We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa

MercureUS$148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$148*
US$159*
US$148*
US$159*
US$148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Grounds of the hotel are filled with fantastic artwork. Rooms will NOT be ready until 4 PM, without exception. Knowing this we checked in our luggage and enjoyed the pool and bar services. The rooms are extra large and very clean. The bed (king size) was very comfortable. Bathroom amenities plentiful. And air conditioning very comfortable The breakfast buffet, included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K53Moriarty
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review ! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! Our rooms are spacious and most of them offer a great view over the garden, the swimming pool or even better the lagoon ( Privilege rooms). I feel sorry that you had to wait at the restaurant. I will forward your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Here for two nights waiting to board a ship. Absolutely terrible service at dinner both nights. First night - seated at the worst table and then it took over 30 minutes to get anyone's attention just to order, followed by another 30 minute wait for drinks and another 39 minutes for food. Two or three other couples were complaining -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Disappointmeonce
Krystel A, Gérant at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I truly apologise for the experience you had with us. I passed at the reception when you were asking for a restaurant recommendation and I could understand that the slow service could upset you. On Thursday night, an Air France flight was canceled last minute and within an hour over 223 passengers arrived at the hotel. This situation...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights before a cruise. It was our first trip to Saint Martin, and we were so happy that we chose to stay on this laid back area of the French side. We loved the grounds of the property with the tropical gardens, beautiful pool area and so many wonderful pieces of art,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Betty, Thank you for this great review ! We are very happy to know that you have really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We offer our guests several services : restaurant and bar open all day, fitness room, watersports activities, but also we have a Spa Cinq Mondes and our spa Therapists are just wonderful !! You could...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

During my visit to this hotel I found thatalthough the management was a bit disorganised, the restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful especally the Restaurant Manageress.The hotel itself is very family friendly and very safety conscious. There is a lovely beach in the bay where you can relax, enjoy the sunshine and water sports. Everyone is so helpful it made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you very much for your fantastic review ! We will forward your message to our team, this will be happy and proud to read your message. They do their best everyday to give our guests the best service! We are always pleased to welcome families in our hotel, our swimming pool has a special bath for children...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect from this hotel even though I have stayed on the island a few times and explored some of the other properties. The property and rooms are beautiful! I really enjoyed dining by the water at the open air restaurant. The food served was beyond my expectations for a hotel restaurant and offered fresh local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

THANK YOU for this great review !! This is exactly why our team work hard everyday. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Mathilde Quality Manager

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed here for a week with another family - 8 of us in all. Please keep in mind - I have only traveled across the pond twice. This hotel was very FRENCH. They spoke fairly good english. Some better than others. The hotel was clean. The pool was cleaned every morning - by the end of the day depending on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi V
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Cyndi, Thank you for this great review ! We are pleased to know that you have appreciated your stay ! We will pass the message to Isaac, he will be proud ! We put bathrobes only in privilege rooms, as well as some other amenities (coffee machine, water, sleepers..), Keep this in mind for your next stay :) I...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 28 March 2017

While the hotel is a usual Mercure Hotel; we experienced unbelievable poor coomunications. 1. booking - our ceridit card suppler usies very high security, Accor Group computer only requires simple card details, hence first booking atttemplt not successful. We had to obtain special clearance from our VISA Card to relax security to make a pre-payment. Complaints (Three) to Accor Group...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mervynr49
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for the experience you have had on this particular reservation. I will contact the Accor Guest Service regarding your complain. Best regards, Mathilde Quality Manager

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Room 178 Transportation: Late getting picked up at the airport for scheduled airport transfer and 15 minutes late for transfer from hotel to airport Front desk: Arrive hotel @ 2:35pm - got my room after 4:30 & given directions to put bag in holding room/no one to help with bag. Also it was my birthday and no acknowledgement from staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cstocker
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sincerely sorry that your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. . Your feedback is very important to us as guest service is our priority. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We stayed for one night at the Mercure hotel before our villa rental was ready and it was everything we expected and more! The room was well appointed, with modern furnishings and fixtures. The property was very elegant, decorated in a French art-deco style. The pool area was stunning, especially at night! The beach is awesome to chill out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquemoller
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

THANK YOU !!! We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel even on a short stay. We are already looking forward to welcome you again, for a longer stay so you can try all the facilities we offer : swimming pool, restaurant that you have already tried and enjoyed, but also our SPA Cinq Mondes, our fitness room, the...

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceceriri13
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
King Room (56)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (60)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Nettle
8.2 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,765 reviews
10.3 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
2.4 km away
Le Beach Hotel
Le Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Marigot
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,100 reviews
2.6 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
10.5 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its unique location on the west coast of the island, 5 km (3 miles) away from the French capital, Marigot, 7 km (4 miles) away from Juliana international airport and its surrounding nightlife - restaurants, bars, casinos - a walking distance from Baie Rouge, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, 100 m away from Sandy Beach, the Hotel Mercure 4 stars St Martin Marina & Spa welcomes you to paradise. The hotel: 172 rooms, a Creole tone in a modern atmosphere. From peaceful sunrises to warm sunsets, our restaurant/bar "Les Voiles" awaits you by the lagoon. Its local, French as well as international cuisine, along with its exhaustive list of wines and cocktails will definitely know how to satisfy your senses. Seminaries, gathering, social events, three fully equipped rooms are ready to fulfill your needs. Might it be for leisure or business, at the Mercure Saint-Martin & Marina, everything has been thought of. Come and enjoy our private beach with palm and coconut trees, our infinity pool (with a separate child's pool), relax yourself in our spa and train in our fitness room, tennis court or watersport club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa

Address: Route des Terres Basses, Baie Nettle 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Baie Nettle
Price Range: $188 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Simson Beach Saint-Martin Hotel Marigot
Mercure Hotel Marigot
Accor Hotel Marigot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Trinidad
5 months ago
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
over a year ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft rooms are fun and lovely, but a bit warm upstairs.”
rtriemstra, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, request a room downstairs.”
michella0527, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are better placed as you have all the afternoon sun on that side”
DonaldF292, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Duplex room is great, especially on the 3rd floor! Great view!”
ceceriri13, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the beach”
DimsBodnis, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$148* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$148
Orbitz.comUS$148
HotelQuicklyUS$159
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates