We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cervantes

532 reviews
Save
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (36)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“old san juan”(244 reviews)
“gave us a map”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Concierge
Housekeeping
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (532)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cervantes
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
224
157
42
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
157
42
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold san juancontinental breakfastgave us a mapstreet noisejunior suitetrolley stopyogurtpuerto ricowithin walking distancecruise terminalbring earplugsfree trolleycute hotelthe hotel stafftaxi standcomfy bedstandard room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a few years back and enjoyed our stay until our return recently. Unfortunately this hotel is really run down. It has really changed as far as room quality, it's gone down hill. Holes in the wall, tears in dirty...More

Thank Rosalyn G
Response from CervantesprGM, General Manager at CervantesResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for taking time to write this review at let us know about your experience. It is always good to know if we did anything that could be done better in the future. We will look into all your pointers. It is sad that...More

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Good location very nice suite with large walk in steam shower. Fantastic restaurants close to hotel Dragonfly is one to mention. Close to walk all around Old San Juan. Nice staff. Would recommend this hote. We had two balconies in our room that overlooked the...More

Thank MendyRent
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed here one night pre cruise. This property is in a great location in the heart of Old San Juan, surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars. The staff at this hotel are some of the most pleasant and accommodating that we have ever encountered....More

Thank Steven F
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We arrived in Old San Juan earlier than expected and were able to check in 2 hours early. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. But, the best part about this hotel was the LOCATION. The location...More

Thank jerzeygirl1212
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Loved the location. Near restaurants, pubs and the enclosed trolley line. There was a lot of street noise early in the morning even on a sunday. Sounded like garbage trucks picking up bottles. The room and bath was very nice. Elevator large enough for several...More

Thank Phillis O
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262798
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jesse E
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from LuceaHanover | Reviewed this property |
I was there on Christmas Day 2017. The hotel is closed. Permanently. No signs on the door. Nothing.
1
Vote
trip1mn
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Simon R | Reviewed this property |
I’m thinking they are not open primarily because there are only two reviews on trip advisor following my stay on 17Sept which was three days prior to the hurricane. I also note no bookings being offered by the usual travel... More
1
Vote
Doug M
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lindsvel1 | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea, we went in July prior to the storm. I work w someone that is from PR and all of her family is currently there. About 60% of the island now has power but it was devastatingly impacted from the hurricane. I... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Get to know the owner who hangs out in the restaurant."
Read review
"Quieter rooms are in the back but face the street behind and trash pick up is noisy."
Read review
"Ask for Room 9!!!!"
Read review
"I would try out the suites."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing