We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rendezvous Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,456: English reviews
Start your review of Rendezvous Resort
 Click to rate
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is truly a paradise island. The Rendezvous Couples Hotel fits in beautifully. We have had a wonderful 10 days here. The resort is very clean and kept to a very high standard. Our room, a veranda suit, was clean and spacious. The staff here are attentive but non intrusive. Special mentions go to Frances in the terrace restaurant, Glenn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevb41
Sheffield
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well I really can't state anything that hasn't already been said about this hotel. It really is the perfect place for a relaxing couples only hotel. Service is the best we have encountered anywhere, the staff have always got a smile and will put themselves out to make sure your stay is really special. The rooms are very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lancslad_Sheffield
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to This place when it was called Couples back in 1987. and returned over the next 5 years it was Excellent than as it seems to be now We got married there in Nov 1989. family now grown up and got and will 110% be going back there.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gary R
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we returned from the Rendezvous 6 days ago. I have tried for the last six days to write a review for the resort. I'm not sure exactly how to put into words what a wonderful vacation the Rendezvous provided for us. We don't like the bigger all inclusive resorts and wanted something more peaceful and quiet, this was a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank teriemma
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here 2 years ago and so when we decided to get married this was a natural choice for us. We have just returned home after 11 nights combining our wedding and honeymoon which exceeded expectations. Sandra takes care of every detail making the day really special - thank you so much ( and a thank you to Tamara)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve K
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor viewing audience. It was absolutely wonderful having you with us again. It was even more exciting this time around as you shared your wedding and honeymoon moments with us - and for that, we are so thankful. We look forward to your return once again! Warm...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from an 11 night stay where we were on honeymoon. The previous reviews created high expectations which were, for the most part, fulfilled or exceeded. Location The small airport did not bother us, with only a few planes leaving per day, resulting in noise only briefly. The hotel is just north of Castries, looking out on the Caribbean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChrisS40
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChrisS40, Thank you very much for taking some time to review Rendezvous. It is very exciting to find out that we had exceeded your expectations! we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food, the activities, accommodation and the service. Thank you also for the wonderful comments about the teams, and the shout outs to the individual...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say? WOW!! From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcomed and part of the Rendez Vous Family. All the staff were so professional without being 'commercial'. They all gave their all to their roles. Sandra, our wedding planner made sure that the special day went like clockwork. I had arranged for my hair and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hoopalicious
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hoopalicious, First let me say congratulations, and thank you for choosing us as your ideal Caribbean Wedding Destination. The team truly goes above the marker in order for you to have the wedding day that you have always dreamed of. Thank you very much for the comments about us - especially Sandra! Unfortunately, your rings have not been found...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an adult only hotel - so much quieter and sophisticated that other all inclusive hotels - they cater for couples and want to make your staff romantic. The mood was set as we got out of the car from the airport to be greeted by name and taken to the bar/lounge area to have a cold fruit cocktail...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hilary O
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hilary O, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate all of the wonderful things which you have said about our product and the service from our staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Yhasmine

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

10 days spent at this resort for our anniversary. Our choice because adults only, we were not disappointed. Welcome drink on arrival, with a quick summery of the hotel. Taken to our room on the first floor looking over the beach. The room was lovely, but, did prefer a room on the ground floor, access directly onto the beach. Reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Margaret H
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Margaret H, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure taking care of you during your 10 day anniversary visit. Meeting guests expectations and complete customer satisfaction are our main goal, and we are always happy to make provisions to ensure that is so with you. Thank you for the warm comments about the...

rochester, ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 8 nights in a Seaside Suite in mid March. Like others, we read many reviews. Based on these reviews, we had very high expectations. We have visited many adults only all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean including most Sandals, Palace Resorts and Excellence Resorts. Our review is based on comparison to these resorts. In general, we found this...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank MnJBline
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review

Dear MnJBline, Thank you very much for taking some time to write this extensive review about your holiday at Rendezvous. Thank you for all of the comments you have made. We have taken note of all of your points and we look forward to discussing with the entire team to improve our standard and general guest experience. It was an...

2,456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (354)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (497)
Viewed
Dining (207)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (9)
Viewed
Luxury Beachfront Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
903 reviews
31.9 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
3.5 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
801 reviews
2.3 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: $570 - $1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Resort staff and other travellers.
265 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (265)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“100% go there”
31garyr, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If possible the beach front cottage, the seaside rooms were the least private and very close to the bar pool”
teriemma, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We love the veranda suites- very private with a garden setting”
M1500JUstevek, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms appeared good”
ChrisS40, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The garden rooms on the first and second floor had more privacy - some of the ground floor rooms' outside space was rather public”
hilaryo401, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5