the following day, and they said they had my reservation, but wouldn't give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brad M
BBCDIRECTORS10, General Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your booking and with our staff. We are in the process of updating the entire reservations system to ensure a pleasant and more comfortable experience. We are surprised that you did not enjoy our food, as we receive little complaints in this regard and try to offer a section of...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

ROOMS The rooms were a little old, but they were clean and comfortable. However, you need to bring your own shampoo/conditioner, as those are not supplied. There is no safe or fridge, but you can rent one for the week. BEACH The best part of the whole trip! And the main reason we would return. If you want water sports,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindamari0
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in the spring with girlfriends. Large clean rooms. Food not much choice but the Jamaican dishes excellent and excellent breakfasts. Bar is very very basic considered semi inclusive. Good rate for what you get. Best large beach centrally located to everything on seven mile beach. Staff was great. Clive on beach took care of chairs and pesky vendors. Jeffery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie732
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Had the best time ever. Rooms very clean. Loved the housing staff. Very reliable. I loved the management because she took us on a personal trip to the cliffs and to the local establishments. She supports the locals. We loved her. P.s bring your own towel, because the beach is amazing and the entertainment is fantastic. You need two towels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather B
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Spent a week at this resort from Jan 4-11, 2016 and do not recommend it nor will I be going back. The rooms are spacious and relatively clean but are just screaming to be updated - pink fixtures in the bathroom, tile floor that creaks, old bedspreads, very outdated furniture, archaic door locks, light fixtures that are broken, noisy ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kim B
hemel
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Dropped in to watch the football and have a few drinks , therefore i can only comment on the bar facilities. The bar was clean and well stocked Lovely rum punch was made freshly Very impressed with the friendly and efficient staff Recommend it for a stop off on your Negril beach walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davethedrill
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This was my 3rd time at Beachcombers. The property is looking good. The renovations are coming along. This time we went for the Studio room. It was well worth the upgrade. The studio includes Kitchenette(full sized fridge and stove) with dinning area, laundry and two double beds. All I cared about was getting the fridge to keep my pop cold(and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cookiemagil
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Place is still bring fixed up but rooms were spacious, clean, and in good order. We had several rooms and they had different amenities: chairs, pots and pans, cutlery etc. nothing was a show-stopper. We'd go back. Beach is awesome and private.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelawareChin
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The staff was very friendly and tried to please. We had a one bedroom apartment that was very spacious and just steps to the beach. The food was great and so were the drinks. The beach was raked and cleaned everyday. Beach vendors would come and go but would leave you alone if you said No. Great location for activities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosalee S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We visited over the Christmas holidays, as a couple. We have kids, didn't bring them. My second trip to Jamaica, this one not all inclusive. Me: I've traveled extensively, mostly budget travel. Once in a while i get a nice trip in. I was looking for this to be a budget trip, and hoping for a week of easy beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KJBD05

717 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (Garden View) (74)
Viewed
Superior Room (Ocean View) (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 km away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.3 km away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#41 of 84 in Negril
141 reviews
0.4 km away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 84 in Negril
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Idle Awhile The Villas
Idle Awhile The Villas
#2 of 47 in Negril
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 84 in Negril
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the middle of Negril's beautiful Seven Mile beach. Superior and Standard rooms with king sized beds. Wedding events/functions available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber Club

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $186 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Club Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Club Negril
Beach Comber Club
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Negril
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a "B" have a bigger patio”
 of 5 bubbles Ev-MoBay, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only a few rooms at this hotel; if possible go with a second floor room close to the central path. Or a double room.”
 of 5 bubbles kimamca, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a bad room on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkseanallen, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Near the beach area”
 of 5 bubbles Borntorelax, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pretty much all the same. Ground floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine19772015, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay