We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Gardens Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,006: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed here two years ago with friends and decided to come back on our own this year. We love almost everything about this resort - great size - not too big - not too small, great pool, hot tub and beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bay Gardens Resorts for a 2nd time and leaving us a review on your recent stay. We are glad that you loved the stay and hope to welcome you back for a 3rd time.

Brielle, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Bay Gardens was by far the best resort we have stayed at in our many years travelling to the Caribbean...not in terms of glitz but in terms of friendliness, eagerness to satisfy every request, beauty of the setting, views from poolside rooms, welcoming feeling that guests experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks as part of a walking group. Room was spacious and clean, food was plentiful and varied, location was fantastic, beach and pool were great, and above all, the staff were all amazing - friendly, helpful and efficient. i would be very happy to stay in the hotel again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oandasgran
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We are glad that you had a fantastic time and would love to welcome you back soon.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is the kind a resort I really like. It is large enough that there is some variety in dining and other activities, but small enough that you don't feel lost. There are several independent excellent restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. I wouldn't personally hesitate to go back at all. If you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyle S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed our location coupled with friendly service by our team members and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My wife, son and I stayed at the hotel for six nights. I was there on business; my wife and son for vacation. The hotel is very nice and is right on the beach. The staff we met were amazing -- very helpful and very friendly. A few glitches: 1. Breakfast doesn't start to 7:30 AM, which is too late...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the 4 star luxury Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We pride ourselves in providing personalized service and I am glad you were no exception. We will certainly take a very close look into what you have mentioned in a continued effort to provide...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We selected bay garden beach hotel due to the favorable reviews We were very happy with our 10 day stay. Great location. Close to downtown stores and restaurants. Hotel provides for beach chairs when the cruise ships come the beach is packed with people We explored the island and plan to return next year. This was our first trip to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelRalphy
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time on your first trip to Saint Lucia and that you received excellent service. We look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back someday soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Could not fault this hotel. We were very pleased with our room it was a very spacious suite.The room was well stocked with everything we needed. The domestic service was extremely good and the room was cleaned and serviced every day. We had breakfast every morning which allowed us to try different Carribean foods but there was always a choice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidlF9192PV
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and service by our team members. We hope that you took away some wonderful memories and visit us again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Was not happy at all with the hotel. Rude staff apart from the few. Anil and his cronies try selling you everything. All very dodgy. Breakfast was awful. Overrated resort. Avoid. Beach was nice, and the kitchen supervisor was a decent bloke

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ravi S
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We will certainly look into and investigate what you have mentioned as it is very important that all our guests feel comfortable.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Staff was extremely helpful from the second we stepped out of the taxi, great beach access, unbelievable view, spend time at the pool everyday, awesome wait staff delivering drinks at the pool, room was always kept very clean, loved having a full kitchen, had an orientation to the facility amenities and activities with the director on our first day, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristaR0123
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that our team members provided you with excellent service and that our accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you took back some life long...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Recently my family and I went to one of our favorite island destinations and had the most horrible experience in all my years of travel. I am 66 years of age and have visited many islands, cities, and countries and have never been subjected to such lack of responsibility by management. Their attitude was laid back and reprehensible. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jilldbaby
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay. We have immediately taken these incidents to our directors and put in place procedures to prevent such occurrences. This is certainly not the standard we have become known for by many guests and for this we do apologize. We pride ourselves in creating wonderful experience...

1,735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (367)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beach Front Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
27.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
904 reviews
37.4 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
1.3 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
2.5 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $238 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question
Southwest Oklahoma

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip packing heavy toiletries becuase the hotel offers great shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion dispensers!”
HRBossLaby, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for an ocean front room - it's worthwhile”
559dawnk, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms by the beach are nice but we stayed in the ones with the view of pigeon island and the play park and it was beautiful”
cherrise868, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“deluxe garden rooms provide for peace and quite whilst only being 2 minutes from the beach.”
mikecQ1602TA, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front was worth the extra fee.”
cs4081, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5