We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Long Bay Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Long Bay Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Start your review of Long Bay Beach Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there 2-20-17 til 2-23-17 A short visit in probably the most beautiful spot on Tortola. Had an elevated Beach front Villa. Very nice budget minded villa. Listen to the waves crash and enjoy the view. Long bay beach is a bit rocky and can get a rough with the north swell. about 2 foot beakers . Swimming may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After pulling the pay-it-in-full trigger on Cyber Monday 2016 for three nights in a Beach Cabana with Breakfast included, all that was left to do was hope old man winter wouldn't bust the plan. As luck would have it, the weather cooperated and we spent three nights at Long Bay Beach Club. After reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Ottsville, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a dated resort, albeit fairly well kept. Rooms are spacious and spartan.Amenities are limited to mini fridge and coffe maker. Beach is very rocky and water shoes are recommended if you want to battle the often rough surf. They do have a very small pool. But there is usually less than four people in it. There a many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottsville_PAJohn
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Long Bay Beach Club! Our team is highly invested in our guest feedback, as we feel each and every reviews helps us strengthen our resort and improve upon our services. We were very sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. Over...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the resort. We call this our home away from home. We booked a beach front cabana again. We asked about getting the same cabana that we had last year and we were accommodated. It's perfect for us. Friendly staff, great breakfast each morning and the room was kept clean. During the middle of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEP1965
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Brian and Debbie, On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you very much for returning to Long Bay Beach Club! We are overjoyed your second visit was just as wonderful as your first, and we are delighted you were accommodated with the very beachfront cabana you fell in love with the first time around. At Long Bay...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend who has been here four years running. The property was pretty and on the west end of the island which is the only area on which I would stay. Road town is so congested I couldn't even imagine calling it a vacation if my hotel was there. In any case, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordypt
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for posh accommodations this is not going to be your place. Our cabana suited our purposes just fine but yeah, it's a rustic cabin, complete with rickety windows nailed shut, harmless ants wandering around and a generally worn appearance. A number of roosters patrol the property and make some noise but it never bothered us. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scmr77
Carbondale, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 6 days at the Long Bay Beach Club in Tortola. The beach front accommodations were wonderful and it truly is a beach front resort. We enjoyed our beautiful ocean view off our balcony and walks on the beach. The bonus was we only had to walk less than 100 ft to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JpinkColorado
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! At Long Bay Beach Club, we take immense pride in our gorgeous beachfront property, and we are overjoyed our spotless grounds and cerulean views did not disappoint! It truly sounds like you and your lovely wife enjoyed every minute of your stay, which is precisely the type...

brescia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this hotel really could be a good hotel. Rooms are large, with a nice view and a nice beach right in front of you... BUT... "the staff" : the management of this hotel is absolutely the worst in the world... I can assure you... You pay a lot to stay here and it seems they are not spending a single...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank claudiobj
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Long Bay Beach Club. Our mission is to provide our guests with truly authentic and exceptional Caribbean experiences, and we are always concerned to learn that one of our guests returned home dissatisfied. However, we welcome this opportunity to clarify a few of our resort...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach is long and very nice. The waves are high and there are a lot of rocks in the water so getting in was better at other beaches. The sun does not rise or set on this beach. It does behind the hills. The deterioration in our Cabana needed some attention. The breakfast was good but some days took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick O
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an old favorite but we stopped going there for lunch because of the incredibly slow and indifferent service, But it's still a nice spot for a drink if you have abundant time to wait. BEWARE...their checks show a 15% "sales tax" and there is no such thing on Tortola, That 15% is the tip. If you add another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLS431

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Cabana (50)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortola
0.8 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
365 reviews
1.8 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.5 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
904 reviews
11.8 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
636 reviews
37.1 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on one of the most beautiful, mile-long stretches of white sand beach in the Caribbean, Long Bay Beach Club is truly the gem of the British Virgin Islands. Guests enjoy terrific accommodations including Beachfront Rooms and Suites. The resort amenities include the historic beachfront 1748 Restaurant & Bar, tennis, amazing beach and much more. Fantastic location on Tortola's much sought after West End, just minutes from Soper's Hole Marina. Popular excursions include sailing, diving, sightseeing, and shopping. Great restaurants, bars, and nightlife nearby. Perfect for couples, friends, and families. Also ideal for those seeking a land / sea vacation that includes sailing and hotel stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Bay Beach Club

Address: PO Box 433, BVI, Tortola (Formerly Long Bay Beach Resort & Villas)
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Price Range: $335 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Bay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Long Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Tortola
Long Bay Beach Resort And Villas
Long Bay Beach Hotel
Long Bay Beach Resort Villas Tortola
Long Bay Resort Tortola
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tortola
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tortola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Bay Beach Club staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Long Bay Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fantastic Views! Quiet spot”
 of 5 bubbles Q4754HYgeorgeb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cabanas are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JpinkColorado, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a beach front cabana. Nice balcony overlooking the ocean. Private.”
 of 5 bubbles marytF4354LW, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor suites (512) have a great view of the ocean and you can see the other islands across the water.”
 of 5 bubbles revar2015, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“501 - end unit that is very private, first floor that walks out to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 519judithr, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5