We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The location is nice and convenient. The rooms are ok as well as what it has to offer. It is clean and comfortable but does not offer any extras, which is OK, just don't expect to be Wowed. We stay her for the surrounding area, not for the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336tracyh
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our location is one of the best things about our property, with it's central location and beautiful beach. Now that we have all new furniture we would love for you to come back and stay with us again!

Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Let me start by saying that I stayed with a friend in her timeshare unit so not actually "paying" for the unit it was great. That being said...the #1 attraction is that the hotel is on the beach. Literally walk outside and a few hundred feet you're there. The rooms were clean & fairly updated but while we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I had a great vacation in sea palace i liked the place , the beaches , the vieuw , the people are very friendly and great service , in the frontstreet where you can just step out and can shop till your drop , and also can go thru the boardwalk and can have all types of restaurants and watersports...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lissette P
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the mixed reviews online, we knew it might be a crapshoot, but had limited choices through timeshare exchange. We were booked in room 304. Horrible smell from Chinese restaurant below (inside the hotel lobby - which was the only restaurant there!!!), loud, humid conditions, sewage smell in the bathrooms, and the beds were like boards that squeaked like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri S
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Sea Palace and chose to go elsewhere. We do appreciate the feedback though as we have undergone extensive renovations and want to make sure we correct everything that our valued guests bring to our attention. In just one month (September 2016) we will begin replacing every single piece of furniture,...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Sea Palace. While there was construction noise, it was confined to the day and was not a problem. The front desk staff were very helpful and the hotel location was ideal. We were with the Armed Forces Vacation Club and the accommodations were not only very large and well appointed but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The renovations to the hotel are almost complete. They are trying to make the place better but it really is impossible with the location. The two gentlemen working the beach, Deven and Micheal, are really nice and very accommodating. The hotel itself is just pieced together. It is surrounded by a residential area and abandoned homes. We were told to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam1775
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have owned a week in the 701 penthouse since 2010. It has the best view of Great Bay in Philipsburg. The renovations are just about complete and the whole building looks fantastic. The location is at the far end of the boardwalk so everyday is a nice walk to shops and restaurants. I can't wait to go back next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nevhoke
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I've been an owner of 1 week at the Sea Palace for over 15 years. The easy access to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants keeps me coming back. Recent updates to the rooms are fantastic. My biggest wish: for a swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Janet, thank you so much for taking the time to review Sea Palace! We are very grateful for long term owners such as yourself that have made 15 years of memories in Sint Maarten! It's great to hear that you love all the new updates - we do too! As for the swimming pool, we like to think the crystal...

nova scotia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I love the Sea Palace, the rooms are a good size and have everything you need recently everything has been refurbished. Location is perfect for beach lovers, shoppers and those of us who prefer R&R. My husband and I travel a fair bit and I have to say the Sea Palace is one of our favorite places. Great service and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffybotns
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Palace! We are delighted to read your positive comments and will share them with all the staff!

Baldwin, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We have been staying in SXM since 1989. We have stayed at other places but love the beach at the Sea Palace and all the action going on at the boardwalk. There are many restaurants to choose from but you can't beat the lobster nights at the Greenhouse.The staff is most pleasant at Sea Palace and if you have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granfran_12
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we always appreciate seeing feedback from our owners and guests! It's great to hear how much you enjoy the location - we think it's one of our best qualities!

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.6 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
733 reviews
0.8 km away
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Philipsburg
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea View Beach Hotel
Sea View Beach Hotel
#10 of 12 in Philipsburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
9.3 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,712 reviews
0.7 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea Palace Hotel

Address: Front St 147, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $132 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Philipsburg
Hotel Sea Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean front watching cruise ships come in”
 of 5 bubbles jimdD7124CL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one on the beach side.”
  • LR showind door to balconey
  • sunset from the balcony
  • view from right side of balcony
  • LR showing part of kitchen
  • view from left side of balcony
 of 5 bubbles MarcyC663, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better choice of food on location Outside area needs to be more neat and cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles christV7827EC, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“701 is a two-story penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles nevhoke, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views of Great Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles janetm913, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5