We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,501: English reviews
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Wonderful Experience. It was a birthday celebrate for my spouse. He enjoyed and would welcome returning to this Hotel for any occasion We would recommend to friends. The breakfast is World's #1. Dinner was also tasty and a good variety. We felt very comfortable and not pressured to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I understand that the hotel being from the 70/80 has a challenge to upgrade because of the over all material and look. Ok, I can live with that, but what would it cost them to have a state of the art internet/wifi infrastructure and why not blow your guest away with a decent shower system including enough hot water. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just-Say-it69
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Apologies for your experience with us which I can assure you is not the norm. Please contact me at Leroy.browne@Hilton.com. Thank you.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

So disappointed at this resort, I am usually impressed with the Hilton, but not in Trinidad. Firstly, they screwed up our reservations online. They basically locked us out of out room every night because they couldn't read the reservations in the system properly. They gave us the furthest room when we were staying there for 5 days. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aminasuha
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies. Please also contact me at Leroy.browne@Hilton.com at your convenience so we can discuss this further. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

It was my boyfriend's birthday and I decided to give him a night's stay at Hilton. We had arrived before the 3pm check in time and was still allowed to go up to the rooms. The room was very clean and spacious and we had a pool side view from our balcony. A little bit later there was knock to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle N
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

It was our pleasure!

NEW YORK, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I love the location and their great staff. If you want to be surrounded by birds and trees this is the place for you. The staff will take care of all your needs. The hotels has a warm feeling. Join the Hilton Executive club for free so you can enjoy the hotel even more....They were renovating a little but it...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neiza D
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and hope to have you back soon!

New York, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Highly recommend this Hotel in Port of Spain Trinidad, as it truly makes you feel that you are on vacation even in the Lobby.The staff is very helpful and always smiling, while making sure you are doing well and that all your needs are met. Yay Yay Hilton Trinidad.I will be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you! Looking forward to your return!

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Not a great experience so far, check in room was not ready. Took about 30 minutes to get a clean room. Changed rooms, so far so good. Tried to order room service, no menu in the room, really!? Couldn't get an overpriced menu in the room service menu? Not impressed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIApilot
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and do accept our apologies for your experience. I am happy to discuss this with you at your convenience. You may contact me at Leroy.browne@Hilton.com

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing view of Trini from the hotel. Nice pool, gym, and full buffet breakfast. Transportation is an issue in Trinidad period so I suggest finding a taxi driver and keeping him for your stay. The hotel is kind of secluded so if you want something off hotel grounds its going to require a taxi. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do have a very reliable affiliation with a taxi operator who will be available to assist with all your transportation needs.

Trinidad
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I must admit this was not my first choice of hotel but will return. It was the best sleep i every got in a hotel. The executive room was exactly that. I will return at they special rates for sure.. imagine i missed the bed when i returned home... This is the only time i ever felt that way in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCLB
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, we get that a lot! See you back soon!

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the plants in front of the windows are great and the view from the hall and restaurant are amazing as the pool! In Some rooms, (if you are more distant to the hall) wifi will not work great which is pretty bad if you work on a laptop and need data! It is not that far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo D
Leroy B, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. The Wifi is much improved and yes, traffic can sometimes be an issue depending on the time of day travelling to and from the airport.

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,835 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
815 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#4 of 21 in Port of Spain
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
277 reviews
0.2 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#12 of 21 in Port of Spain
280 reviews
39.4 km away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: 1B Lady Young Rd. | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: $180 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for floor 4 and above, the higher the better the view.”
  • room
  • room
  • view from balcony
  • room
  • washroom
  • view
  • room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles aquauomo, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on the 6th floor you'll be at the pool level”
 of 5 bubbles Framptonxx, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Savannah side”
 of 5 bubbles Jruedy, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell your room first. Our room spelled very bad. You can see water damage in the ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles coryk971, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request an upgraded new room”
 of 5 bubbles IRISHTRINI, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5