We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,905: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First the hotel. It was a nice hotel near the others. It didnt have a protected lagoon like the Hilton, but otherwise was good. I was in the Suites tower, and they are very large. They were clean, and otherwise awesome. I would have given the place 5 stars, however there was a fire alarm that went off on my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelingBbusFun
Eduardo R, Director of Guest Services at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon TravelingBbusfun, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Concha Resort. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our property and cleanliness. The unfortunate matter with the fire alarm that you are mentioning was during the weekend and due to technical difficulties the lights kept flashing until the smoke detector was removed. Construction improvements in...

St. Augustine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A little disappointed with hotel. Several hundred hotel rooms. At times only 1 elevator was working. Came with children 11 & 9. Pools were extremely disappointing. Very small. One pool with top and bottom connected by waterfall. Pool by ocean is very small. Ocean front pool was closed on arrival( setting up for wedding). Room ok. Nothing exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ERinArcher
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at La Concha Renaissance Resort with us. I am sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell short of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great time at the resort. It is right on the ocean and also has several pools. It is very clean and the staff treated us great. The only downside is that a beer, along with the tax and tip will cost you $10. The food is not cheap either, but good. We really liked the Serafina restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott L
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time taken to share your valuable review with us, and we hope that should your future travels bring you back to the San Juan area, you will choose La Concha Renaissance Resort for another relaxing stay. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for our family. We had a suite with an ocean view for my husband and I and our two kids, aged 7 and 10. The view was amazing with wall sized windows in the bedroom. The location of the hotel was ideal for access to the beach and restaurants and shops. Every interaction with the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelseatssleeps
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your enjoyable hotel experience. There is nothing our team members wouldn't do to provide you with a memorable stay. Thank you for choosing La Concha Renaissance Resort. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved the grounds and the people at La Concha. Everyone had a great attitude and were very helpful. So many lounging areas outdoors and plenty of lounge chairs on the beach. Beautiful setting!! We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read our attentive team members left such a memorable impression on you and your hotel experience. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to do it again in the near future. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at this hotel. We traveled without our kids for a long weekend getaway. Everything was as good as we remembered, however, since our last stay, the Vanderbilt has opened and the beach is definitely more crowded. It wasn't much of a problem as I wasn't expecting a quiet beach but I happen to like the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank genionyc
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

The time taken to share with us your valuable feedback is truly appreciated. We take great pride meeting our guests' expectations. It was most kind of you to share with us not only your stay highlights, but also the aspects you consider we could improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. For...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to this hotel July 2016 stood for a weekend. Had a rough start when I had to wait 3 hours to get my room but eventually got it was beautiful nice view of the ocean from my room. Didn't try any restaurants in the hotel but did eat at the restaurants nearby. Favorite restaurant was the Ropa Vieja right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will f
Eduardo R, Director of Guest Services at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning will f, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at La Concha Resort and most importantly for giving us the opportunity to served you. Unfortunately in a property that runs a 90% Occupancy the entire year sometimes early arrivals are very difficult to honored them. If you enjoyed Ropa Vieja, when you come back we suggest...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at rooms were amazing with ocean views. The pool very warm the service very friendly. The casino very handy being that close. The atmosphere is awesome and the security is even better. I will stay there again the next time I end up in Puerto Rico. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dylan J
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Concha Renaissance Resort as your hotel destination in Puerto Rico, and most importantly for taking from your valuable time to share with us your great hotel experience. It was our pleasure hosting you and providing you with the stay we are known for. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a week there. Location of hotel was great. However, service was chaotic at all levels. After spending a lot of time and humility correcting our checkout bills (they charged for parking and breakfast when those were included), we went home and found another dubious charge afterwards. Turns out they charged us ERRONEOUSLY AGAIN for the free breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank qtran22003
Eduardo R, Director of Guest Services at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning qtran22003, Thank you for giving me the opportunity to reach to you this time through TripAdvisor. Our guest comments are vital for us to keep improving our accommodation. Allow me to explain once again the situation doing eco to Mr. Daniel Colon words. We have attached in previous emails all the breakfast meals tickets with the corresponding signatures....

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights in room over looking pool. Hotel has great location next to beach. Rooms are not luxurious, but sparse. They are neat and clean - Holiday Inn comes to mind - not typical for a Renaissance. Casino is very loud as is lobby bar. Main restaurant is good and breakfast omelets were very well prepared as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank S
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort with us. As a valued guest, I was disappointed to read about your hotel experience. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas...

4,757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4364)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (828)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (768)
Viewed
Room/Suite (688)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (381)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1418)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (7)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.4 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
6,657 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,077 reviews
0.4 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $331 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort staff and other travellers.
292 questions
Ask a question
New York, New York, United States
The Villages, Florida

See all questions (292)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite tower city view room 5th floor could hear street noise, mostly voices and music”
 of 5 bubbles ClevelandTraveler22, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a Ocean View are great but no real balcony. Cabana level is just as nice with a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles DWS13433, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a room overlooking pool and grounds. It had large balcony with table and chairs unlike ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaK692, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you care to avoid fraudulent charges on your cc, do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles qtran22003, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not have room facing pool or street.”
 of 5 bubbles O5737MWfranks, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5