We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peter Island Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (1031)
Pool & Beach (359)
Room & Suite (273)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ocean view”(110 reviews)
“white bay beach”(115 reviews)
“honeymoon beach”(116 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
676
149
64
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
676
149
64
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewwhite bay beachhoneymoon beachbeach frontwine dinnerthe loopmain beachfrench toastvirgin gordameal planbeachfront suitebeach restaurantbar and grillpicnic lunchfood and beveragedive shophobie cat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Huddled high in the hills, it has four colourful bedrooms with wraparound views, a butler, and a chef who'll whip up any meal you can dream of. Wonderful. Zip straight to the enormous hilltop spa (space really is in abundance here), where the 10 treatment...More

3  Thank Sophie C
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Peter Island is an amazing place; can't wait for it to re-open and be restored from the Hurricane. Everything about Peter Island is first class - from the rooms to the people, the manager and everyone there. Favorite food is their eggs benedict and conch...More

4  Thank Stacy P
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed in June of 2017 and it was our second visit to the island. We've been thinking of all the wonderful staff we met while staying on Peter Island. Keeping all of you in our prayers and hoping for another stay when you reopen....More

2  Thank Lori N
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Traveled here in June with my wife and truly was the vacation of a lifetime. We are big fans of the BVI and we both agreed that had found the ultimate vacation spot. The service and location are the two things that really set Peter...More

3  Thank Jacob S
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Only spent one night here as unfortunately hurricane Irma struck so had to leave the Island. Food was acceptable and the bar served a good selection of drinks. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and bathrooms well presented. We were right on the beach which was...More

2  Thank Chantelle0711
Response from Tracy356, Manager at Peter Island Resort and SpaResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Chantelle0711- Thank you for your kind words regarding our resort. We're happy you could enjoy it at least for the short time you were here. Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather and definitely put safety first where hurricanes are concerned. We apologize Hurricane Irma...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1031)
Pool & Beach (359)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (142)
Amenities (90)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lori N
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tracy356 | Property representative |
Lori- Guests pay $85 per person, roundtrip for Tortola transfers and this is a one-time charge. 7-days advanced notice is required for this on-demand service. Guests choosing to take the Peter Island ferry to/from Road... More
0
Votes
philpatrick
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from abaker2017 | Property representative |
Greetings Philpatrick, May is just around the corner and we are excited to welcome you to your very own island paradise! The dress code is resort casual and collared shirts and nice shorts are accepted. We wish you safe... More
0
Votes
MAP494
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from abaker2017 | Property representative |
Dear MAP494, Yes, Peter Island is the largest privately owned island with a resort in the BVI! The resort makes up 1600 of the 1800 acres. The additional 200 acres are owned by a local family where there is one restaurant... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The area near the marina where you disembark is less expensive, I believe, but still high and and really nice."
Read review
"Beach Front Junior Suite - right on the beach, very spacious, large bathroom - would highly recommend."
Read review
"We were on a sailboat, so no recommendations on rooms, sorry. They have fantastic showers, be sure to use the..."
Read review
"If there's seaweed, don't waste your money on a beachfront room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing