We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We loved the Atrium. Great resort. The beach is like a calm , warm pool!! Just awesome. Units are excellent with breathtaking views if the sea, lovely sunsets. The stalk is the best. We come every year and always meet great people. The area is safe and easy access to restaurants , bakeries and nigh life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JULIO M
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

And the Atrium loves you back! Thank you for staying with us every year!

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit. This time we brought all 5 kids with us. We had 3 rooms and everyone loved it. Right on the beach. Chairs and umbrellas available to guests at no charge. Staff went out of their way and made one of our rooms available for a late check out to accommodate our late flight home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabatha M
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the whole family. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you soon for the 4th time!!!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I would really like to give this hotel a better rating because overall, customer service/staff interaction was positive. If all went smoothly with this hotel, I would rethink about giving it a 2 stars. But this point, I have not heard back from any party regarding a refund. Unfortunately for this hotel, I work in the airline industry and will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wanderlust1979
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, There was indeed misunderstand between the Resort and Vacation Condo. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. When we were notified about the error we did refund your credit card. Hope to see you soon!

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 August 2016

It was obvious that this is a well-established property, because in some ways, the place was showing its age. For example, during our stay, one of the main elevators needed to undergo some type of renovation process that would put it out of commission for several weeks. Also, the pool was roped off for a few days during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leamon H
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stay here and was very impressed with the room and the restaurant next door, The Greenhouse. The rooms was super clean, with US outlets, a kitchenette and modern bathroom. The cable tv was great allowing me to watch the Olympics! I would recommend this place for a longer, low budget high value stay in St. Maarten!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi G
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Atrium for your overnight stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Middletown
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had a time share but sold it when the atrium changed hands. Before that it was the greatest place to be. Dutch side of Island. The food was good they had gambling on this side. On the French side the food is world class. The shopping in Phillipsburg for jewlery is the best I have ever seen. Joes Jewlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverboathaynes
Curacao
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel isn't bad, but could be better. I got a good room. the location was good nearby the airport. There is several restaurant around. That you can get something to eat. TV is a bit far from the bed actually and freezes the most time. Very friendly and helpful staff. The internet is a bit slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kreinita
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Atrium in May 2016. We reserved a room at the same time as our friends traveling with us. They lucked out and got a view of the bay while we had a view of the parking lot. The rooms are clean and spacious. The Internet is horrible. But we will stay here again soon because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are excited that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you back soon!

Houston Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I visited St. Martin for the fifth time this past June, and we'll be back in October. This was the first time we had ever stayed in or at Simpsons Bay. We stayed at The Atrium, which is a very nice place to be, home away from home indeed. Getting to The Atrium seems intimidating when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyJohn
ma.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here for a week in Feb. rates where fantastic ! Started studio unit then for no reason upgraded to 1 bedroom ocean view. " can't refuse that one !" Thanks Atrium front desk : ) !!!! Studio Rooms are large w / kitchens and well maintained. 1 Bedroom was like wow - nice unit. Has its own beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank plymouthmass
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your upgrade to a one bedroom. We hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the tome to wrote your review.

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (483)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Studio Ocean View (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Ocean View (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.6 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
375 reviews
3.0 km away
Alegria
Alegria
#5 of 7 in Simpson Bay
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Philipsburg
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atrium Resort & Spa by Festiva Resorts is your getaway in paradise. The smallest island in the world to be shared by two sovereign powers (The Netherlands and France), St. Maarten provides a winning blend of Caribbean hospitality and European sophistication. Rolling hillsides, blue lagoons and breathtaking views are just a few reasons why so many visitors return every year to this island. With its half mile of natural beach and an array of nearby water sports, the Atrium is practically paradise. This quiet, beachfront resort overlooks the calm Caribbean Sea and is minutes from the glamorous nightlife and duty-free shopping of both the Dutch and French sides of the island.Adjoining the resort's pool area is a Spanish tapas bar, Picante. In addition to light and delicious fare, Picante also features a jazz club. If tranquility, luxury and a full-service staff are what you want, the Atrium is the place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Billy Folly Rd 6 | PO Box 1115, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $142 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Resort And Spa By Festiva Resorts
Atrium Resort & Spa By Festiva Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium St Maarten
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an upper floor unit”
 of 5 bubbles tdelpizzo1, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony facing the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbok, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the eighth floor over looking the beach. 806 was a great room.”
 of 5 bubbles 3barbarah, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Face Simpson Bay”
 of 5 bubbles kinzukid, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only problem was with Wi Fi ... ask for a box to boost internet especially if you have a laptop”
 of 5 bubbles 627leslieannh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay