We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Save
Traveller (12607)
Pool & Beach (2866)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“jerk chicken”(1,477 reviews)
“gold club”(163 reviews)
“don pablo”(1,196 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SAMANA, YOUR PARADISE
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SAMANA, YOUR PARADISE
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11,908)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
10,736 results
Traveller rating
3,965
3,332
1,806
906
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,965
3,332
1,806
906
727
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerk chickengold clubdon pablothe grilla la carte restaurantstime sharedolce vitakaraoke barbeach snack barmain buffetnude beachair transatjapanese restaurantorchid buffetface clothsair canadatowel hut
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,821 - 3,825 of 10,736 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The beach at this resort is top notch. It is so expansive and you must visit the restaurant on the beach that cooks up the very best jerk chicken. The rooms are beautiful. I have stayed at The Sandels and The Almond Beach Club. This...More

4  Thank Pubgirl2205
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Hello user of TripAdvisor, On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, we would like to thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future to provide...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Amazing food. Great staff. Amazing rooms. And the views are breath taking. Top floor ocean front. Nice!!!! Entertained was great and th jerk chicken to die for. Amazing restaurants. Enjoyed all of them!!!! Had a romantic dinner on the deck by the ocean. Great meals....More

3  Thank IsabelGilbert
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Dear valued guest, We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are in the business of creating unforgettable memories and we are very pleased that we have achieve this with you. We wish you all the...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I booked a 14 days all inclusive and expected a five star experience; was l disappointed. On arrival we were given our instruction and wrist band on the coach by the rep collecting us up from the airport, and given instruction on meeting the following...More

3  Thank Jeangeany
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is opinion such as yours that is of great help to us, in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective, which is to achieve full satisfaction of our guests. However, we appreciate...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

I believe the root of my issue is that the hotel advertises they are a 5 star when in fact they are NOT. Perhaps if the hotel was honest with their rating, reviewers wouldn’t complain over and over again about the same things – towels,...More

3  Thank Mizi22
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, We are truly disappointed to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations as you would have liked. Your comments have been noted and we can assure you that we intend to look into your comments which is very...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This place is a DUMP 1. The maintenance of the hotel is not up kept 2. The on going construction is a nuisance. The view from our room was a construction site. The noise from the site is all night and day.. 3. Room had...More

3  Thank mrdarkwingduck
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 19 August 2015

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback about your stay at our Resort. It is always concerning when guests are not completely satisfied with some of our facilities; however we really appreciate this...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12607)
Pool & Beach (2866)
Room & Suite (1953)
Dining (983)
Family and Play Areas (71)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (62)
Amenities (50)
Lobby (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emanueladigiovanni
21 April 2018|
Answer
Response from mom2oneOntario | Reviewed this property |
Wifi is free on Luxury side but costs $$ on the Grand side. It works pretty well everywhere except the beach near the wedding gazebo.
0
Votes
LovelyAng1
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from erlich5 | Reviewed this property |
its cheaper online
0
Votes
beatakozikow
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from erlich5 | Reviewed this property |
no kids on luxury. Dont spoil the fun for us that need a break from the noise of kids and or adolescents. thanks..:)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The luxury side is far from everything and from what we were told there and read its overrated but I cannot..."
Read review
"Our room was on the 5th floor ocean front. It was across from the Italian restaurant and there was a wedding..."
Read review
"Ask for block 2"
Read review
"If travelling with kids, ask for a room near the Village (it is close to entertainment, kids club, water park..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing