We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tobago\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments
 Click to rate
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this place with my brother just before Carnival this year. Mr. Samuel and his staff handled everything in a very professional way. He went way above and beyond his call of duty to ensure that we were safe and comfortable. He is a gracious host. The rooms are beautiful, exceptionally clean and the entire surroundings are peaceful. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalleynedettmers
Reviewed 22 February 2017

To whom this may concern, I must say this place was a huge disappointment to my friends and I. Firstly the accommodation was nothing like it appeared to be from Photos and reviews of the premises. My friends and i took the 2 bedroom pool view suite. My first issue before i even entered the room was that the Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Management response:

Upon arrival at our establishment,it was clearly understood that this was not what you were looking for,you were offered full refund immediately and assistance in finding a party like place for your needs,why did you refuse? Instead you stayed stayed on,making noises and disturbing the other guests with your disco style music during the night and even damaging the Wi-Fi...

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My family and I stayed here for New Year's and had an amazing time. Mr. Clinton Samuel is a delight to work with. He is super accommodating and a gracious host. The rooms are lovely, the beds are comfortable and the rest of the property is pure Island joy. So, if you're looking to stay at a wonderful villa in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYer32
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our group visited tobago in December and based on the the online reviews we had very high expectations!From the start the transactions to secure our accomodation were handled with a high level of professionalism!After our 5 night stay our expectations were met as Mr. Samuel and his staff went above and beyond to ensure that our every needs were met!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merissaforde
Trinidad
Reviewed 18 December 2016

My girlfriend and i first visited this beautiful establishment in May 2016. The overall experience from booking\payment to our 1:00 am arrival and facilitation by Mr. Clinton Samuel has been impeccable. Clinton has been the most accommodating and courteous individual we have ever encountered in our travels. We have since visited 3 more times ranging from 24 hr stays to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyGrecia
Trinidad
Reviewed 3 November 2016

In October 2016 my sister and I booked 2 villas through booking.com and got a confirmed booking. Within minutes we got a request from the hotel for a 50% deposit through a bank account in order to secure the booking. 1 week later we made the deposit and forwarded proof to the hotel. 18 hrs later we got an email...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vashtin
San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Beautiful property. Clean and as described. all necessary amenities were available and the bed was quite comfy! i loved the outdoor dining set up as well. Honestly wished we could have stayed longer. would definitely recommend to couples as well as families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandiceMZR
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I wish I could say that I had a fantastic experience like everyone else, but they cancelled my reservation after it had been confirmed. I found this so incredibly annoying and unprofessional- not to mention stressful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirel M
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Staying at Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments was a heavenly experience...we enjoyed the facility to the max. Our host Mr. Clint Samuel was very pleasant, professional and accommodating. We rented the penthouse which is huge - the place was quite clean, fresh linen, spacious, airy, well equipped, fantastic decor, the outside is well maintained as well. The area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great facility Mr Samuel goes way and beyond to meet your needs meets you at a point to escort you to his place when you arrive room are cleaned daily most pleasant staff the pictures on the web sites are exactly as photographed the ambience is truly nature serene quietly tucked away in the hills Safe and secure PS rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esla C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.0 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
239 reviews
0.0 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Villas at Stonehaven
The Villas at Stonehaven
#2 of 3 in Black Rock
147 reviews
0.0 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Naturalist Beach Resort
Naturalist Beach Resort
#2 of 11 in Castara
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments

Address: Scarborough 11868, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Scarborough
Price Range: $151 - $919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tobago's Hibiscus Golf Villas & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and very sunny :)”
 of 5 bubbles dalleynedettmers, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each villa is great! All self contained and very private.”
 of 5 bubbles 957nancyn, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Once you stay at this property all rooms are winners.”
 of 5 bubbles Allys0nD, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Loved the studio, but I'm sure all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BrittanyB176, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The small villa is very private”
 of 5 bubbles nellinec, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5