We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,497: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our room was very comfortable and spacious as well as the bathroom and common areas. The hotel is conveniently located with ease of access to points of interest in POS. We coordinated a business seminar/traning for Trinidad clients and chose the Hilton among other options available. Prices were very reasonable when compared to other quotations and we liked the idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaBusti B
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear LaBusti B, It was indeed our pleasure and we look forward to serving your needs in the future! Thank you for choosing us!

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights. My room was recently renovated and was superbly appointed. The staff here are very friendly, the view of the port is wonderful and there is a nice feel about the place. You have to get a cab to go anywhere but they are inexpensive and plentiful. Good experience all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jirvbon
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jirvbon, Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback. Hope to see you back soon!

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A very large hotel, rooms fairly clean, basic balcony and very corporate, good bathroom facilities. Our room safe didn't work, and never got fixed even through we reported it twice to reception. Breakfasts were great, plenty of choice some of which changed daily, with service was friendly and very good. also a great pool for end of day swim. These...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle2306
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle 2306, Thank you for your response. We will continue to improve on the areas you highlighted and share your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us!

Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel is well past it's prime. Food and drinks are very expensive. Internet service is not good, and once in your room if you connect also very expensive. Rooms could also be better for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJBolivar
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear PJBolivar, Thank you for the response. I am sorry you did not enjoy your last stay with us and we will use your feedback to improve our services. Thank you!

Reviewed 13 April 2016

II have been staying here off and on for over 10 years. I have always found people very professional and helpful. The breakfasts are fantastic, the pool is large and well maintained.Dinners are good but a bit pricey. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. the staff is very attentive, sincere and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariecA5879DN
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear MariecA5879DN, Thank you for your comments which was shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Allison at the executive lounge was very welcoming and friendly. My friend and I went there for a couple hours for cocktail drinks and she entertained us and made us feel at home. Everyone was very nice, but Allison stood out to me and I wanted to say thank you for such amazing hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesnela R
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yesnela R, Thank you for the feedback on Allison and her hospitality. She appreciates your comments.

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Dirty bedsheets and finished room service trays along the room corridor at my arrival around 8:00 p.m. My room was in the old wing and i started to sneeze as soon as i got in, had to request a change in room, the new one was ok. Had a great night sleep, bed and pillows are the best i´ve tried...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi M
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adi M, Thank you for staying with us and apologies for the issues you experienced. Happy you had a great sleep and looking forward to your return.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Hotel Hilton is well situated with a fantastic view over the Savannah and Port of Spain and with easy access to town. I have known the hotel since 1972 when I first visited Trinidad. The hotel is old and there are signs of age, however the room was nice with all the facilities needed. The Internet was slow. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn T
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Finn T, I am happy you return to the hotel since 1972 but disappointed that this occasion was met with challenges, for which I apologies. We will use your comments to improve and impress you on your return. Thank you for the feedback!

Reviewed 11 April 2016

This use to be our favorite hotel selection and looked forward to upgrading to the lounge. recently it seems the lounge services have down graded and good service or assistance is hard to find yet the prices remain the same. Im really hoping things will improve

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veesha m
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Veesha M, I am sorry to read about your disappointment with the lounge. We continue to exceed the requirements of our brand standard and I encourage you to share specific details with me. My contact is Leroy.browne@Hilton.com

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Housekeeping needs much improvement. Coffee maker not cleaned, did not leave coffee or coffee cups, no bath towels when I arrived, plates left in room from room service would not be removed from the room, etc. The only good thing they were good at was making the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2370CIjaimes
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G2370CIJaimes, Please accept my apologies for your Housekeeping experience. Let me assure you that this is not our usual service and this will be shared with our team to ensure there is no reoccurrence. Thank you for staying with us.

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,830 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
815 reviews
1.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
547 reviews
39.4 km away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
0.2 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#12 of 21 in Port of Spain
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: 1B Lady Young Rd. | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: $183 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for floor 4 and above, the higher the better the view.”
  • room
  • room
  • view
  • washroom
  • room
  • view from balcony
  • room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles aquauomo, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on the 6th floor you'll be at the pool level”
 of 5 bubbles Framptonxx, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Savannah side”
 of 5 bubbles Jruedy, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell your room first. Our room spelled very bad. You can see water damage in the ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles coryk971, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request an upgraded new room”
 of 5 bubbles IRISHTRINI, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5