We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,001: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back from a week of fun and relaxation from The Grand Bahia Principe in Runaway Bay, Jamaica. Very hot and Humid, bring plenty of sun screen. The rooms are pretty standard 4 or 5 star rooms, nothing stood out, no bugs, very clean and very good maid service with nightly turn down of the room also. If you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin631109
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica to stay in Jamaica and also for all your kind comments. We are very satisfied to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you soon. Yours Faithfully, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica More 

Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family stayed here for a week and we have a number of positive things to say about this resort. We found the most of the staff helpful, especially housekeeping and waiters, mores than the attendants. The rooms, pools and premises were breathtaking. We went in June, during the rainy season and it was partly cloudy for most days and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingVerm0nter
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our Grand resort. Yours sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica More 

North wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Exactly what Denise said plus we were promised numerous upgrades due to our reservations not being correct on the hotels part and never received them. Service is terrible constant lies from the front desk and food is not very good. Pool is great bartenders are great and the beach is great that's about it... I would ultimately stay away from... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Gwc009
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback about your stay at our Resort. It is always concerning when guests are not completely satisfied with some of our facilities, however we really appreciate this feedback that represents an opportunity to improve our services, products and human... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went alone just to relax, swim, catch up on sleep and enjoy some good food / drink in great surroundings. My mission was accomplished – next time I’ll go for 2 weeks. The bus from Montego Bay to the resort was 1.25 hrs. ( no traffic at 8:30 PM ). Golden Club: For $50 bucks more it’s worth it.... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Craig J
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Yours sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica More 

Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would like to start with the fact that I am an avid traveler and I believe I have the ability to fairly assess a hotel. But this hotel for all of its awesome beauty has the worst customer service and I would rather stay at a 2 star hotel with great customer service than a 5 star with poor... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Denise O
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We are very sorry for the experience that you mentioned. Our goal is to deliver maximum guest satisfaction to all our clients but unfortunately we were unable to deliver this service to you. We are sorry for inconvenience caused. We will forward your feedback to all departments involved to improve our services and facilities. We... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We (my boyfriend 28 and myself 25) booked a 5 day vacation at this resort from June 14-19. We were booked in a standard ocean view room. The trip to the resort is long and the bus drove really slow but that is not the resorts fault. Upon arrival we were first in line so check-in was really quick. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jnuge054
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply appreciate you have let us know that you have enjoyed your room, food, grounds area,beach and overall the services provided by our staff. We thank you, as well for your observations; we will forward them to the related departments' heads to take them into account. Thank you for... More 

Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Jamaican's are wonderful, laid back, easy going, happy people! It's a bonus that they speak English-life was much easier without a language barrier. The food was really good (better than the food in Cuba). We met a lot of awesome wait staff. The room, pool, beach were nice. Zip lining on Mystic Mountain was really fun. We had fun and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to give our guest the quality customer service at all times. We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed your holiday vacation and that you are thinking about coming back our hotel. Thank you for choosing us the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica the best resort in Jamaica. Best Wishes!!! Cassandra Gentles... More 

Canada, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Gran Bahia first week of June. Went for 20th Anniversary and close friends were geting married. Hotel is only 7 years old yet guest complaints in our group consisted of no coffee maker( finally showed up on day 4) ,no door on shower, bathroom was continually flooded, wall outlets broken, Shower door hanging on one hinge in another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to post your honest feedback. Our guest opinion is always important because its helps us to improve on our facilities and services so that we will not have any negative future events. In regards to the issues that you encountered during your stay we... More 

Bolton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our 5th time here. People ask us why do you go back to the same place. We try to explain to them if you want a relaxing vacation with plenty of beach and pool area,great food and entertainment, and fantastic people this is the place to go. You start your day off getting your breakfast at the large... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank james l
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Yours sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My friends and I chose to go to this resort because of the previous reviews and pictures we saw and we did not get disappointed. The buffet was pretty good for the buffet and the food choices for the a la carte menu were also amazing. It was a bummer that even with the 3 of us for a week... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank JN527
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica the best resort in the caribbean. We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here with us and that we have made your vacation a very memorable one. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you and... More 

10,946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10695)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2296)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2426)
Viewed
View from Room (645)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (40)
Viewed
Dining (817)
Viewed
Room/Suite (926)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (168)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (28)
Viewed
Other (3291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,505 reviews
4.9 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
2.4 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $243 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1122)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are better if you're visiting in mosquito season. Building 13 is above the main lobby and not the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonCamper, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with the club upgrade offers more advantages.”
 of 5 bubbles Smarties98, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, beautiful views, best food, excellent staff”
 of 5 bubbles missferris, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You could try gold club Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 827PaulH, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the outdoor shopping if you prefer quiet during the night”
 of 5 bubbles pmeljess, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay