We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Route du Fort d'Alet Anse Mitan, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$385
View deal
travelup.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Vio.comUS$385
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (305)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (408)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
La Suite Villa is ideally located in the town of Trois Ilets, an ideal spot to explore all the richness of Martinique. Our 5 stars boutique hotel has a unique design; the view over the bay of Fort-de-France bay will seduce you. Our tailor-made services will make you feel right at home. Couples will appreciate the sensuality of our suites, families and friends will enjoy the intimacy and comfort of our villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
503Reviews6Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 124
  • 32
  • 17
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
KimHemiksem wrote a review Nov 2019
Hemiksem, Belgium87 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a bungalow in the garden. Great hot tub, comfortable beds, two bathrooms and nice sound system! The hotel staff was friendly, both reception and cleaning lady. The pool was quite small and was located in the restaurant, so not inviting to jump in. We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant. That was nice but for that kind of budget you can find better service and food experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alessio Martini wrote a review Aug 2019
Pisa, Italy11 contributions1 helpful vote
I went in this hotel from Italy in June 2013 and I still remember it as the MOST EXCELLENT hotel I been. 10 fantastic days in an elegant, refined, luxurious hotel. All the staff were extremely polite, room excellent and extremely clean with an outstanding view of the sea. I remember the name of our room: CARAMEL :-) About the restaurant is absolutely fantastic with an incredible choice of French wines. Romantic and relaxing boutique. Thank you to all of you for that days
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The view, the quiet, the meals, the rooms, the service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for this incredible review that goes straight to the heart. If your stay for excellent, we are pleased. We hope to welcome you pretty soon. Best regards, LA SUITE VILLA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quimojoa L wrote a review Aug 2019
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Good experience overall. Surroundings are residential so not necessarily a great feeling of holidays, but once inside, it feels OK. Good service, except room service. 3-bedroom villas good for families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for having the time to let us a comment. We appreciate. We take note of it and will improve. We are glad you had a great stay ! We Hope to see you again ! Best Regards, LA SUITE VILLA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli B wrote a review Apr 2019
Phoenix, Arizona64 contributions76 helpful votes
La Suite Villa was a cute, colorful, and fun place to stay while in Martinique. Our room was adorable and there was a hot tub on the patio with a view overlooking the bay which we used several times. Everyone who works here was really nice and helpful. The restaurant is decorated in a super fun and artsy way. We thought the food itself was good but not great. Overall I would definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for having the time to let us a comment. We appreciate. We are glad you had a great stay ! We Hope to see you again ! Best Regards, LA SUITE VILLA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan C wrote a review Mar 2019
19 contributions9 helpful votes
We arrived to stay for a night since we were due to fly from FDF the following day, and did not want to drive across the island early in the morning (curvy dark roads on the side of mountains, doesn't sound like fun at 6 am!). This is a very hip resort set high up on a hill, with a fantastic main house and view of the town and water off in the distance. Service is very European, friendly, and prompt. Check in was easy. While we were there the facility seemed fairly empty, but it was in March, so it could be slow. We rented a small 2 bedroom (T3) villa, which was super-cool. Nice kitchen and sitting area, dining table outside, good sized fridge, and the bedrooms both had very nice private bathrooms, so if you are staying with another couple you still have a lot of privacy. Plus, the villa had its own hot tub, which was super cool. Only downside during our stay was the facility had no running water. At all. No shower, no flushing of the toilets, nothing. This was not the Villa's fault, apparently it happens in the city from time to time but normally only lasts for a couple of hours. For us, unfortunately, it was our entire stay. The hotel provided free jugs of bottled water, but we had to schlep them down to the villas ourselves. It would have been nice if they brought them down for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want easy access to the main house, rent the "Mentos" villa
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 2 Apr 2019
Dear Bryan, We would like to thank you for your review. We are really happy that you had a great stay at La Suite Villa. Due to the drought, the water was cut off in Martinique for a few days. Unfortunately, there was nothing we could do to restore it. We are sorry to hear that you had to bring the water cans down to your villa by yourself. Our team has done everything possible to ensure this has the least possible impact on our customers, and we thank you for providing feedback so that we can be more vigilant in the future. We would like to thank you again for your understanding. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicia L wrote a review Mar 2019
Stuttgart, Germany20 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 nights with two little children. The villa itself has rooms but you can also book bungalows. The staff is heart warming, breakfast excellent and the rooms clean and pretty. You can feel the unique character of the owner and the artsy approach. Very different to what I ever saw. Dinner was outstanding although pricey but worth every cent. Small minus: - Unfortunately there is no beach attached (next beach is 5 minutes by car) so I’d recommend a 3 night stay before heading on. - The infinity pool is directly at the restaurant so dinner isn’t too relaxed with little kids - There’s no lift in the main house (stroller isn’t necessary though) Overall: Definitely a great choice to make!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 2 Apr 2019
Dear Alicia, We would like to thank you for your review about La Suite Villa. We are really happy that you enjoyed your 5 nights with your family. We really appreciate your feedback, our customer satisfaction is really important to us. We hope to see you again at La Suite Villa. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emilyhemilyh wrote a review Mar 2019
Paris, France30 contributions40 helpful votes
I really appreciated the friendly service at La Suite Villa. All the staff were helpful and professional. The cook at breakfast was great. I also enjoyed the calm here(very loud garden maintenance aside!). The restaurant is very good and you can ask for more child friendly suggestions. We had a villa and the bedrooms and bathroom/shower rooms were great but the kitchen/living area inside was cold and uncomfortable with vinyl covered chairs(hot weather and vinyl seats?!). It looked quite cheap. I felt there should have been some more thought put into this considering the establishment has 5 stars. The timing of cleaning of the rooms and other maintenance was badly coordinated, we were out for easily half the time, nearly every day we were disturbed by gardening(electric hedge trimmers)or cleaning. The hotel is in a residential area so you are overlooked by a taller apartment building. I was expecting to be surrounded by more nature. There was no view from the villa but the view from the restaurant is very nice, see photos. We enjoyed our stay but I would probably rate this maximum as a 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take note of your feedback and will report it back to the Management. Thank you Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carol21403 wrote a review Feb 2019
Annapolis, Maryland16 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is chic and funky. It is situated in the mountains. The restaurant is a first rate gourmet experience. The staff is French speaking however there are a few staff members who speak English. We were particularly impressed with the office staff, Colleen and Anna, who were incredibly helpful. This a first classs hotel. Martinique has beautiful beaches and wonderful French and creole restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 15 Feb 2019
Dear customer, All the team would like to thank you for your feedback. We will thank Annabelle and Coline on your behalf! Thank you again for your stay at La Suite Villa, and we hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJ-Cologne wrote a review Jan 2019
Cologne, Germany148 contributions74 helpful votes
The hotel is located above the village and offers a great view of the sea and of Fort de France. Very nice decoration with many interesting and charming details. Our room was nice and offered also a great view. The restaurant is good (breakfast could however offer some more choices) and service is friendly. The team consists of professionals and trainees - so the level of service however can vary. The menu of the restaurant is good and the quality of the food excellent, but should offer more choices especially for guests staying for several days. The room was cleaned well but not all amenities were replaced automatically. Nice are the free coffee and daily water + 2 bottles of local rum as welcome gift. Pool and public sitting area rather limited.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are really happy that you liked La Suite Villa, the Suite and the restaurant. We appreciate your feedbacks and we will pay even more attention to these points. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the property. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
One Girl One World wrote a review Dec 2018
Martinique2 contributions3 helpful votes
The Suite Villa is the type of place you stay at if you really want to "getaway from it all." The rooms are very characteristic and offer a private jacuzzi that overlooks the bay of Fort-de-France. It's a charming experience. You will need a car if you want to go to the beach or try different restaurants, but I definitely recommend trying the Zandoli Restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlène M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 11 Dec 2018
We would like to thank you for this comment shared with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at La Suite Villa especially the view and the jacuzzi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$283 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la suite villa hotel trois-ilets
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA SUITE VILLA: See 55 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 784 Photos (Trois-Ilets, Martinique) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Suite Villa
Which popular attractions are close to La Suite Villa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mitan (0.6 km), Village Creole (1.0 km), and Tournicoti Parapluie (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Suite Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Suite Villa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Suite Villa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Suite Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Suite Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Cielo, Ticase Restaurant, and Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Suite Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Suite Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to La Suite Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (2.5 km), Fort Saint-Louis (6.0 km), and Plantation Leyritz (6.1 km).
Does La Suite Villa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is La Suite Villa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.