We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Creek Resort

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Alpine, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 May 2016

A little out of the way. If you prefer the More grand, on the beach and much more expensive place then this is not for you. Older (built in the 90's) but well maintained, very quite, roomy, more like a bed and breakfast. Full of wild birds, peacocks greeted us every morning. Excellent accommodations for the cost.

Thank dgoetz
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I found this place to be very relaxing. I loved the grounds and the abundance of plants and birds. Every morning there was fresh fruit and coffee for us which was included in the price of the room. It's a short walk to a good restaurant and is not hard to find if you have Google maps. Hard to sleep...

Thank intlwanderlust
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I got married here many years ago and I plan to renew my vows here on my Anniversary so I came for a day visit and I wanted to see this beautiful grounds and if rooms were still outstanding and the answer was yes,did not spot the peacocks water theme feature was not working but kind staff put it on,the...

1Thank Phyllis A G
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This place was not as advertised I was very disappointed on arrival to find that it was a hostel style setting not a private contained apartment room as illustrated upon booking. I complained and the duty manager Leon was very helpful and managed to offer an alternative, however this accommodation was not to any standard and I could barely complete...

1Thank OoolAlla
Silver C, General Manager at Silver Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. We were running a full house and the moment we realize you, our guest was not satisfied, we acted and complied with your needs. We are fully aware that without our guest, we would lose the reason to open our doors. We are extending an open invitation...

New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The grounds of Silver Creek are absolutely gorgeous. Getting up and walking around in the morning is a treat. This property is maybe 15 minutes driving from all the attraction of Ocho Rios - but for a person like myself who wants to be in a quiet environment - this fits the bill. I also am not one who likes...

Thank And G
Hallstahammar, Sweden
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in Silver Creek Resort for one week at the end of april 2014. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality and warmth we met from all the staff. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Jamaica! Birgitta and Per-Oluf Hansen, Sweden

1Thank Per-Oluf H
newcastle De
Reviewed 27 March 2014

stayed there Jan 25th to 28th 2014, worth every penny staff is great food is amazing definately looking forward to my next stay. Ms Cristy the property manager on more than one occasion went above and beyond to make certain we had what we wanted from the iced cold restripe in the refrigerator to whatever we requested for breakfast and...

1Thank luv3b
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have spent two wonderful weeks at Silver Creek Resort. The hospitality has been excelent. The staff has realy surpriced us with their good service. The breakfast with local organic food can not be better. Thnak you very much for two wonderful weeks

1Thank keb2014162
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is very unfortunate what happen to the persons who got robbed. I have been there many times and did not have any problems. This place is superb if you are looking for peace and relaxation. Over by the creek is so nice. This is where I got married and spent my honeymoon. Will be going there next month for...

1Thank sakky789
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Although we did not stay at this hotel. The concierge was kind enough to give us a VIP tour. The gardens with the flowers and the birds are an attraction unto themselves. Runaway bay is close enough to the attractions of Ochi, but far enough away to provide some serenity.

1Thank deejayscootz

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
2.1 km away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
116 reviews
0.5 km away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#9 of 14 in Runaway Bay
70 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
2.2 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Creek Resort

Address: 16 Poinciana Drive | Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $141 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Silver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Resort Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silver Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A long walk from ground up till any rooms.”
phyllisag, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go over by the creek.”
sakky789, 19 Feb 2014 | Read review
“2 Bedroom cottage was ideal. Equipped with a parking garage, kitchen and each bedroom with it's own private bathroom. Thumbs up!Did'nt have to share with the kids. :)”
evondedw, 12 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
US$97* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates