We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Village St Barth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Hotel Le Village St Barth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Village St Barth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Ozona
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel St Jeans on two separate times in the past six weeks. It surpassed our expectations. The hotel was beautiful, our room was great, our bathroom was like being in a private garden, and the staff and owner were very helpful. We can't wait to plan our next trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is not a hotel. Although, I was told or yelled at by the owner ... that it was a hotel. THERE were BUGS EVERYWHERE! I literally was eaten alive by mosquitos all night, and was walking among ants in the bathroom. The topping on the cake was the cockroach in our sink while brushing our teeth. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Nordstrom23
CatherineCharneau, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Nordstrom 23, We are most concerned to read your review and are very sorry about your experience with us. I do not recall such an argument with a client, and for sure nobody ‘yelled’ at you, my apologies, however if you felt so! Concerning the bug issue, in the Caribbean, it is unfortunately quite difficult to fight off all...

ottawa
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just spent the month of November( visit 34) to this hotel,and looking forward to returning in early January for a 10 week stay,which will be visit 35. We completely echo everything posted below by the clients who have been 29 times- " hey,we should meet up,we could probably share a lot of great old SBH stories" What hotel anywhere in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank landpy
Wienhausen, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We were 5 guests and had booked on short notice for one night. We had paid in advance for a suite with space and 2 bathrooms and for a hotel room. After!!! we had filled Out the registration we were told all of a sudden that the suite was no longer available as somebody had just booked for 2 weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank henning t
CatherineCharneau, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Henning, we are very sorry to read about your experience in our hotel and we totally understand your disappointment. Surely, we should have given you the room that you had booked at the last minute. However, facing an unforeseen overbooking situation, we offered you instead our most popular cottage, the Jacuzzi Suite, also belonging to the superior categories. This...

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Charneau family and staff of VSJ continue to make us feel as if Village St. Jean is our own special home on St. Bart's. The place is always welcoming, completely up-to-date and a great value. We happen to think that the location on the hills of St. Jean is the most desirable on the island...lots to see and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel le Village St. Jean on the hill overlooking Saint Jean beach-having just escaped NYC and Hurricane Sandy!. The gardens were magnificent and the views of the bay, distant Saint Martin, and clouds were spectacular! Each night we looked up to a star-filled sky as we sat on our terrace. The terrace cottage Superior was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark l
Sarah I, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this review

What a great declaration of love to St Barths and to our hotel! Being able to read a review like this does make us all very proud. You have mentioned everything that is important to us and to our guests, the service, location and the room features. But the most heart warming is your loyalty to LeVillage and that you...

Boston
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We came on our Honeymoon 30 years ago and returned last year. It was was fabulous, same famill managing and they were very nice and helpfull, exactly as we remembered it 30 years ago. They serve a very nice breakfast, have a pristine health club room and made all our dinner reservation. We are going back this year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose2727
Sarah I, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this review

How nice to hear that after so many years you are coming back to our hotel and most importantly that you were still welcomed in the same manner. It is important to us that our guests feel that we care about them and it does help so much to hear when it is appreciated. Thank you! Looking forward to seeing...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel is a gem. Perched on a hilltop overlooking St. Jean Beach it has an outstanding view of the turquoise water and red tile roofs of the villas on the coastline. You are within walking distance of the Eden Rock but away from the noise of the main street unless you choose the least expensive rooms and they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinAveryArtist
Sarah I, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for having taken the time to write such a great review. We are happy that you and Sarah enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your superior suite which indeed has a very special view on St Jean Bay. As you have mentioned, the classic rooms are not as ideally placed as the superior...

Sint Maartensdijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 July 2012

After reading the fabulous reviews about this establishment, I decided to book a two-night stay here to celebrate the occasion of my sister's and mother's birthdays. As it was my first time in St. Barth's, the positive reviews helped in choosing this place. Where do I begin? First off, we flew from Sint Maarten where I am currently in medical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDubb48
Omaha, NE
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway to St Barthelemy. It was our first time on the island and we chose Hotel le Village St Jean based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor as well as the very reasonable summer rates. We are happy with our choice! The hotel is not located right on the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinejwarner

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
5:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
2.4 km away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
523 reviews
0.7 km away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
319 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 8 in St. Jean
75 reviews
3.5 km away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
199 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly known as “LeVillage St Jean”, “LeVillage St Barth”, a true hallmark of the island, is a charming and authentic hotel. Nestled in the heart of a lavish tropical garden with fantastic views of the Bay of Saint-Jean, a short walk to many shops, 9 restaurants and the #1 beach, “LeVillage” combines tranquility and comfortable living in a true “St. Barth” kind of way. The Hotel offers Classic Rooms - spacious Standard Cottages - Superior Cottages - exquisitely renovated Luxury Suites and Villas - many have well appointed kitchens and large outside dining and seating patios with sensational views. Having recently reached the four star classification level, LeVillage continues to be known as the best value on the island.The many amenities - the beautiful infinity swimming pool, the Jacuzzi, the Wellness Cottage, the Fitness Room – will all seduce you and, like many of our guests, you will want to return year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Village St Barth

Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel le Village St Jean)
Region: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Price Range: $269 - $1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Le Village St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village St Jean Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Village St Barth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Village St Barth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends on how much walking up cobblestone steps you want to do.”
 of 5 bubbles fussbudgetNewYork, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe most are updated but some are entry level so make sure to ask for a renovated room if that's what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles joecdlittle, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the main office area have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Portulaca07016, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We got the basic room with a king-size bed and it was incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles IrixGuy, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views, great A/C, perfect infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles 858bernadetter, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay