We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Bychan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 771: English reviews
Start your review of Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

An excellent weekend for a large group booking of 4-8year olds and their families. Our caravan was lovely, clean and situated on the periphery of the site so it was very quiet and close to the beach. As I have small children caravan holidays are now much more desirable and Haven yet again did not disappoint. We are all off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaybean
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 bed prestige caravan which was very comfortable and in a quiet location on the park which was perfect as we have two small children and my parents were in a caravan adjacent to ours. It was a good weekend considering the time of year and we spent sometime on the beach, flying kites and spent time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqui L
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres making happy holiday memories. Hope to welcome you and your family back soon Kind Regards Mandy

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

yes it was in the 60"s when I last stayed at Greenacres our families all had static caravans there (happy memories),and I am thinking of taking my wife ,son and our grandson (aged two ).in June.so thank you thank you all for your comments ,which I think we will book all being well !.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babypeewee
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. what lovely news, that you and your family will be returning to Greenacres for a visit after so many years . hope to see you soon kind regards Mandy

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited green acres several times before and have never been disappointed. However, on this occasion the resort did not meet up to our expectations. The facilities in the public areas where somewhat unclean, ,for example the play areas for children were not serviced regularly. In the evening and night time the children's soft play area did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michael m
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am sorry that you had a disappointing holiday with us at Greenacres. Greenacres does strive to achieve extremely high standards however on this particular occasion it appears that you were let down. Should you decide to return to Greenacres Holiday Park, I would be more than happy to personally arrange...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was an excellent centre for families. All the facilities were excellent. Wonderful indoor pool, crazy golf, loads of different activities for families and children of all ages. A marvellous centre for exploring Snowdonia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108KayP
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres. And as you say a great park to use as a base to explore the surrounding areas. Hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Mandy

North Wales
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Had a wonderful break. The staff were extremely helpful. Park is in a lovely location close to the beach ideal for exploring the snowdonia region. The park was very clean and at this time of year very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie52NorthWales
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres. It is a great location to use as a base to explore the surrounding areas. Hope to welcome you back next year Kind Regards Mandy

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights Oct half term with our 5 yr old and dog. Our caravan was lovely and clean. The park was lovely and clean and the scenery was amazing. We ate at the mash and barrel 3 times and the food was delicious. The arcades were good fun. One thing I liked about this park was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cija B
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. It was lovely to read theay you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres and all was to your satisfaction. We do have a fantastic beach on our doorstep and glad that the dog had fun there :) I will pass on your comments to the Sports and Leisure...

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our son stayed at this beautiful holiday Park for 7 nights over the October school holidays. We arrived late after a six hour drive and was checked in by a lovely man on the security desk. He gave us directions to Sand Dunes 16 which was a spotlessly clean and well looked after example of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girleigh1987
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review. So glad you all had a good stay with us at Greenacres and all was to your satisfaction with your accommodation and Location. I will pass on your lovely comments to our lovely Sophie. We would love to welcome you back next year, please call 01766 512781 where our holiday...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This caravan park is in a lovely location- convenient for visiting this beautiful part of North Wales. The park also has the huge benefit of having direct access to Black Rock sands which is wonderful. Would love to come back in the Summer. Our caravan was a three bedroom prestige pet friendly model and was ok, not great but ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flippernorth
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review It was lovely to read that you all had a good time at Greenacres. Sorry for the inconvenience of the fridge in the lounge, we were waiting for a part for the integrated fridge/freezer. we do have a fantastic beach on our doorstep and also as you said an...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just spent the weekend at this caravan park. Park is clean and tidy with good signposts and tarred roads. The mobile home was modern and clean, a few cigarette ends dotted about the outside but not too many to be annoying. Everything you might need was supplied within the mobile home, with one of the bedrooms being en suite, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It was lovely to read that the accommodation was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The TV's do have more than 3 channels, if you would of reported it to reception, our maintenance team would of been happy to assisst. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Hope...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Bychan
5.1 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,360 reviews
3.3 km away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
641 reviews
3.8 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
338 reviews
31.8 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
636 reviews
3.2 km away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Porthmadog
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Black Rock Sands, Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog LL49 9YF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Morfa Bychan
Price Range: $109 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Also Known As:
Greenacres Holiday Park Hotel Morfa Bychan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 'Robin' which is a very short walk to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles flippernorth, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As these are well appointed caravans and you choose the better range you do not have to bring bedding in some cases towels.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbD8782EA, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“worth upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles 234SarahB234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can, hire a caravan by the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Lottieyoung, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We paid for luxury - but don't expect to get what Haven advertise as luxury - it is no where near close!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5