We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Del Caribe Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Caribe Inn
Casa Del Caribe Inn
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Super comfortable, it's what we were looking for! Price super accesible and so cozy! It's perfect for a getaway and it's near Condado which it is perfect! They welcomed us super late at night so i would probably say that they have a 24h check in that it is perfect! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank nivekleinad
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found our property, suitable for your needs. We are located in the heart of Condado just a few steps from all the bars, restaurants and casinos. We hope you visit us again soon. Take care. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A perfect place for a lone traveler. Worth for the money for adventurous travelers. Homely atmosphere with comfortable basic rooms. Entire team of staff is highly dedicated, friendly, easily approachable, extremely helpful and motivating. However, though the associates are professionals, first hand impression of the INN is extremely discouraging. Reception area of Casa del Caribe Inn is set-up in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aram28970
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate taking the time to review our property and appreciate your feedback. Casa Caribe is a small inn (just 13 rooms) located at the center of Condado. Perfect for budget friendly travelers, who are looking for a clean room with a/c, free WI-FI and t.v. and a private bathroom to have a nice shower... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I did not stay at Casa Del Caribe, because unfortunately I had to deal with their customer service and misleading policies beforehand. I had booked a room through expedia that explicitly stated it was refundable. I double checked the policy on both expedia and their website due to the fact that I was unsure of my flight dates. I ended... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany W
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding your reservation. You bought a non-refundable room type through a third party booking company. The hotel charged your room as it received a cancellation from you. We followed our Cancellation and non-refundable policies as stated in the reservation. We may reinstate your reservation for a future credit less the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Wasn't to bad for the cost, was in a great location, walking distance near the tourist area, no parking though, and the locks on the door could use some upgrades, but all in all pretty good. I rarely used the room but to sleep fit a couple of hours, then back out, vacationing. Had no issue with the staff, coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terrance T
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you got the most out of your stay and visit us again soon. More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

During each of my visits, I have found the staff to be both cooperative and polite. If for some reason I wanted a different room than originally reserved, they were willing to accommodate my requests.

Helpful?
Thank gdavis1148
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are a small inn located at the heart of Condado nestled between great bars and restaurants and just a block away from the beach. We are always doing our best to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again, next time you visit Puerto Rico. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

ONE of the desk clerks said I could have a check out time for noon and that I should inform the clerk Tues. A.m. Unfortunately no clerk arrived at 9a.m. The female clerk for 7/19 said I had to check out at 11a.m. As this was my 3rd stay since 2/2015, I was taken back. IT'S NO LONGER A B&B... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Although our check-out time is at 11:00 am we may extend check out time based upon availability and occupancy, for this we are truly sorry. We discontinued our breakfast since the beginning of the year but are still offering complimentary coffee every morning for our guests. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

It is an excellent low budget hotel. Rooms are out dated but it is clean and cant get better for what u paid for. It is in a safe neighborhood and just one block from the beach. I had an issue with my reservation and the front desk personel was very helpful. I would return to this place.

Helpful?
Thank Irma M
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your honest review of the hotel. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel happy and comfortable and are glad you had such a good time staying with us. We hope you stay with us next time you visit Puerto Rico. More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

For starters, there is never parking near the hotel you have to pay a parking lot ranging from $4-$8 per hour or $22 a day. When entering the hotel we asked the manager named Eveli for information pertaining the immediate area she was totally dismissive and not helpful at all.. when we gave her our reservation confirmation she stated that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donnie_Rebecca
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Bait and switch Booked trip on Expedia Showed up desk clerk was in a breezeway and walked me 3 blocks to their sister hotel stating they are being remodeled the hotel they took me to was nothing close to my booking. They said an upgrade . Scam king bed was 2 doubles pushed together both mattresses were old lumpy worst... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trafficdan
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed at the location for two days and well worth the price and experience. Condado has many bars and feels like San Diego making the Inn a great location to experience food and the night life Puerto Rico has to offer. Food is decently priced in this are and there are many options to choose from. Definitely a place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Db1845
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you got the most out Casa Caribe and its closeness to all the restaurants and night life in Condado. We hope you consider us again, next time you visit Puerto Rico. More 

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Queen Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.7 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#11 of 46 in San Juan
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
4,323 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
1.1 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#30 of 46 in San Juan
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa del Caribe is an affordable Caribbean inn found on a shady side street just off Ashford Avenue, the main strip of the Condado area. Just beyond the garden wall & pond you'll discover the wraparound veranda and front porch where guests socialize in this cozy tropical inn. Every morning, fresh brewed complimentary coffee and a continental breakfast is available. The biggest casino in the area is in just 1/2 block away as are all the bistros, sidewalk cafes, and boutique shops and the famous Condado Beach at your doorstep! On a lively street, this modest B&B is 4 minute walk from the beach, 4.3 km from Isla Grande Airport and 6 km from the San Juan National Historic Site. There are 8 rustic rooms with wooden floors and warm decor. All come with free Wi-Fi and cable TV, plus ceiling fans. Some also have kitchenettes. Amenities include continental breakfast and a walled garden with trees, fountains and sunloungers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Del Caribe Inn

Address: 57 Caribe Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Del Caribe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Del Caribe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Caribe Hotel San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Caribe Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Caribe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is small, quaint but easily accessible to casinos, dining and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles gdavis1148, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles travelingfool2016, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You may only enjoy a restful night on the bed”
 of 5 bubbles ktrin644, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“consider bringing with you insect repellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Favi0E, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with a King size bed may be worth the extra cost to you. Check different web sites out concerning price before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Jadydomo, 1 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay