La Suite Villa

La Suite Villa

Route du Fort d'Alet Anse Mitan, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
View of pool from rooms on the top floor
Traveller (329)
Panorama of the Carmel Suite at the La Suite Villa
360
Panoramas (13)
fort de france la nuit vu de la chambre
Room & Suite (402)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
La Suite Villa is ideally located in the town of Trois Ilets, an ideal spot to explore all the richness of Martinique. Our 5 stars boutique hotel has a unique design; the view over the bay of Fort-de-France bay will seduce you. Our tailor-made services will make you feel right at home. Couples will appreciate the sensuality of our suites, families and friends will enjoy the intimacy and comfort of our villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
522Reviews6Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 125
  • 33
  • 19
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alan S wrote a review Feb 2013
London
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There is very little to add to what all the recent reviews say about this hotel, as I agree with almost everything that has been said about the accommodation, the excellent staff and its top quality in-house restaurant. But in some ways it is a triumph of style over substance for which one is charged a very considerable premium. And our room, actually in the hotel rather than outside in a villa, was not the most expensive. Yet despite the high room rates there is a surcharge for any coffee/tea used in the room - cheeky!
A word of warning. The hotel's location at the top of a long and steep hill does mean there are very good views across the bay to Fort de France but, it also means a very strenuous walk to the local beaches. And even if you have a car, parking near the beaches is a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The rooms in the hotel have the better views; the villa accommodation in the grounds less so.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger & Jenni wrote a review Jul 2012
Dunblane, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been dotting around the Caribbean for the last few years and thought we'd add that bit of Gallic flair to this year's holiday. We'd done lots of research so La Suite Villa was going to be the obvious choice if we were looking for the best in Martinique.

After the usual complete chaos, lies and hell that is a LIAT flight, and the drive on busy, dark roads from the airport, we arrived at this little gem on the hill. It seems that we were greeted by everyone in the restaurant / hotel and the irrepressible Gilles took us to our villa to show us the rooms, amenities, the parasol, the hot tub........etc. in the most flamboyant and charming manner. Lovely to meet him, but we only got glimpses the rest of the week when he chatted to certain guests at this restaurant Zandoli.

Morning revealed the beautiful view over the bay and the cute, brightly coloured villas which terraced down the hill.

We chose to take breakfast in the restaurant which was superb. Eggs, pastries, coffee, chocolate, charcuterie, cheese etc. etc. all authentically French and delicious. Our school French held out and we managed to order and converse quite happily. The breakfasts were so filling that we seldom needed lunch. In the evening, we alternated between something simple in the town and dinner at Zandolli which is an absolute gem - probably the best place that I've eaten at in the Caribbean. It is very well priced and the service is excellent - particularly from our Celtic cousin, Sinead. Special mention for the cocktails and the desserts. One note for the non-French. The French see nothing wrong with smoking before, between and sometimes during courses. Its something you've just got to live with unfortunately.

The rooms in the villas are small but beautifully detailed and welcomely cool with good air-con. The bathrooms and en-suite are very high spec and come festooned with L'Occitaine toiletries. The main connecting room is a bit dingy but the villas are best enjoyed outwith this space. Cooking facilities are adequate but we never used them, but we kept the fridge packed with water, chocolate and wine to enjoy in the hot tub in the evening. The little garden is a lovely place to relax at the villa with a shuttered window opening "bar style" and every evening we had at least an hour here pre going out.

Les Trois Islets is the place to be in Martinique. It is best prepared for tourists with good facilities and restaurants and with some English spoken at most places. Try out Boule de Neige and Cafe Havana - both excellent. We explored some of the island, the highlights being the gorge and the Habitation Clement. We also had some fabulous snorkelling / scuba with Aliotis Plongee (Laurent and Sophie are wonderful and booked by the hotel). St. Pierre is very disappointing and tourist friendly places are few and far between in the north, although it is very beautiful. We took the ferry to Fort de France and the ferry trip itself is the highlight of this trip as Fort de France is a squalid, hot, bustling, smelly collection of tin-roofed delapidation. Its nothing like New Orleans - as some guide books will have you believe! The driving is frantic, with small Renaults being thrashed around tight corners and up steep inclines. Tourists can be easily spotted by the fact they use indicators and their cars are dent free.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get a villa higher up the hill for best views -Cachou or Mentos.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel R wrote a review Mar 2018
Stockholm, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great time in the hotel which is very original. Lived in a little house with a private jacuzzi and this was a lot of fun. Great breakfast with endless possibilities, very Good restaurant in the evening with top quality food and great service. Missing a gym and a right sized pool (tiny one never used) and maybe the welcome at the hotel could be warmer. Location is ok but not more. A lot of constructions around,so not best. Maybe the 5 stars is a bit overstated indeed but there is a sure charm in the place. The bungalow are nice but not matching 5 stars expectations
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morgane M, Responsable relations publiques at La Suite Villa
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Dear Samuel R, I would like to thank you for this feedback regarding your stay at La Suite Villa. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the villa, the private jacuzzi among others. It is true that our breakfast offers a lot of possibilities. It is good to hear that you were pleased by "the quality of food and great service" at Le Zandoli. I will let the Chef and his team know about your feedback. Unfortunately, our property does not feature a gym. However, we have recently opened a SPA with outdoor and indoor cabins and a breathtaking view over the bay of Fort de France. The pool is used by our guests on a regular basis. I regret that its size did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we have a private jacuzzi in each room & villa which is something hard to find in Martinique. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the location. It is often highlighted by our guests as a strengths with the view over the bay from the restaurant & suites. Our villas are also well appreciated by our guests. I am sorry to hear that it was not your case. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at La Suite Villa. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PharmaDave wrote a review Dec 2012
Nottingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and l, plus two friends, stayed five nights at La Suite Villa at the end of November. We travelled over from St Lucia on the Express des Iles ferry. We rented a villa which consisted of two bedrooms and a central common area with sofa, tv and kitchen. More importantly, it had an outdoor area with a hot-tub which we used every night to chat, drink champagne and gaze at the fabulous views over to Fort de France and the thousands of stars that lit up the sky.
We loved everything about La Suite Villa. The hotel is filled with amazing, crazy art. Paintings, sculptures, furniture, light fittings, even the building itself, all have a signature flair that reflects the unique style of the owners. The staff are very friendly and most speak very good English. They were very gracious about our schooldays French and we had lots of fun turning the clock back to converse with the staff.
The food in the main restaurant was fabulous, the whole restaurant/bar area is beautifully lit and again, has stunning views. The breakfasts were excellent.
The hotel is set on a hill overlooking La Pointe du Bout on the outskirts of Trois Illets. The walk down to La Pointe du Bout is very easy but the walk back is steep and may not suit everyone. The small resort of La Pointe du Bout has lots of good shops and many excellent restaurants. There is a lovely sandy beach and a small marina from which you can catch a ferry to Fort de France costing a few Euros. You can also book boat trips from here and we had an excellent day travelling up to St Pierre which included an encounter with approximately 80 dolphins - great fun.
We went on the ferry to Fort de France and had a wonderful day visiting Le Jardin de Belata, using local transport, and exploring FDF. We had a wonderful four course lunch, including two drinks, for a set price of 9.50 Euros in the upstairs restaurant in the old market. Amazing value and such friendly service.
We hired a car one day to explore the south of the island. The hotel organised it for us and it was an incredible 39 Euros, all in! We visited some charming little resorts with great beaches; Le Marin with its large marina and finally the stunning beach south of Sainte-Anne. The beach was approximately three miles long, palm-fringed, with wonderful white sand which gradually shelved into the warm Caribbean sea.
A few words about Martinique. It is like the south of France but with more palm trees! It is part of France and so attracts European funding. As a result the infrastructure is just like you would find in France. The roads, signage, facilities etc are way in advance of what you typically find elsewhere in the Caribbean and there is far less of the deprivation you find in many Caribbean communities. The population includes lots of mainland French who have gone there to set up businesses or retire there. As a result you will find English is spoken in most shops and restaurants. Elsewhere you need to be able to speak a few words of basic French. I would estimate that 90% of the tourists are from France. The only direct flights from Europe are from Paris. You can fly direct from Canada but from the USA the only flights are American Airlines via Puerto Rico. This means that Martinique is neglected by most Caribbean travellers. It is entirely reliant on the French economy and the French are not noted luxury hotel visitors. This means there are few five and four star hotels on the island. However, La Suite Villa fills that gap exceptionally well and we thoroughly recommend it for a unique Caribbean experience.
Great food, stunning vistas, glorious beaches and French flair.
We are regular visitors to St Lucia, staying at Sugarbeach (Jalousie Plantation) and this addition to our itinerary was such a success we shall definitely be including Martinique as part our travel plans to St Lucia in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndyVdM wrote a review Mar 2014
Ghent, Belgium
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're planning on taking the hotel for the honeymoon advantages, don't bother.
If you're not asking for them - which we didn't except for the free dinner which we asked for - you're likely not going to get them (room upgrade, bottle champagne nor a present for the two of you).

Good reception on arrival, no welcome drink
We had room Dragibus, very nice view over the ocean, but no terrace; a bit noisy in the evening and morning starting at 6am because room is located above restaurant and pool area.
Small swimming pool with bar; only 3 or 4 sunbeds; no private hotel beach.
Below (steep hill, 15-20 min walk) at the public beach possibility to drink and eat.
The restaurant is very nice, maybe the card is a bit too limited. Breakfast is served at the table, so you need to ask for everything, which is annoying if you're on a schedule for an excursion.
You don't need a car to eat outside of the hotel, reach the town, ... if you don't mind the 15-20 min walk.

We met a French couple that stayed in 2 star hotel Bambou who were more enthusiastic about their hotel than we were about the 4 star hotel; and to be honest, we are not that demanding, but compared to other hotels...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelin_tommy wrote a review Sept 2011
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently spent a week here during low (hurricane) season in a villa. La Suite Villa is a “hotel” combined with a restaurant, which are of tres modern design. The staff was top-notch and friendly starting from our initial detailed introduction to our small “villa” with owner Gilles, whom we never saw again all week. There are smaller rooms or suites in the main building, which are more fancifully decorated than the still-nice villas. Even the hard-working gardening crew was friendly. We found the villa to be extremely clean and comfortable. The villa had a spa, which we never used, as it was already hot and humid enough. While we do not generally use an air conditioner, having the AC in the bedroom did make sleeping easier; the rest of the unit did not have AC. Except for the running AC, we found the place to be quiet and the landscaping conducive to relaxation. The flowers were also very attractive to hummingbirds and bananaquits as well. The included breakfasts were ample and good and served in very pleasant surroundings; the serving staff was generally quite nice too. A small quibble was that a burned-out light bulb found on our initial pass was not replaced until a second bulb went out on the fourth day and we again asked for replacement.

The quality-to-price ratio is not great (denominator too high), but I would nevertheless recommend La Suite Villa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
otocad wrote a review Jul 2017
otocad
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 10 days recently.

The main hotel, where individual rooms are, sits on a hilltop with a magnificent view of the bay. Also, a small infinity pool and a high-end restaurant, funky modern individual artwork throughout, including a spiral staircase. Service is generally very good.

There are about 6-8 individual free-standing 2- or 3- bedroom villas on the hillside from the main building down to the car park, each with a different color and theme. Each is self-catering, has its own small yard at the back, its own hot tub, and enough bushes to hide you from the neighbors and the main path. So you can party naked. You would have a great view of the bay from the hot tub, if they had built the next villa one meter lower, but they didn’t and you don’t.

There is no beach, nor another restaurant, within easy walking distance of the hotel. Note that in any case you have to rent a car to get anywhere in Martinique.

The wifi internet connection sucks, even in the main building, almost continually and despite complaints. It’s difficult to even connect to Facebook, let alone transfer photos. Also, about a dozen random power outages of seconds to a minute, during the day, every day, so don’t bring anything that needs to be continually connected. These are unacceptable in a hotel of this caliber, and turn a 5-star review into a 3-star review.

I would try somewhere different next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morgane M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa
Responded 24 Jul 2017
Dear client, Thank you for your detailed comment about your stay at la Suite Villa. We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us, despite the "poor internet connection". We are working on improving it, even if most of the time it's beyond our influence. We understand that it was very important for you to have a good internet connection and we hope that you will find one which suits your needs for your next stay in Martinique. The power outages are generally due to external circumstances, we are sorry it happened while you were in Martinique, you should be more lucky next time ! We are glad you liked the view from the hotel. Indeed, the villas don't have a view (usually people who book a villa don't expect to have the view), except for some, yours for example, but the suites have an amazing view over the bay of Fort de France, we hope you will try one of them one day, if the view is important to you ! The beaches and other restaurants are at 15 minutes by feet and 2 minutes by car, we would have been more than happy to show you the way to them in order to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Martinique !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mydeah wrote a review Mar 2016
New England
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are travelers, not tourists. We do not want "all inclusive" resorts, preferring instead the freedom to explore on our own. La Suite Villa fit our style perfectly. We loved our villa – very clean and comfortable. The view of the bay, the mountains and capital lights from our private patio was breath taking, but we were far enough removed from city lights to enjoy a star-studded Caribbean sky each night. Our hot tub and garden were totally private. Staff was delightful and very helpful with our limited French. Breakfast included fruit, pastry basket, cheese, charcuterie, eggs any style, etc. - so generous we never had lunch! The location is great – the beach is a short walk as is the point which features water sports and other tourist amenities. My only caveat would be the hotel pool which is right next to the dining room and smaller than it looks on their website. This was a truly perfect choice for our wonderful week in Martinique.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The villas are lovely - very private, and would be ideal for families or friends travelling...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GillesDuplan, Propriétaire at La Suite Villa
Responded 26 Apr 2016
Hi, We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your current stay at our hotel. It’s a real pleasure to read that you loved your villa, its private garden, jacuzzi and breakfast... We are delighted your experienced a great level of service, as the team strives to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Thanks again and best regards, Gilles
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PrepBJ5 wrote a review Dec 2012
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently stayed at La Suite Villa for six nights over the Christmas holiday. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit, and I would highly recommend La Suite Villa to others contemplating a visit to Martinique. A few particulars:

1. The staff is excellent. Everyone is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our travel schedule. They arranged for a car to pick my wife and I up at midnight, and one of the owners was there waiting to greet us upon our arrival to carry our bags to the room and explain the hotel. Furthermore, we had a very early departure flight, and accordingly, the owners took time from their dinner hosting activities (a solid 30 minute, friendly conversation) to check us out early, discuss our stay and arrange for an early breakfast. Whenever an issue arose (whether it was the rental car charging us twice, etc…), the staff were happy to assist.

2. We stayed in a mini-suite in the main complex (La Suite Villa consists of six suites in the main complex and numerous, larger villas on the hill below). The room was small, but adequate. I fear that a six-foot plus individual may feel cramped in the shower and toilet (due to the sloping walls), but it was fine for my wife and I. With that said, the room had very large windows with a million dollar view of Fort-de-France. It was a real pleasure waking up each morning to such a view. The hotel itself is very stylish (bordering on to stylish for my tastes). It is an extremely unique atmoshphere (one that I will not soon forget!)

3. La Suite Villa offers a complimentary breakfast each morning (both cold (bread, pastries, yogurt, cereal, cheese, etc..) and warm (ham, eggs, etc..) foods). It was an excellent start to each day.

4. If you are to visit Martinique, I highly recommend renting a car. Martinique (unlike St. Barts and St. Marten) is an enormous island. It takes you hours to drive from the north to the south of the island. Hence, in order to fully appreciate the island, do rent a car. If you do, La Suite Villa has a convenient, gated parking lot below the villas.

5. La Suite Villa has an excellent restaurant – Le Zandoli. The vast majority of the courses were prepared to near perfection (absent one or two meat dishes), and the desserts were beautiful and delicious. It is very convenient (after a long day at the beach) to simply walk down the stairs to one of the nicest restaurants on the island (and based upon my experience, in the Caribbean). The chef produced works of art (it was a real treat to eat at such a restuarant).

6. In the end, I had only three complaints. First, the safe in our room was broken. We informed the staff, and they said that a technician was required to fix it. Unfortunately, it was never fixed (but it was the holiday season - so I understand). Second (and this is more of a complaint with the island), very little English is spoken. I can only speak a little French (based upon my high school days). Therefore, our language skills were tested (and we have been to St. Barts, St. Marten and France). With that said, a few of the staff spoke very good English, and those who did not were extremely patient with my poor French. We had fun trying to communicate (but at times, it was stressful). Lastly (and I am being picky here), the sheets, while clean, were slightly discolored and stained in certain areas, and the chairs outside our room (on the third floor) were torn and dirty looking. With the amount of money being spent each night, I would typically expect clean/new linens and decent chairs. But again, I am searching for criticisms.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. If we return to Martinique, I am confident we will stay at La Suite Villa and dine at Le Zandoli. The owners and staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home during your stay. I highly recommend La Suite Villa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maureen fitzpatrick wrote a review Oct 2012
Lafayette, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thought we would try a new spot in Trois Ilets this trip. Previously we have stayed at the Bakoua in the south and St. Aubins on the northeast coast. The La Suite Villa is truly one of the most friendly and accommodating places in which we have stayed . We arrived very late in the evening after a six hour lay-over in Puerto Rico. We were relived to have such a warm welcome at such a late hour from Gilles and Valentine. We were given a tour of our villa, complete with hot tub! An unexpected surprise came in the form of a delicious cheese board from the kitchen. The next morning we delighted to find a beautiful patio, and bar area to enjoy. The mini kitchen has everything one might need for preparing small meals. The beds are comfortable and the A.C. works well. It was so nice to have two toilet areas, and a shower that functioned with lots of hot water. The breakfasts that we were offered were very good even though we tried not to eat too much since there is excellent food everywhere on the island. It is true that they are not located on the beach, but the service and staff are superior. Valentine spent a lot of time with me on day two trying to get my car rental straightened out. Thus we had wheels!! Touring the island is very interesting, and definitely the way to meet people. When we returned we dined in the restaurant and loved our meal which was delicious and very inexpensive by island standards for a top flight meal. It is possible to choose either the two or three course plates, which is helpful for small appetites.
We will definitely return to La Suite Villa on our next stay. Almost forgot my most important comment. EVERYONE helped me to use my French, which is one of the reasons that we visited Martinique. Not to worry about a language barrier here, since many people on the island have at least an adequate command of English. A beautiful, friendly island-we look forward to our next visit and return to the Villa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from La Suite Villa
Trois-Ilets, Martinique10 contributions
The hotel is located at a 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach. There are a lot of gorgeous beaches in Martinique. Here are a few of them : Les Salines, Anse Couleuvre, Anse Dufour. It is better to rent a car in Martinique as public transportation is not reliable. You can use taxis but it is not cheap. The cars are on the right side of the road. The property does not have pools only jacuzzis.
christinasavoy asked a question Oct 2017
Maplewood, New Jersey1 contribution
how far is hotel from Fort De France airport
Answer from La Suite Villa
Trois-Ilets, Martinique10 contributions
Hello, The hotel is at 45min car from the airport. Best regards, Justine, Front Office
Answer from La Suite Villa
Trois-Ilets, Martinique10 contributions
Bonjour Madame, Je vous propose de nous appeler au 0596598800 pour éclaircir votre demande. Bien à vous,
FafLaRaj’ asked a question Sept 2018
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Bonjour il est possible d’arriver à partir de quelle heure ?
Answer from La Suite Villa
Trois-Ilets, Martinique10 contributions
Il est possible d'arriver à n'importe quelle heure mais nous garantissons les chambres à 16h00. Cependant, si vous arrivez tôt il est toujours bien de le préciser afin que nous puissions faire la chambre en priorité. De plus, nous mettons à disposition, une salle de bain, notre restauration de type "snack" durant la journée et nous pouvons stocker vos baggages. Vous pourrez donc profiter directement de la plage ou de notre piscine à débordement !
Alessio Martini wrote a tip Aug 2019
La Spezia, Italy15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The view, the quiet, the meals, the rooms, the service"
Read full review
Bryan C wrote a tip Mar 2019
18 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want easy access to the main house, rent the "Mentos" villa"
Read full review
maureen fitzpatrick wrote a tip May 2017
Lafayette, Louisiana238 contributions197 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the villas are great. If you want to be closer to the parking area choose a lower villa."
Read full review
Rachanee T wrote a tip Mar 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great views, be ready to walk up hills, great for girls getaway"
Read full review
Joan C wrote a tip Mar 2017
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite room at the top provided amazing view!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trois-Ilets area.
PRICE RANGE
S$299 - S$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la suite villa hotel trois-ilets
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA SUITE VILLA: See 55 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 805 Photos (Trois-Ilets, Martinique)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Suite Villa
Which popular attractions are close to La Suite Villa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mitan (0.6 km), Village Creole (1.0 km), and Balade Nature Alpha (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Suite Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Suite Villa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Suite Villa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Suite Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Suite Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ticase Restaurant, Sam Cielo, and Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Suite Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Suite Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to La Suite Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (2.5 km), Fort Saint-Louis (6.1 km), and Plantation Leyritz (6.1 km).
Does La Suite Villa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is La Suite Villa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trois-Ilets HotelsTrois-Ilets Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trois-Ilets
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire