We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Ambiance

CancelonUS$164*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$290*
US$164*
Great Deal
US$176*
US$171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Ambiance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
St. Ann's Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My experience at Club Ambiance was very good, it was quite, the food was nice especially the fish in coconut milk , my room was nice and comfy and the view was awesome.music was live band was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fulleyes2017
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

It is a feeling of tremendous satisfaction,immense pride and somewhat vindication, to reflect on the comments by fulleyes2017 which reaffirms the hard work and dedication that the staff and Management at Club Ambiiance have been relentlessly pursuing to achieve mutual benefits to every guest that have chosen us for their past stays.We acknowledge the expectations and desires of guests choosing...

Vermilion, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My husband and I choose adults only resorts as we like peace and quiet. Club Ambiance has pros and cons but we love it. The staff are fabulous. They get to know you, bend over backwards to make sure you have a good experience and are always friendly and helpful. The best part of the experience in my opinion. Gilbert...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TLEd001
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

We are deeply appreciative of the feedback from our 'Canadian friends' on their most recent stay with us at Club Ambiance Resort and extremely happy to note that their experience generally,was pleasant and that indications suggest a return visit.We have always been very confident and without contradiction or doubt,motivated by the positive recognitions and applause our staff and Managers consistently...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Highly recommended for any big groups over 20 guest. They can feel free in the nice place. Make their own party just right beside the beach. I was there alone, really boring, lonely time. 7-8 quest stayed in the whole complex with me....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micireland2
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

There was a recent period when the resort's occupancy levels was quite ordinary and the guests population was quite low.Subsequent occupancy levels have been very satisfactory exceeding expectations and forward bookings are extremely encouraging.We appreciate the recommendation of Micireland2 about the resort's reputation for hosting Groups as is the case at the time this response is being penned.We anxiously look...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It is with a certain sadness that I have chosen to retract all previous positive mentions regarding Club Ambiance in Runaway Bay, Jamaica. All earlier mentions of this resort were sent to Trip Advisor prior to an ownership change. To put it plainly: this place is a disaster, an unmitigated failure of the basic tenets of all-inclusive hoteling. Please heed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Evergreen12201
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Sales Coordinator at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your review. We regret not meeting your expectations on your vacation, which regrettably left unpleasant memories of your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for this.We are not aware of alcohol and food running out over any particular day recently,as we maintain an above par stock in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The staff is super friendly and the food was awesome..........I will be back ....I recommend this place all year round!!!Even the other guests were quite friendly. I have stayed here four times in 2016 and was never disappointed once.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ginger12011971
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

It is with a sense of pride and joy to have received this positive Review complementing the very hard work and efforts being put into improving the overall vacation experience deserving of our valued guests,especially returnees, and other clients,over the past few months.We are deeply appreciative.The staff and Management remains committed to encourage all travellers locally and from overseas to...

saint cloud
Reviewed 29 December 2016

just like to know my wife and i here coming there and like to know if you can be nude anyplace in the motal or only on beach we love being nude put like to know if we can go nude ever were we are at how do we get there from airpart do you pick us up

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hermasp
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

One of the features at Club Ambiance Resort,is the clothing optional beach which allows guests so inclined,to be totally nude.That area is the only location at the resort where this is allowed.Round trip transfers from either International airports on island,are arranged at an additional per person cost following detailed requests and information given to the resort prior to arrival,preferably 48...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This place is awful. Ran out of alcohol on Friday and Saturday night by 9pm. Not many people other than locals. Same food every day. Staff is nice. If you are looking for a nude beach, go somewhere else. It is about 4 feet and you are luck to find part of the beach that is not wet. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travellingcouple307
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

It is with deep regret we acknowledge the expectations of the writer of this Review were not favourably met and that also their vacation experience was unfulfilled and left unpleasant memories of their stay with us.We are extremely sorry for this,but welcome the feedback as we fervently strive to improve our product and overall guests' experiences regardless of the mix...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our two night break, the waiting staff were very attentive and made sure my grandmother had something suitable to eat as she doesnt eat pork or chicken. We have stayed in the off peak season but entertainment was provided each night. This hotel provided exactly what we wanted clean rooms, good food and a restful space. Friendly people,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karis M
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and Management at Club Ambiance Resort,we are pleased that you and your grandmother enjoyed your 'short break' with us.This writer recollects a brief,but pleasant conversation with both of you at breakfast and again,happy that your stay re-confirmed your expectations of attentive staff,clean conditions and good food,as you mentioned.We trust you will share your experiences with...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

If you're going for the nude beach? Forget it. Nothing to get excited over. Some people get the impression it's a swingers resort. False. Maybe in the 1970s? We went in February 2016. We stayed for six nights. We hit some bad weather. But you can't blame that on the resort. During the three or four days of rain the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John T
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I traveled here on 8/1/2016 for a 5 night stay. The resort is not in good shape at all. We had a serious ant problem in our bathroom and they did come and spray but it did not help. The water pressure is horrible as well. Overall the room wasn't too bad. Now for the actual resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lisa T
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are sadden by fact that we did not meet your expectation however we are doing necessary upgrades daily to make this resort a rather befitting one and there will be improvements overtime. It was a pleasure having you here, we do hope you will visit again.

1,651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1439)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
2.8 km away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
116 reviews
61.8 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 62 in Montego Bay
143 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
2.9 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $214 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Club Ambience Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Ambiance staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Club Ambiance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in close proximity to Green Grotto Caves”
simoney212000, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Honeymoon unit from #3 to 8 deluxe ocean front, or for less money all superior room face the pool and ocean”
casaFlorida, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is not a quiet resort”
suzisheers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my room number was 17 it was a good room”
fulleyes2017, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are two honeymoon rooms that have nice views and are quiet.”
TLEd001, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$164* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$176
Orbitz.comUS$171
AMOMAUS$290
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates