We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment my boyfriend and I had arrived our experience was not pleasant. The room was small the bed even smaller, I had no hot water for the first 3 days of my stay. Our room phone never worked and I had no wash clothes in our bathroom. We had dinner one time at the embassy suites which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwinn81
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience, thank you for your suggestions. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you might had encountered.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It feels like the hotel has stopped somewhere in the 80's. The room was big with a nice seaview from the balcony at 6th floor. The room had a new micro, fridge and a smaller kitchenequipment as cutlery, plates and glasses so you can easy fix your breakfast which is good if you not want to spend 36 dollars each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We take your comment very seriously, thank you for your suggestion. We strive for an excellent customer service so we do apologize for any inconvenience that you might had encountered.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at Aquarius Vacation Club was a good one. The staff was friendly, housekeeping was good, and poolside food was good. My room was exactly what I wanted.....with a view of pool and ocean. I'm thinking of going back in the near future. God willing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie N
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time. We are looking forward to welcome you again to keep exceeding your expectation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews on this hotel but decided to take a chance anyway. The pool and restaurants do not belong to this hotel , it belongs to the embassy suites so you do not get the same perks as the people staying at the embassy. For example , breakfast is free for the embassy but for Aquarius it's 19.50...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaunita O
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we are taking very seriously your comments. If the guest has a privacy at the door housekeeping can't do the service but we still have a night team that can provide the service if is needed it. Again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Careful with the fee that the hotel retains if anything was broken or if it damaged. This hotel do not give the money back when chekout!!! Careful!!!!! Poor service! We stayed for gastronomy activity which was great but the hotel coulde be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking of your time to rate us. During our check in process the front desk agent do a mandatory incidental hold, but that hold is release at the moment of the check out, please contact the bank to check if the amount is available if not please do not hesitate to contact us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado, Puerto Rico is managed by We Manage LLC. It shares property with the Embassy Suites. I exchanged my time share week to stay at Aquarius Vacation Club for the first time. I arrived at 7:00 pm and traveled alone. At check in I didn’t appreciate the person taking care of me chose to answer the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andalucia1627
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking of your valuable time to rate us and for letting us know that our front desk staff was very courteous. We also apologize for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, if you have any question during your next stay please feel free to contact a manager on the premises we will be more than...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Run down. Dog poop in corner of bathroom. Rusty fixtures, tub drainage not working, smells, tile grout has mildew, carpet old with ripples,cabinet peeling. Friendly staff was very helpful. No place to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keri G
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado. I am sorry for the inconvenience although pets are not allowed except for service pets, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

For the price this place can't be beat. A car is essential because there is no way to get around and you pay per night $14. It's in a gated community and safe. Tons of stuff to do and a nice beach. Rough surf is settled by the rocks they put out in the ocean. The public beach down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at Aquarius Vacation Club @ Dorado del Mar. Very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your visit. Hope to continue exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My stay at this facility was very distressing! I am surprised that is allowed to be part of a timeshare chain. The desk staff is NOT 24hr. I had problem with A/C on night two at 9P, called desk several times with no answer, Next day, my nephew cut himself on an improperly assembled bed frame. I was quite disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dotlake2
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado. I am sorry for the inconvenience, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement.

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The room cleaning was horrible. When we came back not only was the bed undone the floor was not clean. They took our dirty towels and didn't leave any clean ones and when I called front desk they said cleaning service had left for the night so it was not possible for me to get towels unless I went myself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heririvera
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future. Greetings,

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (62)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorado
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
21.0 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
107.5 km away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
321 reviews
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
4.8 km away
Hyatt Hacienda Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 201 Dorado del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Price Range: $168 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hire better cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles heririvera, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay check the room before you unpack. maybe you can get a better room but I doubt they are any different from the one I had.”
 of 5 bubbles D7507CYmarcos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mid August is the best month for me. Back to school start the first week of August, so is less noisy during this time.”
 of 5 bubbles EmiliaCR-12, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, I don't think there is a nice room in the whole place. :(”
 of 5 bubbles hm528, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles marjorier901, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5