We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Milano

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Milano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My husband and I have stayed in this boutique hotel several times and are never disappointed with the accommodations or service.The room rates are great.This time I traveled alone to a family function and felt completely safe there. Safety is of utmost important to me when traveling alone.Room was ready,on time, and was very clean. Attentive staff kept the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lexie54
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Hi. My wife and me had the perfect night out away from the kids. The hotel is perfect for that king of getaway, not only for its location but also the staff makes you feel special. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jorgeitpr
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The check-in staff was very friendly. They helped us with our bags and made sure we found our room alright. We brought a bottle of wine to enjoy in our room and they were very kind to offer us 2 wine glasses. The restaurant on top was not willing to let us use their glasses since they wanted us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex R
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Inflexible policy: We were scheduled to stay here the night before our cruise. Unfortunately, one of our traveling companions ended up in the hospital -- just hours after the hotel cancellation deadline - and we had to forego our trip. I called and the desk clerk told me I should email the owner, which I did immediately, explaining the circumstances....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0g0now
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

When you reserve a hotel you accept the cancellation terms of it, we had reserved those rooms for you and didn't give them to nobody else, we know there are many circumstances why people cancel ( there is something called travel insurance to solve that) we can not afford to waive our terms, we offered you a credit and you...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2017

It's ok to stay here for a night...that's about it. Slight little smell in the room, definitely dated. However, the location is pretty solid, especially if you want to explore Old San Juan and don't care so much about being on the beach. We left for a cruise the next day, so it worked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickpohl
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I read the reviews but wanted to stay any way. I am glad I did! What a great little hotel. The man who held the luggage for us was a sweet man! He chained it all together and gave us a claim check. Room was average, but clean and cool with the air conditioner. The best part was the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magik70
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The location in Old San Juan can't be beat. It's very central and nicely located. The lobby is nice, and the staff are friendly and outgoing (as are virtually all Puerto Ricans.) The restaurant on the roof is TOP NOTCH. However, the rooms here are really dated. Nothing seems to have been updated since the 1970s. Granted, this is Old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron M
Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I planned a few days in San Juan before a cruise with family. We arrived late and the hotel I booked a suite with didn't have one, terrible situation filthy place. Nearly midnight when we got done with other horrible hotel. I literally walked in unannounced and Richard took great care of us. My kids 8 and 11 loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LannRubin2
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I met this man, and it was a blessing from God. His writing and and little gem in old san juan. Thank you for your continued attention throughout our stay at The Milano. Plain and clean is all we need. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca R
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Other than the great location and the mojitos in the rooftop restaurant I can't see how this can be anything but a 2 star hotel. The bed was ok but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Stains on everything especially the ceiling. The shampoo, etc was very cheap and pretty much unusable. Staff was nice and let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovearmor

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Queen with Rear View (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Double with Front View (26)
Viewed
Superior Queen with Front View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
0.1 km away
Cervantes
Cervantes
#23 of 46 in San Juan
512 reviews
0.2 km away
S.J. Suites
S.J. Suites
#43 of 46 in San Juan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
0.1 km away
Da House Hotel
Da House Hotel
#26 of 46 in San Juan
593 reviews
0.0 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#8 of 46 in San Juan
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, nice hotel centrally located within walking distance of Old San Juan's many tourist attractions and the cruise harbor. Visit El Morro, San Cristobal, Museums, Art Galleries or shop at Calle Cristo and Calle Fortaleza where you will find many designer outlet centers and fine jewelry stores. Breakfast is offered in the hotel's penthouse terrace with a view of San Juan roof tops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $122 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Milano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Juan
Hotel Milano San Juan Puerto Rico
Milano San Juan
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Milano staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Pensacola, Florida
over a year ago
Providence, Rhode Island
1 month ago
Wasaga Beach, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Milano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel. Seriously. Don't stay here.”
  • The rooftop bar was too loud to open these windows for fresh air.
  • dingy and drooping in places, rusted in otehrs. it looks like it could fall on you at any moment
  • I suppose you can call that decor.... doesn't matter, the room is too disgusting for you to care
  • It looks better than it is. Seriously.
gillumjoshua, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the largest room available.”
travelnice, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of building on street side”
LannRubin2, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street can be louder due to traffic, but did not affect my sleep”
TraceyE983, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please do not use this hotel it's the worst I have ever seen this is a hostel”
Masums, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates