We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pointe Du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
TravelocityUS$168
TripadvisorUS$168
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (89)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (162)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Trois-Ilets does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence du Village Creole, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of Trois-Ilets' most popular landmarks, such as Eglise Notre-Dame de la Bonne Delivrance (1.7 mi) and La Savane des Esclaves (2.4 mi), Residence du Village Creole is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to La Case Thaï, which is not far from Residence du Village Creole.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular science museums such as Le Musée de la Mer.

Residence du Village Creole looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Trois-Ilets.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
220Reviews12Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 89
  • 30
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
André R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We staid for a night at Village Creole on our way from Europe to St. Lucia. Accommodation was OK even though we had to wait for hours till the room was ready (arrival at 1 pm). Nobody helped with luggage and it was difficult to find the studio. The room was good and clean, the Air BnB is centrally located in the heart of trois ilots. Restaurants and beaches are nearby, ideal for families. After we left, we didn't empty the dustbin (there wasn't much in it after a single night) and were charged 50 €. Yes, it was written on the check in papers and yes, we forgot. Went back and tried to get refunded. Mail send to the owner, didn't even receive an answer. Conclusion: Don't go there, they don't really care about their guests. It's oy about the money...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew H wrote a review Sep 2019
Ottawa, Canada31 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at the Village Creole in January 2019. The accommodations were excellent. We had a studio with nice decor. The accommodations are located on the 2nd floor, within a complex of restaurants and stores. We were about a 10 minute walk to the best beach. The Village Creole staff were extremely helpful with our travel plans. We are returning in 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Reception at Village Creole
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear guests, we thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you appreciated your stay with us last year and that you are coming back in January ! We have send you an email concerning your arrival time. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again ! Many thanks, sunny regards !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holoboss1 wrote a review Aug 2019
Roseau, Dominica47 contributions22 helpful votes
Designed as a small traditional Creole village by a known architect Lane Pettigrew, it is more than just a lunch or shopping experience. This self-containing and radcher charming complex of old fashion buildings can offer you nice photo-ops, good food at various bistros, gift shopping and more - and if you want to stay there - it also has suites for rent! And the location - just a few minutes walk from beautiful beaches. If you are heading that direction - definitely worth hanging around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Front Office at Village Creole
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. It is true that there is much going on in the Village Creole! We are pleased that you enjoyed our establishment and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. The Village Creole Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour36562653672 wrote a review Mar 2019
Liskeard, United Kingdom1 contribution
Creole village is excellent for the mainstream tourist. The area is good and the village is very pleasant day or night. The evenings in the village are best with plenty of bar/restaurants and a lively atmosphere. Everything is within easy walking distance -excellent beaches, ferry to FDF or the numerous day trip boats. There are good transport links via the Taxis-collectives (coach or mini-bus) if you research those well. The vehicles are all very modern and air conditioned but like any bus you have to wait and take your chances on a seat. For those with a rental the main car park is less than 100 yards from the village, but don't be tempted to park under the big old tree at the nearest end as it is a major bird roost at night. Rooms are large and spacious with everything you need in an apartment type room with kitchenette. We also had 2 toilets and 2 showers. Air con was fine but it won't work miracles so keep the curtains closed during the day and be prepared for condensation if you try and crank it to max (you shouldn't need to). You get fresh Linen/towels/bin bags delivered every couple of days but other than that you are left to clean your own room and throw out your own trash like a villa rental. There is a launderette onsite and our room had a private balcony with a clothes horse for beach towels etc. The windows are double glazed so even though you are on top of the bars/street it's never too loud. the streets are never busy and the only noise will be the surprise that the municipal teams -bin lorries and street cleaners are about their work from around 03:30am if you happen to be awake then. As mentioned the Pointe Du Boite is a bit of a tourist trap but in a nice way, it's not quite a Creole Disney affair but it's not authentic local island life either -go to St Annes for that. Prices reflect the location but to be fair they are not way above any other beach side location on the island. You can certainly get a cheaper night/food/drinks/souvenir if you go inland but that is true in Cornwall and anywhere else so I can't mark the place down for it. A command of even basic French is going to help enormously in that the staff appreciate it if you at least try but pretty much all the young staff speak English well enough to make the experience relaxed. Do bear in mind that the French attitude to service multiplied by the Caribbean attitude to life makes the dining out experience different to the UK. Not bad, just different.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for an apartment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Front Office at Village Creole
Responded 9 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We highly appreciated reading your fair point of view ! We are happy that you enjoyed the situation of the Village and its lively atmosphere. It was a pleasure having you with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future ! The Village Créole Staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrianaTica wrote a review Jan 2019
Bucharest50 contributions65 helpful votes
The rooms are ideally positioned so you have access to restaurants, shops, the beach and even bus stations. They all come with a kitchenette, which we thought we'd never use, but did every day. The reason? Nothing is open until 10 AM, just a few creperies, which serve limited-choice breakfasts. So we ate in the room every day. The rooms are very large and, surprisingly enough, even if they are surrounded by restaurants and bars, they are very quiet. Even on the New Year's night, everything was silent after 1 AM. I saw some complaints about the noise level, so perhaps we were fortunate to get the right room. Village Creole isn't a hotel per se. You are responsible for most of the cleaning and maintenance, so don't expect to go out and find the room spotless upon your return. Depending on your arrival time, you may even have to get your own key from a safety deposit box and find your way to the room. Also, mosquito nets would have been nice
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear, Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. In the village restaurants serve until 22:30 and a restaurant until 23h, depending on the activity. A change of linen is done every 3 days and a big cleaning is planned every 7 days. At the time of departure we do not ask that the cleaning be done, fortunately, you are here to rest! We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again. Sincerely The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rawnyd wrote a review Jan 2019
London, Canada273 contributions145 helpful votes
We stayed for 6 nights and loved the location, right above all the shops and restaurants and within walking distance of 2 beautiful beaches. The room itself was equipped with everything we needed, and the air conditioning worked great. The bed was very low to the ground and a bit firm but still comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was a terrace or balcony, I know some of the rooms did have them but we booked a standard room. We checked in after 5pm so reception was closed but they were very good about sending us instructions for obtaining our key and we had no problems. We checked in with them the next day and they were very friendly and helpful. There were a few things in our room, such as the shower that could have used some updating and repairs but all in all we enjoyed out stay and would recommend staying in the village, maybe consider spending a bit extra and getting a room with a balcony. The wifi worked for us during our entire stay but wasn't the best, which was expected on an island. We rented a car and drove around the entire island, which is beautiful, and I would highly recommend. After exploring the island we decided that the area around Trois Islets and Point du Bout, where we were staying, was our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear, Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. All our accommodations do not have balconies but they are all very nice and very big. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again. Sincerely The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana R wrote a review Jan 2019
Decatur, Illinois249 contributions133 helpful votes
There are great things about this property. It is very clean. It is near a couple of nice beaches and near the ferry. The reception people are very nice. I received more clean towels than I needed. There are shops and restaurants all around. The bad thing, for me, was the proximity of the rooms to the restaurants. There was one right below the window where my bed was. I am very sensitive to noise and could not sleep when the music was playing. If you are someone who can sleep with music on, then this might be a decent place for you. The music often played until 11-12 at night. It was quiet afterwards. Sometimes there was noises from the adjoining apartments. The sound proofing was not great. So, if you enjoy staying up later this place would probably work out quite well for you. If you want to rest, not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I’m not sure that there are any rooms away from the music. It is set up around a courtyard.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Client. Thank you for your time. The Residence has an ideal location to enjoy the activities of Martinique. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We do our utmost to satisfy our clientele and have enjoyed sharing some classical music with you in reception. All our accommodations have double glazing to avoid possible noise. It's a pleasure to see you again. Sincerely The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmnb1017 wrote a review Jul 2018
Dallas, Texas7 contributions
We recently spent 5 nights at Village Creole. We loved its location, close to beach, small grocery store and many restaurants and bars. The apartment itself was very basic for the price; there was a bad smell in the shower throughout our stay and the limited towel service was not acceptable. There were no trash bags, no sponges and no dish soap.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Dear, Thank you for your time. We are sorry to read that; Our accommodations all have soap, sponges for dishes and garbage bags. Is it an oversight? We will send the information to the service concerned. It's a pleasure to see you again. Truly The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anniemarie39 wrote a review Feb 2018
Toronto, Canada108 contributions56 helpful votes
I decided to book Village Creole for my third visit to Martinique, because I liked the location. I always try to go to a different hotel for the experience you can get, and I must say it was just perfect for what me and my husband needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but it was very clean, and had all we were looking for. It was nice we did not have to drive around for a restaurant, we just went down the stairs and we could choose from at least 8 different restaurants. We did not have daily cleaning but we didn't mind as we had plenty of towels, soaps, and shower gel. Our room was actually a two storeys apartment with living room, kitchenette and two nice balconies, and at the higher level the bedroom and the bathroom. Make sure if you arrive after 5 pm you communicate this with the reception as they close at 5 pm (they will leave your room key in a lock box next to the reception and will e-mail you the instructions). Very nice and helpful staff, overall we had a great relaxing stay and I totally recommend Village Creole to anybody who would like to visit Les Trois Islets in Martinique.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 6 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We are pleased that we enjoyed our establishment and always do our best to satisfy our clientele. See you again for your fourth stay !! Sunny greetings from Martinique !!! The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyingfinnToronto wrote a review Jan 2018
Toronto62 contributions18 helpful votes
Martinique is expensive so this place felt a bit rundown for what we paid- until we compared prices elsewhere. We chose Point de Bout for the location b/c we were a group of five and wanted to be able to split up often to pursue our own interests. It was grea t in that respect - a five minute or less walk to two different, but nice beaches, to the ferry to Fort deFrance, at least 10 to 15 bars and restaurants, a casino, movie theatre, bakery, small shop. A 10 minute drive to several museums, and a golf course, a 20 minute drive to a decent Carrefour and in the opposite direction, a good patisserie. Also, easy access to some great southern beaches with good swimming and snorkeling. You'll want a car in Martinique but it was nice to not have to drive everywhere just for a swim, snack or to buy supplies. Great to have secure parking, too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a balcony, ask for it. Not all have them.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Dear, We thank you for the comment left to us. We are delighted that our hotel has met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. The Creole Village Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE CREOLE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 277 Photos (Trois-Ilets, Martinique) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Creole
Which popular attractions are close to Village Creole?
Nearby attractions include Galerie de Sophen (0.2 km), Pointe du Bout (0.2 km), and Village Creole (0.01 km).
Which room amenities are available at Village Creole?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Village Creole?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Creole?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Annexe, le Bistrot D'en Face, and Cocco Bello.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Village Creole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Creole?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (3.5 km), Fort Saint-Louis (5.0 km), and Plantation Leyritz (5.1 km).
Is Village Creole accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.