We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,910: English reviews
New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Arrived on a Friday afternoon to enjoy a few day in Old San Juan before our cruise. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We had a back side balcony and the room was clean. My family and I specifically stayed at this property to tour around the old city before our cruise departure on that Sunday and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jim B
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed oyur visit. Indeed Old San Juan always has a festival like atmosphere all year round.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed there with my husband for three nights when we visited puerto rico . Its in great location, the staff is friendly, we had a great view of the ocean and the cruise ships from our balcony. The hotel needs renovation but good overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna S
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for you comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had our ASME Education Conference at the Sheraton Old San Juan. My experience could not have been better, and the discount price was a great value. They let me check in early since my room was vacant. And they held my bags when I had a late flight. Also, the location is perfect; my window allowed me to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you all here. We hope to host this event again in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2014

You couldn't beat the location of the hotel! Close to everything that our family thought was great about Old San Juan. Shopping, great restaurants with a great variety and history! However if you want to do anything involving water/swimming etc then this hotel is probably not for you. There is a pool on the roof of the hotel but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley A
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret your inconvenience regarding the beach proximity. We indeed don't promote beach vacation in any of our sites although, you could also walk 3-4 blocks to a secluded nice beach across from the Capitolio - Senate house.

Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location, clean hotel and staff were pretty good. Elevators need a real tuneup as required room card to get the elevator to move but most often didn't work properly. Many, many guests we met on the elevator complained about the elevators. Really didn't like the 14% room service charge. It was a surprise and we were told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haliCanada
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our property during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us here. Elevator key access can be tricky at times and they are soon being completely upgraded. We are sorry you were not aware of the Hotel Service Fee as it should have been disclosed upfront at time of booking regardless of...

Rexford, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice hotel in old San Juan overlooking the cruise ship marina. Service was very good - when we checked in, the staff had already upgraded us to a balcony suite with a view overlooking the marina. Off course it pays to be a SPG platinum member! Check in and check out was painless and staff were very professional and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rann2013
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the compliments. We are sure glad you enjoyed your quick winter getaway.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is right on the waterfront and on the edge of Old Town San Juan. We stayed here one night pre-cruise since we didn't want to chance "missing the boat!" Senior Frogs is right next door. The hotel has a somewhat fancy restaurant where we had a disappointing breakfast, and a noisy hamburger place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda S
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as Historic Old San Juan. We hope you also had a fun cruise vacation and that we may welcome you back soon.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, majority of staff are friendly, had interior room which was quiet and comfortable. Stayed 3 nights before cruise. As others have said the key card for the elevator is sometimes frustrating. It is a great idea from a security perspective, just needs a tune-up. Departing morning were surprised by 15.00 per night hotel service fee. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EdE46
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow! your really got around in just 3 days. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and Historic Old San Juan which also has very nice chic vibe at nights. Hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation and that we get to see you around soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was rude and UN helpful, view from a 2 x 2 "deck" was of a parking garage, "casino" was about the size of a living room, with no Bar, and closed around 1.(we figured it would be 24 hours) and a single room was almost $200. Only tiny up size was comfy bed. I recommend the sunrise in loquilo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danigirlgo
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we truly regret not meeting your expectations during your stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice had a great time with family and friends will go back excelent location great services .. costumer service excrlent casino super......... love the restaurant and very safe area old san juan love ittttttttttttttt.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor196
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great compliments! Glad you really had fun during your stay. We are just a 3.5 hour hop from NYC so we hope to welcome you back soon.

1,257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (913)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (287)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Junior Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,508 reviews
3.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.9 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
6,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.3 km away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
4,332 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan district. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. We are literally "Steps from Everything" as you can walk to over 200 restaurants, cafe's, pubs, shops & much more. There is also a secluded beach 0.7 miles / 13 minute walk across Capitol - Senate house in Old San Juan or a 1.1 mile scenic walk to pristine Escambron beach which has food kiosks etc. Discover why Old San Juan is the Caribbean's most visited city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Address: 100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico (Formerly Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $237 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel San Juan
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel And Casino
Sheraton San Juan
San Juan Sheraton
Old San Juan Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#15 Family Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let the bayroom fool you it looks out to the top of buildings and just a little bit to the water”
 of 5 bubbles Itsmelvw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 65scotto, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd rathe book in a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalesa17, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the corner room... great view of the harbor..”
 of 5 bubbles Fjdavis50, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor but away from the pool itself was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 34769pete, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay