We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sebastian's on the Beach

Save
Share
Little Apple Bay, VG1110 Tortola
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/21
Hotels.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/21
Trip.com
US$198
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$210
travelup.comUS$267
TravelocityUS$210
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (36)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in West End
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Beachfront property affords a spectacular location right on the beach at little apple bay in the west end of Tortola. We have a selection of accommodation that can be configured to suit the needs of singles, couples and families. Our in-expensive tropical yard rooms have long been a favorite for visiting yacht charter guests, scuba divers and surfer's. While our Beachfront rooms and our Seaside Villas are preferred for longer term stays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
50Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 15
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
James B wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York96 contributions100 helpful votes
I spent 2 days and nights at Sebastian’s and was looking for a place where I could just relax for a couple of days after a week on a sailboat. I had booked a beachfront room so that it would be simple to walk out for a quick swim whenever I felt like it. The first problem was that instead of putting me in a beachfront room, they put me in one of their “cliffside” rooms. The cliffside rooms are perched on a low cliff overlooking a rocky shore — no simple walk out to the beach. I should have complained about this and demanded the type of room I had booked, but I was feeling very tired and just wanted to take a nap. So . . . I guess it’s as much my fault as theirs. The cliffside rooms also have an inconvenient location. You have to walk uphill for about 150 yards on the main highway and then down a rough, uneven and unlit side street to get to your room. It’s frankly an unsafe arrangement, particularly when walking back to your room after dinner, with the risk of the traffic on the main highway and the risk of tripping in the dark on the side street. There are no phones in the rooms, which makes it difficult to reach the office / front desk if you need anything. I could never get through to them on my own phone. The hotel recommends using email, but it was rare that they would respond to an email. Maintenance leaves something to be desired. Both the bathroom sink and bathtub have a lever or shaft to open an close the drains. In my room the drains would close but wouldn’t reopen. I had to get the maintenance team to stop by to fix the problem. (But then recall the problems in contacting the front office.) On the plus side, the staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jake Barnes, Owner at Sebastian's on the Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy about your room. Many of our guests do actually prefer to stay in the cliffside rooms as they are larger and more private, so it's really a matter of personal opinion. Regardless, if you had made your issues known to management, I have every confidence that they would have done whatever they could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Read more
Paul K wrote a review Aug 2021
26 contributions5 helpful votes
Stopped here twice for lunch and took food home for dinner. Great burger; great drink menu. The pesto pasta was excellent! I love pasta and pesto. This was truly excellent. The calamari was also great. My wife really enjoyed the asparagus salad. The views are amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Indimama wrote a review Aug 2021
New York92 contributions54 helpful votes
Had a relaxing & fun time at this hotel on the beach. Big comfy rooms with a view. Fresh delicious food. Friendly people working there. Highly recommend to folks who like it simple & local. We will be back. Reasonably priced. Easy walk to Long Beach, with swimming, snorkeling and small beach right out front. Thank you all for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
FuriaLatina wrote a review Feb 2021
British Virgin Islands7 contributions1 helpful vote
Comparing to previous years, Sebastian’s has been improving considerably, especially it’s kitchen and night events, at the point to be considered one of the best restaurants in Tortola. The new Italian Chef is incredibly talented and has upscaled the culinary culture in BVI. His authentic italian dishes fusioned with caribbean touches have been the trendy topic of every foodie in BVI. Please do not miss having a dinner in this restaurant, you will not regret it. Congratulazioni, Chef Christian and Sebastian Staff!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth A wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
The hotel has a unique Wes Anderson-meets-French-Riviera style with a definite Caribbean flare. The rooms are quaint and have a lot of personality. I highly recommend this place especially if you're young and looking to meet other people - they have a great karaoke night on Thursdays. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are quite loud, especially at night as the waves are quite strong.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sebastian`s on the beach hotel road town, sebastians on the beach hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsTortolaWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sebastian's on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sebastian's on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Hansen Bay Beach (5.7 km), Waterlemon Cay (6.1 km), and Francis Bay (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sebastian's on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sebastian's on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sebastian's on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sebastian's on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sebastian's on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lime Out, Ekaete Pink Corner, and D'Coalpot BVI Restaurant Bar & Grill.
Are pets allowed at Sebastian's on the Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sebastian's on the Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Annaberg Sugar Plantation (6.3 km) and Callwood Distillery (3.7 km).
Does Sebastian's on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.