We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Booking.comUS$269*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$322*
US$269*
Great Deal
US$322*
US$322*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,856: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay
 Click to rate
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I had a great vacation in St Lucia! The resort was beautiful. The rooms were good but we didn't spend much time there. We had the beachfront room 544 and it overlooked the rocky beach only 25 ft away. It was a great view. There were 5 restaurants that were included with the all inclusive. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amc9915
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

well what can I say arrived at the resort with high hopes of a super holiday,it started with a smile first impressions were good nice little beach a great view. got up the next morning some breakfast which was nice and settled down for the day by the pool.there is a soda machine in the main bar area so rather...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jim P
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. While we are happy that you really enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, we do apologize for falling short of your expectations in regards to the service you experienced. We are truly saddened to hear this, as we often receive...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to the St. James Club Morgan Bay for my 50th. birthday. The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and the grounds were beautiful. There was plenty to do with all of the included amenities. Paddle-boarding, paddle boats, water skiing, the small catamarans or just hanging out at the beach or pool all day. There were also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkruzinski
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service we experienced was mediocre at best. Several hotel staff had no personality and seemed to care less if you were satisfied or not. There were a few that were exceptional and we tipped accordingly. The room had a nice view but other than that was unspectacular. Maintenance was pitiful as the room air conditioner never cooled below 80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your time and consideration in leaving a review of your stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we are truly saddened that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We apologize if you feel that our staff was not friendly and attentive to your...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary, all a Caribbean holiday should be and more. What made our holiday fantastic, were the friendly staff - always smiling! #Virginholidays made it even better laying on lots of treats. Food very food, plenty of variety of restaurants. Water sports, tennis & pool games great. Gorgeous suite with balcony & amazing spa. Cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caribbean hospitality... what you see it's what you get. After coming to this island and this particular property for the last 4 years (business and pleasure) I find customer service rude, careless and way too expensive. The beaches are stunning but coming this far from Europe I rather be somewhere in Thailand where you can get great value for everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier G
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. While we are delighted to learn you were impressed with our marvelous beach setting, we are very sorry to learn that you were displeased with our customer service. Our staff is our greatest asset and we are highly-acclaimed for exceptional service, and so we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we first got to the resort, it was nice, we got nice cold drinks and a cold cloth for your face, all was down hill from there. The resort is really, really big, everything is very far from everything, It's great if you're very athletic and in good shape, but if you're not then it's going to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiadickner
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our plentiful activities and exquisite dining, however, we sincerely apologize for any lag in service. We are continuously evolving, including training our staff to make sure they are attentive to our guests needs, and we are deeply sorry if your...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location is excellent. Good facilities and friendly staff. The room was of nice size and the bed comfortable. The sea view was very good. The negative issue was the lack of internet in the room, needed to go to the lobby. The room AC was regular, I like cool rooms. The food was of good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Damian O
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't say enough about this resort and how amazing everything was. From the minute we arrived the staff went above & beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I'd definitely recommend St. James's Club Morgan Bay to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or a fun family vacation. We plan to tell all our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jimmy M
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are overjoyed to hear St. James's Club, Morgan Bay provided you and your loved one with the perfect backdrop for your island getaway! It was a genuine pleasure to share our piece of paradise with you, and we cannot thank you enough for your gracious recommendations and your kind comments regarding our fantastic staff. Your marvelous...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came to St Lucia to say ours I DO and couldn't of asked for a better place ! This resort is very relaxed and well organised . You have 4 swimming pools to spend your days in , most of the water activities are free of charge ( included in your package ) , they serving nice wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lenka M
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing St. James's Club, Morgan Bay for your wedding celebration! We are overjoyed to know that your special day was made even more memorable by our exquisite dining, stunning views, and impeccable service. It was a sincere pleasure to help you celebrate, and we treasure the wonderful memories made. We thank you for your...

4,790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4574)
Viewed
View from Room (420)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (996)
Viewed
Dining (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (745)
Viewed
Room/Suite (395)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1533)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Pools (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
22.6 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
33.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,076 reviews
5.6 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
864 reviews
10.2 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $373 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, BookIt.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and other travellers.
682 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (682)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Front rooms are closest to the water and core resort functions.”
KathleenC477, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to book your excursions aboard the Calypso Cat!”
O3090EMjimmym, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“room 335 was a perfect location slightly set back ,but easy to reach the whole complex.Beautiful room.”
363valeriea, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the sea view rooms”
476dianan, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before unpacking.”
395kab, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$269* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$322
Hotwire.comUS$322
Hotels.comUS$322
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates