Village Creole

Village Creole

1ere chambre
Traveller (89)
Panorama of the One bedroom Apartment at the Residence du Village Creole
360
Panoramas (6)
la villa creole les trois ilets
Room & Suite (162)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Trois-Ilets does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence du Village Creole, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of Trois-Ilets' most popular landmarks, such as Eglise Notre-Dame de la Bonne Delivrance (1.7 mi) and La Savane des Esclaves (2.4 mi), Residence du Village Creole is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to La Case Thaï, which is not far from Residence du Village Creole.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular science museums such as Le Musée de la Mer.

Residence du Village Creole looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Trois-Ilets.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Pointe Du Bout, Rue Du Chacha, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Lamentin Airport
George F. L. Charles Airport
60.1 km
See all flights
230Reviews12Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 94
  • 31
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark wrote a review Mar 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The studio was large and clean , had all the amenities that you could want . Great location close to shops and the beach .
Check in was smooth and simple . Can be a little noisy as your above the shops and bars but that wasn’t intrusive.
Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'Equipe Kaouanne, Directeur général at Village Creole
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Dear, We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Very sincerely. The Creole Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose Mary G wrote a review Apr 2015
McLean, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartments, as described in other reviews, are spacious, close to many restaurants, shopping and beaches. Our specific apartment overlooked the center plaza of the Village with palm trees and gardens surrounding us. We loved the French Caribbean feeling that the apartment had with the real metal keys, and a lock that closes an outside gate. There is no maid service, which is totally fine for a beach location. The office is opened from 8-12, and from 2-5, which at the beginning seems constraining, yet it was perfectly fine. The two young people that work the front desk are amazingly helpful, and know English well. So it is perfect for the laid back tourist that wants to experience the culture, and slow the pace of life.

The windows are sound proof. We never heard the music from downstairs at night and were never disrupted by other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Manager at Village Creole
Responded 7 Apr 2015
Dear Rose Mary, Many thanks for your comment. We really appreciate you spend a great stay in Village Créole !!! We alway try to be helpful and professionnal to make your trip as best as possible. So all good or bad comments are important for us to be better and better !! We understand that reception openning hours can be contraining but we are always connected to Village Créole by mobile phone and we can come quickly to fix a problem outside openning hours. For us, your satisfaction is our goal. We are happy to reach it !! Just an information, there is maid services but you don't stay enough days to see it. In fact, every 3 days we change towels and clean bathroom. Every 7 days, we clean all the appartment and change bed sheets. We hope welcome you soon !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonas3210560 wrote a review Jan 2015
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large apartment, clean, good location near beaches and restaurants. Wifi did not work on any of our devices. Lighting could have been better, several hard-to-reach lights bulbs need replacing. But overall, a good option.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Manager at Village Creole
Responded 9 Jan 2015
Dear Jonas, First, we wish you an happy new year. Then, now the wifi works, we change the system and we are proud of our powerfull and FREE wifi !! During your stay, do not hesitate to inform us of everything you want or need. If you see something wrong, please contact us because our wish is make your stay as best as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
André R wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We staid for a night at Village Creole on our way from Europe to St. Lucia. Accommodation was OK even though we had to wait for hours till the room was ready (arrival at 1 pm). Nobody helped with luggage and it was difficult to find the studio. The room was good and clean, the Air BnB is centrally located in the heart of trois ilots. Restaurants and beaches are nearby, ideal for families. After we left, we didn't empty the dustbin (there wasn't much in it after a single night) and were charged 50 €. Yes, it was written on the check in papers and yes, we forgot. Went back and tried to get refunded. Mail send to the owner, didn't even receive an answer. Conclusion: Don't go there, they don't really care about their guests. It's oy about the money...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WanderWhy wrote a review Jun 2014
Denver, Colorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location close to shops, a nearby beach, and the ferry to Fort-de-France. The nearby beach and ferry landing provide nice views of the volcanic mountains behind Fort-De-France. The wifi worked well too. It is rather basic accommodation, an incentive to get out and enjoy the beautiful island. If you don't mind cleaning up after yourself, this could be a good choice. The office is not always open on weekends; if arriving then, you may have to call for check-in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Manager at Village Creole
Responded 14 Nov 2014
We are so glad to see you spend a good moment at Village Creole Village creole is great located between beach, accomodations and transports, but it 's also a quiet place. In fact, reception is not always open but we made a safebox system to find your key when you arrive. For you, we maybe not had your contact (email or phone number) to inform you the way to follow to reach your key and appartment. We try to be physically present at your arrival but sometime it's not possible but you can call us on our mobile phone if you have any question. We hope your stay in Martinique was a great moment for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill_McMartin wrote a review Apr 2013
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Village Creole is located close to everything you'll need - shops, restaurants, beaches, free parking - easy walking distance. Multlingual Staff at the office were great, arranging to have a rental car delivered, confirming onward flight, loaning internet access for a reasonable period of time, etc. Everyone on Martinique was amazingly polite. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, and definitely necessary. Being responsible for your own garbage, kitchen cleanup and limited towel service prevented a five star rating.
Be aware that cigarette smoke and smokers are pervasive on Martinique. Smoking is not permitted in the Village Creole rooms but that doesn't prevent the stink from being everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The second floor rooms facing the courtyard have balconies that will not get traffic noise, but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 25 Oct 2013
Dear Bil and Daniele Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time in the Caribbean. I would like to apologize for the problem experienced in your room (noise of air conditioner and smell of cigarettes) Smoking is however not permitted in the Village Creole rooms, as you said. Again, thank you for your great review and for letting us know about the problem experienced! Cordially,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WouldBeWanderer wrote a review Jan 2012
Delaware
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our very pleasant room was more like a small apartment with kitchenette, attached to the Village Creole: a triangle of small chic shops and restaurants. A nearby bakery provided early morning coffee and croissants, and creperies offered late night snacks. A few minutes walk from the beach and the ferry to Fort-de-France. The office is only open during the day, but the desk was manned by Virginie, as helpful as she was charming, and gave us helpful advice about favourite beaches and restaurants and snorkeling spots. I look forward to staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 25 Oct 2013
Dear Madam We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for mentioning our team's efforts, they will be pleased to read your comments. Hope to see you again as soon as possible best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timpys wrote a review Jan 2015
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our first two nights here. The apartment was spacious, reasonably equipped, and in the heart of a square block of shops and restaurants. Don't think you are in anything close to a Creole Village, but with that qualification, it was a good start to the trip. Convenient to al the tourist shops and decent restaurants you can handle. Taking the ferry across to Fort de France was a superior alternative to driving there. There is a small beach nearby, but we went elsewhere on the island for really great beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Manager at Village Creole
Responded 9 Jan 2015
Dear Timpys, First, we wish you an happy and joyfull new year. We appreciate to know that your west french indies stay was great. In fact, Village Creole is an attractive place with shops, bar, restaurants. Many thanks for your comments We hope to see you again in 2015
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrianaTica wrote a review Jan 2019
Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are ideally positioned so you have access to restaurants, shops, the beach and even bus stations. They all come with a kitchenette, which we thought we'd never use, but did every day.

The reason?

Nothing is open until 10 AM, just a few creperies, which serve limited-choice breakfasts. So we ate in the room every day.

The rooms are very large and, surprisingly enough, even if they are surrounded by restaurants and bars, they are very quiet. Even on the New Year's night, everything was silent after 1 AM. I saw some complaints about the noise level, so perhaps we were fortunate to get the right room.

Village Creole isn't a hotel per se. You are responsible for most of the cleaning and maintenance, so don't expect to go out and find the room spotless upon your return. Depending on your arrival time, you may even have to get your own key from a safety deposit box and find your way to the room. Also, mosquito nets would have been nice
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear, Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. In the village restaurants serve until 22:30 and a restaurant until 23h, depending on the activity. A change of linen is done every 3 days and a big cleaning is planned every 7 days. At the time of departure we do not ask that the cleaning be done, fortunately, you are here to rest! We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again. Sincerely The Creole Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anniemarie39 wrote a review Feb 2018
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I decided to book Village Creole for my third visit to Martinique, because I liked the location. I always try to go to a different hotel for the experience you can get, and I must say it was just perfect for what me and my husband needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but it was very clean, and had all we were looking for. It was nice we did not have to drive around for a restaurant, we just went down the stairs and we could choose from at least 8 different restaurants. We did not have daily cleaning but we didn't mind as we had plenty of towels, soaps, and shower gel. Our room was actually a two storeys apartment with living room, kitchenette and two nice balconies, and at the higher level the bedroom and the bathroom. Make sure if you arrive after 5 pm you communicate this with the reception as they close at 5 pm (they will leave your room key in a lock box next to the reception and will e-mail you the instructions). Very nice and helpful staff, overall we had a great relaxing stay and I totally recommend Village Creole to anybody who would like to visit Les Trois Islets in Martinique.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 6 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We are pleased that we enjoyed our establishment and always do our best to satisfy our clientele. See you again for your fourth stay !! Sunny greetings from Martinique !!! The Creole Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from flyingfinnToronto
Toronto71 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes, I'd ask the hotel to help. But I'd add that a car is really useful, almost essential, in Martinique. The roads are good and IMO it's the easiest place to drive in the Caribbean. By the time you pay to get to and from the airport and rent for a few days, you might as well have it for the duration. Just my two cents. The hotel has free, safe parking.
Answer from Village-Creole
Trois-Ilets, Martinique25 contributions
Dear Debbie , We thank you for your email. We have private parking but subject to availability. Do not hesitate to ask us when you make your reservation. The apartments are equipped with a safe, we will give you a key at the Reception. All accommodations are air-conditioned. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best regards.
lilyaa asked a question Feb 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia13 contributions4 helpful votes
How far from the airport is this located?
Answer from Village-Creole
Trois-Ilets, Martinique25 contributions
Dear Lilyaa, Thank you for your interest in our property. We are located about 25km away from the airport. It takes about 30 minutes by car. Best regards Severine - RECEPTION Service
Answer from Village-Creole
Trois-Ilets, Martinique25 contributions
Dear Helen , First of all , thank you for your interest in our propety . We have a private car park subject to availibilities , don't hesitate to indicate your wish in your reservation. We'll do our best to offer you an access. If you need , you can find a laundry directly in the Creole Village. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best regards Severine - Reception
FreeRadical64 asked a question Nov 2016
Baltimore, Maryland11 contributions12 helpful votes
Hello, I was wondering if I should bring my own towels.
Answer from Village-Creole
Trois-Ilets, Martinique25 contributions
Dear guest, We provide towels in the apartment and change it every four days but we suggest you to bring your own beach towels. Best regards Séverine - Village Creole front office
GrandTour36562653672 wrote a tip Mar 2019
Liskeard, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for an apartment"
Read full review
rawnyd wrote a tip Jan 2019
London, Canada258 contributions145 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a balcony"
Read full review
Diana R wrote a tip Jan 2019
Decatur, Illinois227 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I’m not sure that there are any rooms away from the music. It is set up around a courtyard."
Read full review
flyingfinnToronto wrote a tip Jan 2018
Toronto71 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a balcony, ask for it. Not all have them."
Read full review
Phil G wrote a tip Nov 2017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania317 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any apartment, choose by the size you need. Remember, book far in advance for best prices. (Fri-Fri or Sat-Sat)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trois-Ilets area.
PRICE RANGE
S$112 - S$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE CREOLE: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 283 Photos (Trois-Ilets, Martinique) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Creole
Which popular attractions are close to Village Creole?
Nearby attractions include PATRIMOINE TOURS (0.2 km), Galerie de Sophen (0.2 km), and Pointe du Bout (0.2 km).
Which room amenities are available at Village Creole?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Village Creole?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Creole?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Annexe, le Bistrot D'en Face, and Le Hangar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Village Creole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Creole?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (3.5 km), Fort Saint-Louis (5.0 km), and Plantation Leyritz (5.1 km).
Is Village Creole accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trois-Ilets HotelsTrois-Ilets Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trois-IletsHotels near Village Creole
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire